Town Center Dental- Dr Sara-Tawata-Min DDS

Town Center Dental- Dr Sara-Tawata-Min DDS

301 East Cook Street
Santa Maria CA 93454
805-925-2652

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Aug 16, 2020 by Brian Mausert

    Another uncomplicated and professional visit.
    Dr Tawata is very good and the staff is excellent!

  • Oct 16, 2019 by Melvin S.

    Dr. Sara is so much FUN it's not even like being at the dentist office. Dr. Sara and her staff are so AMAZING!!! Thank you Dr. Sara and Staff!

  • May 18, 2019 by Anne Keller

    She is the best ever!!

  • May 18, 2019 by Anne Keller

    Have been seeing her for a very long time and she is the best dentist I have ever gone to! The staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Oct 24, 2018 by Elie Elia

    I wasn't very happy with the service I received here. I got a mercury filling replaced and I wasn't having any pain in the tooth before and after I got the mercury replaced, the tooth started hurting. I knew there might be risk since I didn't feel the tooth was cleaned properly before they filled it again, so I felt that I would have later issues. The dentist mentioned at my cleaning a few months after the replacement filling, that she might have seen some decay on it, but did not do anything about it nor did she explain where the decay was, nor did I ask. Now I have tooth pain and I went back to have it rechecked two months later and they took another x-ray and did not explain where exactly the tooth decay is, just said it's internal and that since bacteria might have been trapped when she replaced my mercury filling, it has now infiltrated the nerve and just to have it pulled. She said she could do it herself, no way. I will have to go to an oral surgeon.
    I tried to give this dentist the benefit of the doubt, since my last wonderful dentist retired. I think she is not really that invested in my personal dental issues. And I don't find her dental assistant very meticulous either, seems rushed, frazzled, somewhat sloppy. My personal experience wasn't five stars and I am going to be looking for another dentist, hopefully one who cares about the work they do in my mouth and educates me more as to what the problem is. Just pulling a tooth...not good enough for me. I took the risk in replacing that filling, which is my choice but I don't feel that I was given the best quality dental service or advice.

  • Mar 16, 2018 by K Colton

    Great dentist!

  • Mar 15, 2018 by Jaime F.

    Dr. Sara and her staff are always friendly and make me feel comfortable during my visits. Definitely recommend paying them a visit for your next dentist appointment.

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Jen S.

    Dr Sara and staff are the best! I have never had to question my treatment, dr Sara is very educational and doesn't let you leave until you are completely aware of what is going on in your mouth! Highly recommend this office!!!!!

  • Jun 11, 2017 by Tammy Blakey

    Center Dental has always been an awesome place to visit I absolutely am terrified of the dentist dr. Sarah and all of the girls in their make me feel so good and relaxed and there's so professional but yet they can goof around with you and make you feel so good I would recommend them to just about anybody that I know in fact I have they're an awesome group

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Jackie Otto

    All of the ladies here are so sweet and knowledgeable about what they're doing. I love coming in here. You always feel welcome and when you leave you feel like you know more about your teeth and dental care. I feel like I could start teaching my friends stuff lol!

  • Jun 01, 2016 by Diana A.

    Best dental experience I've had ! Dr. Tawata -  Min explains everything very well even if it's  something simple like a filling, she leaves no question un answered. The staff is great , professional and friendly.

  • May 26, 2016 by Michelle Kelly

    There friendly, and always smiling! And the dental work is wonderful! My son is 16 he got braces there and now he reminds me a week before all the way till the day of apt,for tightening his braces.Thank You, you receive 5 star from the Kelly Family!

  • Oct 19, 2015 by Della G.

    As a former hygienist at Town Center Dental, I think that Dr. Sara is simply the best. She always puts her patient's needs first and never presents a treatment plan that she does not truly believe in.  This is the office you should visit if you want amazing dentistry, fair prices and a CLEAN environment.

  • Sep 02, 2015 by Kim A.

    Dr. Tawata and her staff are the best!!  I am not afraid to go to the dentist after all these years.  I was totally afraid of dentists. Thank you Dr. Tawata for your care, support and professsionalism.

  • Aug 20, 2015 by Jorge Lopez

    Best dentist I've ever had! Everyone there makes you feel very welcome. Wouldn't wanna go anywhere else!

  • Aug 05, 2015 by Robbie S.

    Great place and very professional....  Friendly staff.  Nice website and easy to read.  Very good reviews all over online.   The office is also open early evenings when other offices are closed.  I do recommend this office.

  • Jun 30, 2015 by Oscar Maldonado

    The girls at front desk very helpful. Appointments are made to your convenience. Dr Tawata-Min is great! Everyone makes you feel at ease and extremely comfortable.

  • Jun 25, 2015 by June T

    Our family has been going to Town Center Dental for may years. Dr. Sara Tawata-Min and her staff are always very professional and kind. Over the years we have had many procedures and lots of advice, all of which have been excellent. This practice keeps adding new equipment to keep their office on top of the new technology. I just went in for a six month teeth cleaning and I feel like I took my teeth to the spa!

  • Sep 29, 2014 by Jen Seeger

    Dr. Sara has been my dentist for years now. She is very gentle which i love and very thorough. I trust her completely! She is also great with my children! She makes the experience of going to the dentist a pleasant one! i highly recomend!!!!!!!