Thrive Bodyworks

Thrive Bodyworks

3591 Sacramento Drive
San Luis Obispo CA 93401
805-904-9358

Hours:
Mon: 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Tue: 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed: 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun: 1:00pm - 7:00pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Voted #1 in massage!

Thank you for all the great reviews!

Call to make an appointment

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jan 25, 2020 by Arlo Perez

    My wife and I had our appointments with Elaine and it went better than words can describe! For me, she focused on the areas I needed work on and immediately felt the difference! The soreness is kicking in but that is what is expected after a high quality message. My wife felt the same way and was ecstatic about her session also with Elaine! 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!! We can’t wait for our next sessions!!!

  • Oct 04, 2019 by Christine Carlson

    What can I say “Amazing!” The best experience ever. Elaine knows what she is doing. The perfect amount of pressure and touch. I have had problems with my hips since I was pregnant not to mention all the tension in my neck and shoulders. I never had to say where my pain was or what I needed work on if anything she told me and was spot on. I left feeling like a new mommy.

  • Oct 04, 2019 by Christine Carlson

    What can I say “Amazing!” The best experience ever. Elaine knows what she is doing. The perfect amount of pressure and touch. I have had problems with my hips since I was pregnant not to mention all the tension in my neck and shoulders. I never had to say where my pain was or what I needed work on if anything she told me and was spot on. I left feeling like a new mommy.

  • Nov 30, 2018 by ConsumerCate S.

    Oh my gosh, such a great massage! I was desperate for healing, and my regular masseuse was unavailable and recommended Elaine. She responded immediately, made time for me the next morning, and did an amazing job. Great setting, technique, extras (like essential oils and rocks), and helpful healing. Thank you!!

  • Oct 30, 2018 by Mark B.

    Elaine was great and focused on the areas we talked about.   Very nice and professional in her approach and nice to talk with.

  • May 13, 2018 by VeraAntonin van der Lely

    Elaine is an amazing massage therapist. She is very talented and knows exactly how much pressure and where to massage. I suffer from Sciatica and require adjustments every couple of weeks. Elaine is always able to set me straight and on my way again.

  • Apr 25, 2018 by Robby Brayton

    Great experience - Professional, comfortable & relaxing...already scheduled my next appointment.

  • Apr 23, 2018 by George S.

    I booked a massage appointment at Thrive Bodyworks based on their Yelp reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Elaine has healing hands and is intuitive to those areas of your body that are crying out for help. She is a caring professional and checked-in with me throughout my 90-minute massage to ensure my state of relaxation and muscle tension relief. I did not feel sore the next day from her use of pressure and my muscles were able to relax more the next few days. I highly recommend Elaine when you are in the need of a healing massage. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Carolina Gutierrez

    Elaine is an incredibly gifted healer. I have done the traditional physical therapy for my sore knees, but decided to try something different. Miraculously, I have recovered almost completely and I'm so amazed and grateful for the treatments I have received. Elaine is very spiritually inclined; it's been a joy and pleasure working with her. I know I am in great hands.

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Carolina Gutierrez

    Elaine is an incredibly gifted healer. I have done the traditional physical therapy for my sore knees, but decided to try something different. Miraculously, I have recovered almost completely and I'm so amazed and grateful for the treatments I have received. Elaine is very spiritually inclined; it's been a joy and pleasure working with her. I know I am in great hands.

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Carolina Gutierrez

    Elaine is an incredibly gifted healer. I have done the traditional physical therapy for my sore knees, but decided to try something different. Miraculously, I have recovered almost completely and I'm so amazed and grateful for the treatments I have received. Elaine is very spiritually inclined; it's been a joy and pleasure working with her. I know I am in great hands.

  • Apr 04, 2018 by Kenneth Kondo

    Awesome massage. Elaine knows just where to work to get cranky muscles moving again

  • Mar 15, 2018 by rainey forzetting

    I have been seeing Elaine for about a year now and i am hooked. Every massage is tailored to me and how I feel that day. She is so sweet and wonderful. I look forward to my massage every month!

  • Mar 09, 2018 by David Lienemann

    One of the best massages I have ever had, so relaxing.

  • Feb 16, 2018 by Lizz Premer

    Elaine is an incredible massage therapist! And I’m picky, because I, too, am a massage therapist. So it’s saying a LOT that she’s one of only three massage therapists I will see on a regular basis! Don’t delay; go see her!

  • Dec 30, 2017 by Lizz P.

    WOW. I am a massage therapist myself, and I never write reviews after the first massage; I always wait until the second session just in case there's something about the massage I'd like the therapist to improve upon. I'm very picky. Bottom line: Elaine's massage was incredible! No second massage needed (for a review... I already have a second appt booked though!) I received a 2-hour deep tissue massage from Elaine yesterday and have concluded that ELAINE. IS. PHENOMENAL. Not only was there not one single thing that I didn't like, the pressure was perfect the entire time, none of the deep work was too pointed (she uses forearms and palms instead of the point of the elbow, which most therapists think is what deep tissue means), and after the massage I didn't have any remaining pain or discomfort from before the massage (I have rheumatoid arthritis, so no pain is rarely the case). I will absolutely be sending any of my overflow clientele to Thrive Bodyworks. Elaine is my new favourite massage therapist! What are *you* waiting for??

  • Nov 01, 2017 by Pam

    Just wonderful! Referred by Mindbody and not disappointed at all. Thank you

  • Sep 21, 2017 by Katie H.

    Elaine is a very calm and nurturing massage therapist. I really enjoyed my 90 minute massage. She is professional and informative about your body and different ailments. I would recommend you give her a try when thinking about getting your next massage.

  • Sep 15, 2017 by Eric S.

    Elaine is awesome at communicating with the body. She was able to locate certain areas of my body that really needed care. I will be back and highly recommend her.

  • Sep 08, 2017 by Robbie S.

    GREAT..  perfect massage!  90 mins of pure relaxing.   This was my second time here are I can't seem to get enough. Elaine was wonderful and very professional.  I asked several questions about muscles and not only did she know the name but how it works and what technique she was using.  I was relaxing and getting a full education on how to be proactively healing them.   I highly recommend Elaine.

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Cassandra C.

    Elaine is amazing!! I felt unbelievable after going to her. I felt very calm, relaxed and had more energy. I have been in a lot of pain lately due to a old injury and I felt so much better after going to see her. I will be back!

  • Jul 17, 2017 by David Tschoepe

    Another excellent massage session from the very talented Elaine. It's been a few weeks since I last had a massage and I certainly was due for one by now. No regrets. She's got some of the best bodywork skills on the central coast. I got a real good work out again. I love coming back and letting my body get "kneaded" into submission and better health.

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Carolina Gutierrez

    Elaine is an incredibly gifted healer. I have done the traditional physical therapy for my sore knees, but decided to try something different. Miraculously, I have recovered almost completely and I'm so amazed and grateful for the treatments I have received. Elaine is very spiritually inclined; it's been a joy and pleasure working with her. I know I am in great hands.

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Michael Sauret

    Elaine is truly gifted at what she does. She has an inate sense for what you need and she has the ability to fix the problem. I am a bigger guy and I was worried that she wouldn't have the strength to work out my knots, boy was I wrong. I am incredibly greatful to have found her, and I highly recommend her to anyone.

  • May 27, 2017 by David Tschoepe

    Elaine has taken over a small studio of another massage therapist that I used to get treatments from. It's close to where I live so I decided to give her a try. Elaine is easy to book with and when I arrived she was ready for me. I wish I had booked longer. The hour was over before I realized it. I've since booked several more sessions and opted for 90 minutes and have found I like that much better. I tend to like my massages more on the intense side and Elaine certainly can deliver. She can work deep into my muscles and really helps release the tension and break down years of stiffness in my fascia tissue. I get so relaxed when I get a massage that I tend to go into an unconscious state of being. I wish I had an unlimited budget, I'd book a session every week! Thank you for the sweet card you sent me in the mail a couple days after my first visit. That was unexpected and certainly very appreciated. I hope to see you again soon.

  • May 19, 2017 by Vikki M.

    ELAINE gives A++++ massage. I literally felt as if I was floating at one point of the massage. She has extremely strong hands & uses trigger points I never knew existed. Professional & gifted.

  • May 10, 2017 by Forrest Hatfield

    If you haven't gone and seen Elaine yet, you don't know what you're missing!

  • Apr 25, 2017 by Kevin Christine Theodore

    I have been getting a massage from Elaine since the beginning of my pregnancy. She helped relieve all the soreness my body was experiencing during and now after my birth of my little one.

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Teresa Castaneda

    She is seriously one of the best massage therapists I have ever met. She was amazing at catering to the specific requests I told her about before we started. She applied firm and consistent pressure which I prefer to trigger point work. Everything was very relaxing, soothing, and blissful. She is a miracle worker. I am truly blessed to have found her. :D

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Candy Garcia

    A wonderful experience! We appreciate all your hard work and enjoyed the massages and facials! Thank you so much for making our Spa night a success in Pismo Beach. Elaine, Teresa and Olivia were kind and attentive!

  • Mar 14, 2017 by David T.

    Elaine has taken over a small studio of another massage therapist that I used to get treatments from. It's close to where I live so I decided to giver her a try. Elaine is easy to book with and when I arrived she was ready for me. I wish I had booked longer. The hour was over before I realized it. I get so relaxed when I get a massage that I tend to go into an unconscious state of being. When I arrived I was sore from a recent exercise program I'd started and it sure was good to get my knots and tension worked out with her excellent massage skills. Thank you for the sweet card you sent me in the mail a couple days later. That was unexpected and certainly very appreciated. I hope to see you again soon.

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Darcy R.

    This was seriously one of the best massages I've had in a while! I found Elaine randomly and I am so thrilled I did. Her space is relaxing and she combined a lot of different techniques which I totally appreciated. There aren't really words to describe her magic! It is rare to find a massage therapist that you can instantly feel relaxed with. She had great pressure and checked in often enough to ensure I was comfortable. I loved the addition of the aromatherapy and hot towels, such a treat! I am already thinking about my next visit. I feel so bright and energized from the work she did.

  • Feb 06, 2017 by Greg Gregory

    Elaine is a very dedicated healer. She works hard and has very caring and compassionate energy. She can go deep for people who need a more athletic type massage or go lighter depending on the clients individual needs. Once you go in for some body work you will want to return again. Its not easy to find a high quality therapist amongst the many people who have flooded the field. This one is a keeper.

  • Feb 03, 2017 by Linda Hurley

    Elaine was great. She spent a little time assessing my likes and needs. She followed through with one of the best massages I've had. I'll be back to see her for sure.

  • Dec 24, 2016 by Olivia Ramos

  • Nov 18, 2016 by Loel Green

  • Oct 29, 2016 by Michael Moses

    Easily one of the best massage therapists I've ever been to, maybe the best. Elaine is positive, energetic, listens to her clients needs and is just great at what she does. If I could rate higher than 5 I would!

  • Oct 28, 2016 by Effie Micheals

    Elaine has a great energy and her massage is so healing. She is one of the best Massage Therapists I have ever been to!�

  • Oct 28, 2016 by Irene Cotton

    The Best "hands" on the Central Coast!!! My very first time getting a massage was by Elaine Estrada. She knew where I was hurting before I could open my mouth. I left feeling stress free, relaxed, and most importantly my body felt rejuvenated.
    Thank you Elaine for always giving 110% when working on me.
    You truly are Amazing!

  • Oct 28, 2016 by Maszczak Edward

    Best Massage Ever!!!!!!! I highly recommend The deep tissue massage.