The Broadway Salon and Barber Shop

The Broadway Salon and Barber Shop

117 North Broadway
Santa Maria CA 93454
805-739-0500

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 20, 2020 by Arturo Palomar

    Awesome group of people that will go all the way to satisfy their customers! God Bless them all!!

  • Jan 16, 2020 by Scott A.

    Junior did a great job cutting my hair. He is meticulous and takes his time. He also trimmed and shaved me.  His prices are quite reasonable too. Do yourself a favor and go see Junior or some of the other barbers at this spot. I have been looking for a good barber. I found him

  • Jul 27, 2019 by Monique Esquivel

    Always great! Yicel is the best!

  • Jun 17, 2019 by Maria Clark

    Very nice girls. They make sure you have what you want.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Ruby M.

    Corina did my nails. SO pretty. She took her time and did amazing. I will definitely be back

  • May 11, 2019 by Deborah F.

    My rating has to do with price, I feel like I was BLINDSIDED!  Rhonda did my hair, and I do have to say I loved it! She gave me a cut, color correct and highlight. To be fair she did spend a lot of time on my hair, had me send her photos of what my hair looks like now and how I want it to look. She told me her starting price was $175.  My usual stylist from a different salon is much less then the $175, so this amount seemed pretty high to me.  I figured I needed the service, I liked Rhonda's coloring from the pictures I saw on FB, so it seemed worth it to me.  When she was done..I was happy with my hair...that is UNTIL she said YOUR TOTAL IS $300.  OMG! I was truly in shock! All I could say to her was WoW! She replied her price will go down from this point on.  Ladies, if you are a new client don't assume your price is at the starting price or a little over it.  Ask so you are blindsided with a price that is double what you expected!  This really hurt my pocket book and put me in a spot, don't let this be you!

  • May 05, 2019 by Shawn Starbird

    Outstanding staff for all your beauty needs. Haircut, trims, act...

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Dante S.

    Best haircut I've received in many years and I have had haircuts by some of the best stylists around the world from South Beach Miami to the Philippines. And I have to say that JR at the Broadway salon gave me one of the best haircuts I've had in a very long time.JR is a true artisan of his trade I highly recommend going to the Broadway salon and having JR cut your hair he's a certified hairstylist and a certified Barber.

  • Feb 12, 2019 by Aaron M.

    Jr is the best at whatever u want. A fade, low taper, color. If you don't know how to style it, he will come up with a design for you. We won't let anyone else cut our hair and the prices are fair. I guarantee you will love him. He's definitely in the top 5% of barbers/stylists in Santa Maria.

  • Feb 09, 2019 by Roberta D.

    Upscale sparkly Broadway salon. Junior specializes in beards and mens haircuts. Made my man look sooooo handsome. Rhonda cut and colored my short hair, just the way I liked it and I got my nails done too. Everyone is very friendly and  welcoming...coffee's always brewing. I feel so fortunate as a brand new resident of Santa Maria to find so much professionalism in one place.

  • Jan 23, 2019 by Yvette F.

    This place has the BEST Barber in town! I've been taking my boys to see Juney for years! He is a talented artist and takes pride in his work. He's not the standard barber - he scissor cuts with perfection. If you're looking for a perfect cut with the best service, check out The Broadway Salon and ask for Juney!!

  • Nov 06, 2018 by Malia A.

    I went to Lupe twice to get the French ombre nails. She takes pride in her work making sure the nails are shaped the way I asked. I had coffin and almond shaped. She asks if the shape is fine before she continues on shaping the other nails. Her work space is clean too. The whole shop looks clean and big! First time I went I wasn't expecting it to be that big inside. My nails lasted for over 2 months without them chipping off or breaking which is a big surprise to me. I used to go to a different lady before coming here and about a month in one of my nails or more would chip or pop off. Definitely found a good place to go to get my nails done and recommend people I know that like my nails to come here :) she has a little menu of the pricing of the nails you want as well. I'm not sure about walk-ins since I requested an appointment.

  • Sep 22, 2018 by Alison Sayer

    I have been going here for six or so months and every time it has met or exceeded my expectations. I have referred several friends who have each had as good of experiences. Knowledgeable staff, quality and affordability.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by Cecelia R.

    I usually go to VIP nail salon, but they were closed, so i went over to the Broadway salon, and they got me in right away without an appointment. Lupe did my pedicure, and she did an amazing job. The last time she did my gel pedicure it lasted almost a little over 3 weeks before my polish started fading. She took her time and made sure I was satisfied with everything.  I am happy I found her at her new location.

  • Sep 14, 2018 by Josh M.

    jenny did my girls hair so good and she was hella cool!!!! we went and got her hair done with some of the other girls but none of them looked as good as when jenny did it. she knew what she was doing! we found my girls new stylist we've been going to jenny for months now and she's always offering advice and tricks to make her hair stay better longer even if it means she might lose some of her own commission. dope person!

  • Aug 02, 2018 by Jeanne L.

    Had a split thumb nail. I went to Anne Costillo and she knew exactly how to solve my issue. Put a nice thin acrylic overlay on my nail to help the split grow out. Her station is very clean and she is professional and friendly. I would recommend her

  • Jun 06, 2018 by Allison T.

    This is a little gem in the middle on Santa Maria. The decor is absolutely adorable and the staff is great. Selina is amazing! She did great things with my hair!

  • Jun 04, 2018 by Mary F.

    I have been doing hair for 20 years. I owned my own salon even but I had to relocate here the salon is absolutely gorgeous and the girls here are perfectionists and are great at their job you'll get great service here and friendly faces and the owner will make sure you are fully pampered with champagne or a beer if you preferred amazing come see us

  • Apr 14, 2018 by Liz G.

    Salon is beautiful, ambiance is relaxing, made me feel super glamourus definitely different than all the other salons around. Sophie is amazing with her service and all high end products at this salon. This is my go to place from now on.

  • Apr 03, 2018 by Kelly H.

    This place is super cute. Everything was very clean. I went for a manicure & pedicure with Anne. She did a fabulous job. I will be for sure coming back and seeing Anne every time. She is on Facebook and was quick to fit me in last minute. I absolutely love my pretty nails. This place really is a salon that has it all.

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Nora R.

    Lovely location! It's a bit hard to find the first time around, I don't remember if it had a business name sign other than the window decal. I like the decor style, and that it's almost like a "one-stop" for every service type of salon. I only went to get my nails done as a walk-in, but I noticed they had hair stations, massage rooms, a makeup artist, two nail stations, and a jewelry/boutique bar. I think that's a pretty awesome concept, I haven't seen anyone else offer all of those services in one place on the central coast. My nails were done by Hannah. She took me in without an appointment, and was super patient with me in deciding what design I wanted. She had a small selection of nail colors, but I assume it is because she is fairly new there. I like how friendly she was, and willing to experiment and get creative. I really enjoy good customer service, and I appreciate that she took her time to do the best she could instead of rushing. I had these done the day before my wedding, and 9 days later they still look the same.