AD:  If you like Red Bee Coffee then may also like:

Coffee Express:  Click Here

Red Bee Coffee

Red Bee Coffee

278 West Grand Avenue
Grover Beach CA 93433
805-481-1227

Hours:
Mon: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Tue: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Wed: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Thu: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Fri: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Sat: 6:30am - 1:45pm
Sun: 6:30am - 1:45pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jul 29, 2020 by Josh Costa

    Visiting from out of town and got a WONDERFUL Latte and Chai Tea. The workers were awesome and had amazing attitudes and customer service. And of course, they know how to make some quality drinks! I will definitely go back and support this local business.

  • Jul 26, 2020 by B Martinez

    Beautiful shop... beautiful people... and of course delicious coffee☕! Highly reccomend!!!

  • Jul 22, 2020 by Everardo Ramirez

    The cold brew was too bitter. Customer service was great but only giving 3 stars due to the coffee.

  • Jul 11, 2020 by Christina Robertson

    The best coffee in the area. The pour-over coffee is the ticket. Perfection!

  • Jul 02, 2020 by Oscar Campos

    Friendly staff, awesome tasty Americano

  • Mar 06, 2020 by Honest Dave

    Cute little coffee spot. Americano was delicious. Service friendly and the place is spotless

  • Mar 02, 2020 by Kaitlyn Freed

    Great place to hang out, work, and get a great coffee. The have paninis that range from $6-7 that are delicious. The portions are small, but the quality and flavor are high. And then they have muffins, pastries, lemon bars, energy bites and more. I'm there often for a snack, latte, and quiet place to work. The staff is extremely friendly. They know a lot of their customers by name and order, are always smiling, greet you on your way in and say bye on your way out. It's a lovely local coffee shop.

  • Feb 24, 2020 by S.A. Shivram

    Very nice coffee place

  • Jan 26, 2020 by Melissa Mariko

    Best cappuccino I’ve had in a long time and the employees are super friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Jan 22, 2020 by Scott Potter

    Exceptional! I got the house drip coffee and my wife got a cappuccino. The drip coffee was exceptional and like an Americano. My wife said be cappuccino was wonderful. There are actually very few real coffee shops Andy Grover Beach Arroyo Grande area so this is now at the top of my list have places to go get a serious cup of coffee. I love real coffee shops that are not Starbucks! If you are anywhere near Grand Avenue and you're searching for good coffee don't even hesitate to drive down to this end of town it's totally worth it. I can't speak for the pastries and desserts but they looked great in the case. I did hear that they are all homemade there.

  • Dec 21, 2019 by Keith Roy

    If you like coffee and unique food items crafted with care, you gotta try this place!
    It is truly worthy of a 5 star rating.

  • Dec 02, 2019 by Benjamin Antin

    The pourover is delicious, and everyone working there seems super nice.

  • Nov 30, 2019 by Van GLR

    Warm ambiance with friendly service.
    Coffee was good.

  • Oct 24, 2019 by Zachary Johnson

    Great local coffee shop. Plenty of seating inside and out, nice atmosphere, great crew working. You can walk down to the beach from there is you'd like a nice stroll, a few other shops and eateries also very close by.

  • Oct 14, 2019 by Joshua Ortiz

    Great spot!! People have a good energy and coffee is great. Strong but not bitter. Great breakfast panini too. If you are in town. Gotta try it!!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by april k.

    Thank you Red Bee, for another lovely morning. I came in today with the plan to get a cup of coffee and a pastry to take to the beach. I got a beautiful rich cup of coffee, and a morning bun. Both were excellent, just what I needed. Drove a block down to Pismo Beach and sat on a dune watching the waves roll in. What an idyllic morning. So grateful to have such a wonderful coffee house right there next to the beach. Went here today for the first time. I wish we could give 10 stars but sadly will have to stick with five. Such a delight to have a coffee shop like this in Grover Beach. We certainly have nothing like this in the area. Beautiful location elegant and comfortable seating outside or in. The coffee is outstanding. Rich, dark roasts and beautifully made. The foam on my latte was perfect. This is the real deal.when I want to have coffee like this I usually have to drive to SLO to go to Scout or Bella Mundo. No longer!. The pastries are made fresh and a lot of them made right there. We had The Apple cinnamon tart and shared it among the four of us. Super yummy. We also had the amazing healthy bites. I think they were called superfood bites. They were nicely crunchy - lovely. We will be getting these again. Wish I could get the recipe! We also had a couple of panninis one was prosciutto and the other one was the pastrami. The pastrami had blue cheese and fig with oregano wow. Who would've thought you could get something this lovely on the beach? The prosciutto Panini was also excellent. The kids had The chai tea which they found very tasty. The. owner was super nice, the service was great, place was immaculate and beautifully appointed. We plan to become regulars.

  • Sep 19, 2019 by Erin M.

    Great neighborhood coffee shop with delicious baked goods. Lots of seating, friendly vibe, very nice staff. I especially love the chai latte and the peanut butter cookies! Really happy to have Red Bee in the area.

  • Sep 07, 2019 by Wendi K.

    Cute coffee shop in the downtown area of Grover beach, with in and outdoor seating. The four stars is mostly for the service, which was noticeably great :) especially in making sure you're getting the exact drink you want. I just got a standard drip coffee ($2/3 ish), it had some bitterness to it but was none too bad.

  • Sep 02, 2019 by Walter Campbell

    More reasonable than Starbucks and I personally their coffee tastes better.

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Ally Pescadora

    I can really taste the quality ingredients they put into their drinks. I loved their mocha latte and chai latte! Also, their paper cups & lids are compostable, which shows their eco-friendly side. I really like this coffee shop - it hit all the right marks with me!

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Kar V.

    Awesome find....thanks to yelp. Great coffee,  very friendly staff. They just love making great coffee.  They take sometime but its worth.

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Emily Phelan

    I stumbled upon Red Bee with my boyfriend while we did laundry nearby. My iced Chai was everything I’ve ever wanted from a Chai that typical chains can’t seem to deliver. My boyfriend had no regrets downing his almond-milk latte. We also tried some delicious gluten-free treats including some superfood bites and amazing Brazilian cheese bread. Seriously, the Pao de Queijo was so good we had to order seconds.

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Laura R.

    Such a cute coffee shop. Wonderful strong coffee. Breakfast panini was yummy. Everyone seems to know each other. If I lived here I would come all the time

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Michele Rempel

    Great service and excellent coffee. A nice addition to Grover Beach.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Bekah B.

    Stubbled across this place while walking my dog to the beach (didn't even know it was here) and ITS FANTASTIC! I've been twice now and the coffee is consistent , perfectly made, perfectly hot just straight up good! And the breakfast panini was great! AND The Cars was playing on the in store music followed by AC/DC .... I MEAN COME ON!! Does it get any better!? I think not!  bye bye pretentious coffee house with rude baristas that's up the street.   Just sayin.

  • Jul 26, 2019 by Dawn Louisa Hobbs

    "Sherman" the turtle
    His master takes him on a daily walk for the last 20 years
    Absolutely fantastical
    Cheers to Billy and his "Sherman " the tank tortoise.
    We Love Grover Beach

    Hobbs Investigation and Collection Services Established 1991
    Dawn Luisa Hobbs MA BA AGS PCHC Notary Public 2017

    Best coffee and treats
    Thank you

  • Jul 19, 2019 by Kristen L.

    this place is rad! The owner is super nice and the outline of the whole shop is so artsy! Very impressed with the professionalism and customer service. We will be back definitely!

  • Jun 25, 2019 by Valentina Rivera

    First time and I love it! The place is nice, coffee and paninis are delicious ☕️

  • Jun 25, 2019 by Valentina Rivera

    First time and I love it! The place is nice, coffee and paninis are delicious ☕️

  • Jun 13, 2019 by John Quesada

    I’m in town for days off from my traveling job as an entertainer coach driver. Walking around the area, enjoying the beach and town. Tired of walking, I decided to catch a bus back to my hotel. I went into Red Bee to make change for the bus and they refused me and said I needed to purchase something first. Although I make six figures, they could’ve just made change from the tip jar. I left feeling like I had been discriminated against and treated like I was just some bum off the street. I needed the change so I bought a piece of zucchini bread. However, this type of move is total discrimination against the poor and homeless, pure and simple, it’s an old trick and it’s wrong. What if all I had was $10 to my name and I was trying to catch a bus for a job interview or the like. Now, I’m out $3 just to get $1.50 in change for the bus. It’s stealing, period. Screw this business owner.

  • Jun 09, 2019 by Mickey G.

    Tiny cup of ice tea, for mostly ice! Then when I asked for more tea, she said it would cost me 125 for a refill. WTF!!! it already was 250. I suppose they don't like local people.

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Summer W.

    This place is just warm and cozy and everything a coffee shop should be. Many food options at medium to small portions with large cups of coffees, cappuccinos, and lattes. Everything is super tasty and fresh. The outside seating area is a little sparse and noisy since it's on the road, but inside is really cute and not too noisy.

  • Jun 01, 2019 by Yin H

    Lovely place I stopped on my bicycle trip. Great to rest and have a tasty cappuccino

  • May 26, 2019 by Austin Choi

    Probably the highlight of my memorial weekend here. They KNOW how to brew their coffee and it doesn't taste burnt or too sugary like Starbucks. I will be coming back here to try all their other drinks when I'm in town again!

    Staff is also so friendly and knows exactly what they're talking about when you ask them about the espresso and more.

    Get the white chocolate blended coffee. It's amazing and looks great!!!!! GO HERE NOT STARBUCKS

  • May 26, 2019 by Luke Mastrantonio

    What an awesome little coffee shop. The service was really friendly and attentive, showing a genuine interest in who we were.

    The breakfast Panini and the flourless chocolate cake a a must and go really well with the exceptional coffee.

    Great seating area in the sun or under cover as well as inside, and super easy with kids. Definitely recommend this to any locals or travellers looking for a great coffee!

  • May 21, 2019 by Luke M.

    What an awesome little coffee shop. The service was really friendly and attentive, showing a genuine interest in who we were. The breakfast Panini and the flourless chocolate cake a a must and go really well with the exceptional coffee. Great seating area in the sun or under cover as well as inside, and super easy with kids. Definitely recommend this to any locals or travellers looking for a great coffee!

  • May 16, 2019 by Adam Taivalkoski

    Workers had awesome attitudes. Great coffee. Lots of good indoor and outdoor seating. Inside had large windows with many awesome work spots.

  • May 02, 2019 by Lauren H.

    This is one of the best coffee shops in the 5 Cities -- maybe even in all of SLO County. The coffee is unpretentiously delicious, crafted with care. The snacks (read pastries, lunchtime sandwiches) are equally tasty. They feature everything from the traditional egg sandwich, to a seriously good-eats vegetable panini, and even Brazilian cheese bread aka pao de quiejo (impossible to find anywhere local). Not only do they serve exceptional food and drink, the atmosphere is impeccable. It's clean, cozy and friendly. The staff is always helpful and timely, serving with a smile. I've seen a few coffee shops filter in and out of this location -- I hope to see Red Bee stay for years to come. It's the perfect spot for a morning coffee day, lunchtime eats, or afternoon pick me up. Stop by after a day on the beach to warm your bones, or in the heat of the summer for a cool coffee drink. P.S. Their chai is housemade, and it is out of this world.

  • May 01, 2019 by E S.

    Visited Red Bee Coffee House today.  Loved it!  Great coffee and pastries and a very nice place to hang out and catch up with friends.  The service was great and again so was the coffee!  Only wish they served yogurt with some berries on top!  None the less a fun place to hang out near the beach!

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Donna Thibodeau

    I recently moved to the area and just discovered this charming coffee shop just a two minute walk from my home. The minute you walk in you get a sense of the old-world style blended with the present. Such a personable feel to the place. The coffee is amazingly delicious! I highly recommend Red Bee Coffee!

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Jacob T.

    Nice coffee spot I've visited a few times during my trip to Oceano. The coffee was great and my friend enjoyed their Cap. The bake goods were also amazing. I'd recommend a cookie or a piece of Lemon Bar. The baristas were nice and easy to have a conversation with.

  • Apr 22, 2019 by Tarik Nas

    Good quality coffee creat custumer service just wish the service was faster

  • Apr 22, 2019 by Shawna B.

    I swung in for a latte before I caught the train to Santa Barbara. The latte was perfect. Quiet, cozy place with friendly staff. Also a ridiculously clean bathroom, which I'm glad I used before I made it to the train station because I didn't see any there.

  • Apr 19, 2019 by Diana M.

    Great place! My iced latte was wonderful. Atmosphere was great. We found a table right away.

  • Apr 17, 2019 by Lynn M.

    Love this coffee place, our favorite in the area. The people working there are so friendly :)

  • Apr 01, 2019 by Blake W.

    This is a wonderful family owned Coffee Shop and my personal favorite on the central coast. I will drive from orcutt on Saturday mornings just get my breakfast panini! Their espresso shot are always pulled to perfection. This is a great place to enjoy some amazing coffee and food just blocks from the ocean.

  • Mar 07, 2019 by Erich S.

    Great location, service, products, and layout of the coffee shop. The only thing I didn't like and it's just a personal thing is I had to wait 5 mins for decaf. I like a 50/50 mix of decaf and reg because it's easier on my tummy...:)

  • Mar 01, 2019 by TJ S.

    Super cute place and super friendly staff! They put a lot of thought and care in each cup but still seem to have quick service! The oat bites they have in the pastry display is a great affordable option for a snack and the paninis are so unique, delicious and filling!

  • Feb 24, 2019 by Cliff Stepp

    One of only places you can get a true (and delicious) machioto. Comfy, cozy and nice outdoor patio.

  • Feb 16, 2019 by Camille M.

    Nice and quiet atmosphere despite it being a full, busy cafe. Intimate setting, friendly staff and freshly made drinks to order. Menu isn't too extensive and prices are on par for a local.coffee shop. I recommend for a quiet atmosphere for reading or an easy going date with friends. Seating also available outside.

  • Feb 12, 2019 by Hans Schoendorfer

    Friendly skilled staff and good coffee. Good selection of treats. Good location on main street close to train station. Not crowded.

  • Feb 11, 2019 by Denise Cotinola

    Red Bee is a great stop for coffee on my way to work. Avoid long lines and big crowds. Always has fresh made treats and snacks. Cute outdoor sitting area right next to beach.

  • Feb 10, 2019 by Clayton Chavez

    Love finding new coffee shops and this one doesn't disappoint at all! Love the cozy feel to it and coffee!

  • Feb 02, 2019 by Jeremy P.

    Favorite coffee shop in Five Cities no doubt. Blocks from the beach. Great patio. Good vibes and incredible staff.

  • Feb 01, 2019 by Average C.

    Great coffee, great atmosphere and wonderful staff! Best place to get coffee in the area!

  • Jan 27, 2019 by Emma N.

    The customer service is very good. The coffee and tea is very good as well. My favorite is the black mango iced tea

  • Jan 27, 2019 by Eric L.

    We were looking for a hip coffee place in Pismo Beach area and found this gem thru Yelp. Our barista was quite talented and made us amazing honey lavender lattes. We also had a chicken and pastrami panini. Both were yum. Very cool chill atmosphere. Will definitely come back next time we are in town!

  • Jan 24, 2019 by Flozilla B.

    This cozy coffee shop is always buzzing! The vibe is super welcoming and the coffee quality is top notch. I've enjoyed some very nice espresso drinks and they also have a small menu of breakfast paninis and simple lunch sandwiches. Honestly, this place also has a BOMB selection of baked goods, all made in house as far as I can tell. I really love the little energy bites and some of the fruit breads are really delicious. The Red Bee coffee house is really close to the drive on beach in Pismo, I have often grabbed a hot americano on my way to the beach and love having a nice cup of good coffee while listening to the crashing waves on the Central Coast! GREAT PLACE!

  • Jan 20, 2019 by Scott N.

    Location close to beach. Friendly service, good coffee. The brie and honey panini was very tasty.

  • Jan 20, 2019 by Renee H.

    Great people, excellent coffee..a must see!! After visiting Pismo Beach, we found this welcoming coffee house that we fell in love with. The people didn't feel like strangers, it was as if we were old friends.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Lindsey H.

    Great, casual local coffee spot.  I have come here to work and come for meetings. The coffees and teas are great. I have also enjoyed the breakfast panini. It's a great spot in Grover beach with both indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Jan 06, 2019 by Angelica A.

    Dropped by Red Bee Coffee after a few hours at Oceano San Dunes. Parking is available on the street and the cafe itself is located on the street corner. Ambience is airy and welcoming. The ladies at the counter were nice and friendly. Hubby and I shared their biggest cold brew coffee (24oz I believe) and we ordered two paninis: breakfast and prosciutto. The coffee was great and well-balanced. The sandwiches were warmed up and I enjoyed my prosciutto panini while hubby enjoyed his breakfast one. They have interesting drinks available that I would've wanted to try but we were on the road to San Diego and didn't want to risk my lactose sensitive tummy. Overall, it was a great pit stop in near the dunes.

  • Jan 05, 2019 by Eric Tam

    We came here to have a cup of coffee and wait for our friends on an ATV excursion. I love the wonderful home style restaurant. The crew here are all family and very friendly to everyone. And, they make great drinks and very cheap prices compared to the national chain. All their desserts are hand made fresh and you can taste it. Our favorite was their lemon bars which they make with fresh lemon from their lemon tree.

  • Jan 05, 2019 by Jennifer M.

    Super cute with lots of options as well as pastry/baked goods! We got tea, cappuccino, hot chocolate  and didn't get any complaints from anyone (husband and kid) :) Didn't get any baked goods and would have loved to utilize the patio but it was super rainy so we couldn't! Would definitely go back!

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Cynthia G.

    Trying to start the year off right morning walks led me to the coffee house. I was informed they where waiting on a tech and the coffee machine was down. I was recommended an americano and my husband wanted a cold brew to cool down from the walk. They do not carry heavy cream. Disappointed with the quality of the coffee house after paying for the coffee we haven't received yet I did not tip. This didn't go unnoticed? First time here but the coffee tasted burnt and did not sit right with me. Ended up making coffee once I got home. Will not be returning

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Eric T.

    We came here to have a cup of coffee and wait for our friends on an ATV excursion. I love the wonderful home style restaurant. The crew here are all family and very friendly to everyone. And, they make great drinks and very cheap prices compared to the national chain. All their desserts are hand made fresh and you can taste it. Our favorite was their lemon bars which they make with fresh lemon from their lemon tree.

  • Jan 02, 2019 by Evan S.

    In town for vacation and my partner needed a spot to work a bit. Great espresso & chill ambience. Would definitely stop back here.

  • Dec 31, 2018 by Paul R Steel

    Above average. My mocha decaf, beautiful! Regular coffee lighter than Starbucks, great quality.

  • Dec 31, 2018 by Dan Stanton

    I had a tasty and potent Americano. It was great.

  • Dec 31, 2018 by Oistin V.

    Amazing coffee joint, I usually come here before I go to the train station to get my tea and breakfast in the morning. Their breakfast Panini is phenomenal and the black tea (with a hint of mango) is honestly one of the best I've had. Staff is always nice and the people inside seem homely. Thanks guys

  • Dec 23, 2018 by Hsu E.

    I bought latte mocha in my own cup. It was great, and also they drew a little heart with latte art inside my own cup. If I lived nearby, I'd definitely visit them often.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by Amanda O.

    I truly love this coffee place. The owners and staff members are so kind and welcoming. Sometimes when I call in my drink they already know who it is. My friend has recommended me to try this place and once I did, I can't stop going there. There Carmel blended is so delicious. They have seating inside and out . Great location. If your looking for a different type of coffee other than Starbucks, go to Red Bee Coffee. Highly recommended.

  • Dec 15, 2018 by Fred Clarke

    Very nice upscale coffee house. Very clean, fabulous latte, thick and creamy top on the latte and carrot muffin with carrots, raisans and coconut was delicious.

  • Dec 03, 2018 by Kevin May

    Great place. Friendly great service!

  • Dec 03, 2018 by Lizzy L.

    Their chicken goat cheese apricot and sage panini was delicious! Perfectly balance dirty chai

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Paul F.

    Incredible place. Amazing coffee. Fantastic food. Wonderful people. Superior service. Stylish digs. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Can't find a bad thing to say.

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Scout Z.

    Best coffee in town. We came here every day during our stay. Great coffee, and service.

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Derek L.

    Great little spot in Grover Beach, love the location! I hope this place sticks around. I got a drip coffee which was pretty good. The actual shop itself is clean and neat, and the staff were friendly! Definitely swing in here if you have the chance

  • Nov 21, 2018 by Jean Grasso

    I really appreciate their wonderful service.
    The flavor of their Expresso coffee taste perfect. I had a Latte.
    I will go there from now on.

  • Nov 19, 2018 by Patty B.

    Great coffee. Small-ish place though. Panini sandwiches are good, but once They run out of pre-made sandwiches they are out for the day.

  • Nov 15, 2018 by Jena Schlosser

    Stop by this place on my road trip down the coast of California and stopped in at this adorable coffee shop on the way - loved my latte & the atmosphere here!

  • Nov 14, 2018 by Eleanor D.

    Service 5/5 Fast and served with a smile Coffee/food 4/5 My chai tea was ok, I've definitely had better. It was a little watered down. The oatmeal chocolate chip cookie though.. I mean, that was delicious! I literally had one bite, and decided to jump back in line two buy the last two! Had a bit of anxiety because I thought the people in front of me knew how delicious my cookie was. And wanted to troll and buy it. Because I literally had a "Mark Weins" moment. (Kudos if you know who that is lol)

  • Nov 01, 2018 by Michelle S.

    LOVE THIS PLACE!! Just down the street from work for me but that's not why I go there! The coffee and treats are so amazing and the staff is the best. Great locally owned business

  • Oct 28, 2018 by Annie Aquino

    Their coffee is delicious and carefully prepared. The ambience is lovely, the staff is swell.

  • Oct 23, 2018 by Joe Parker

    No bitterness in my Americano. Ambiance was great, music on point, and sweet treats were worth the taste.

  • Oct 19, 2018 by rachel taylor

    Sweet little shop with superb coffee, great outdoor seating and very yummy homemade treats.

  • Oct 14, 2018 by Jesse Bernal

    Great place with a friendly vibe. Highly recommend.

  • Oct 09, 2018 by Green D.

    Great service, tasty treats and coffee. They put up with my picky order, went above and beyond!

  • Sep 23, 2018 by Chantal H.

    The staff was very friendly and the shop was very clean. I will be back here to work from home again :)

  • Sep 13, 2018 by Tony A.

    Red Bee earns all of the kudos on here for the reasons so often repeated in the reviews; amazing drinks, wonderful staff and tasty eats. Haven't tried the paninis yet but the pastries are yummy. Been here a dozen or so times and always walk away happy. Red Bee, Spoon Trade, Grover Beach Sourdough and Lil Bits are once again giving people a reason to visit West Grand in Grover.

  • Sep 13, 2018 by Geena G.

    kind baristas, slightly above average coffee, great pastries.  Not dog friendly inside, and it was cold so we ended up enjoying our coffee and treats in our car, but that's alright, i understand! They even had Pao de queijo which is one of my favorite brazilian treats so we couldn't pass those up!

  • Sep 09, 2018 by Charlie B.

    Red Bee's coffee is good, the superfood bites are really exceptional, and the location is perfect. I was a regular here, usually stopping in 3 or 4 times every week. Recently, my girlfriend and I stopped in to get coffees and a bite for the road before we headed out for the day. As we stood waiting for our coffee, the cashier walked over and said "it didn't go through", referring to my payment by debit card. I was surprised, so I pulled up my bank account on my phone and showed them where the payment had posted and already taken the money. The owner didn't like that my account said "pending" for that payment. Well, as one of her employees pointed out, it was a Saturday, everything says pending until Monday. The gas I bought that morning, lunch later, etc., all pending until Monday. That wasn't good enough for them. "This hasn't ever happened before" they kept saying. Well, it had not, nor has it since, ever happened to me either. I have worked in customer service for several years. In this instance, especially after I showed them the $12 had been taken from my account, they should have given us the products we had ordered and moved on. Instead, they kept arguing and embarrassing us. They kept making it seem like I had no money. They insisted we pay again with another form of payment, which we did, just so we could end this. Even say, worst case, there was a problem with my money, would that $12 have bankrupted Red Bee? Doubtful. The proper course of action would have been to give us our order and see what happens. As suspected, the $12 payment was no longer "pending" on Monday. So, we paid $24 for $12 worth of coffee, Red Bee lost a local and loyal customer who stopped in frequently, and also often referred his friends and coworkers to try Red Bee, we felt embarrassed, and were essentially ripped off. Good job, Red Bee. Perhaps some customer service training is in order. I'm sorry I can no longer stop in or refer people to you. I do, however, tell this story from time to time. I wonder how many other $12 orders you've missed because I told people to stay away?

  • Sep 09, 2018 by Laurie H.

    I love everything about this coffee shop. I thought decor was awesome! the wood counters very cool. the coffee was excellent! I had a vanilla cappuccino with non-dairy creamer. And the staff was excellent, service perfect. Great location nice upscale shopping strip.

  • Sep 04, 2018 by A Google User

    Every visit is wonderful. Great people doing a great job! So glad they are in my neighborhood!

  • Aug 31, 2018 by A Google User

    Seriously good. Tasty food, not like Denny's. We enjoyed our breakfast, we may even come back tomorrow. Yeah, it's too that good.

  • Aug 31, 2018 by Katt Winter

    Want a real coffee house experience? You get it right here. Best lattes on the central coast with the sweetest baristas & small business owners.

  • Aug 25, 2018 by Jeremy B.

    Great shop! The first latte was so great I went back for seconds. The energy bites were fantastic as well. Keep up the good work!

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Stephen F.

    Excellent! Great coffee and very nice people. I will definitively return. Bought a bag of Blue Thunder for the road, good stuff.

  • Aug 23, 2018 by Nick Z.

    This place is awesome! Went here yesterday and both gentleman who were working had fantastic personalities...friendly, smiling, enjoying their work and interacting with customers. I ordered an almond milk latte and it was perfectly crafted, the best tasting one I've ever had. The location is cool, located on a nice corner with large glass windows all around, plenty of seating with tables and bars, and the icing on the cake... the Anfield road sign! I knew this was my spot as soon as I saw that. Fantastic touch.

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Staci C.

    I'm a cappuccino snob.  This has quickly become my favorite coffee shop.  The coffee has wonderful flavor, the foam is primo, and they are very consistent in their preparations.  As a potter who loves all things ceramic, Red Bee introduced me to cappuccino in a glass and now it's my favorite thing.  The treats are delicious too.  The baristas are very kind and attentive, they seem to like their work and getting to know the customers.  Just go already!

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Emily B.

    It has vegan and gluten free options. The workers were freindly and the atmosphere is calm. The coffee and food was great i'd definitely go again.

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Nels Griffin

    Best coffee in town hands down... Go here if you want yummy coffee and espresso.

  • Aug 13, 2018 by Tim

    Great little coffee place in Grover! Why go to the other place when you can have real.

  • Aug 11, 2018 by Bradley B.

    We were staying in Grover's Beach area for a wedding and this little coffee shop was right around the corner from our AirBnB. I have to say that I wish it was right around the corner from my house back in San Diego. The vanilla latte was the perfect balance of vanilla and coffee, the apple torte was fresh and tasty, the WiFi was strong, the seating ample, and the atmosphere was quaint. It seemed that the baristas knew most people that walked into the door, which to me says two things: 1) employees are friendly and care about customers and 2) customers like this place and keep coming back. I wish I could come often enough for them to know my name! Alas, I'm just a tourist writing a review of a great coffee place on the corner of Grand and Third.

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Ron Reilly

    Coffee, espresso drinks and service are terrific. Prices as well. Outdoor seating for a warm morning... Great spot for a morning meeting!

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Paul Bischoff

    Superb coffee, great food and service. Very extremely highly recommended. It's nearly always busy there for a reason.

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Raman K.

    Awesome local 100% best taste Beats Starbucks and Peet's Keep it up girl guys - awesome staff polite and humble

  • Jul 29, 2018 by Donna S.

    I had a pour-over here that was so bright and happy that it begged me to taste it without the usual splash of dairy, so I obliged. It was sublime.

  • Jul 23, 2018 by Chris Y.

    We love cappuccinos and they are NOT easy to make... And when they are made perfect little ray of sunshine comes down from heaven. And that is exactly what happened here! Thank you red bee if we could give you 10 stars and 2 hands up we would!! On and the panini was yummmmmmy!

  • Jul 22, 2018 by Matthew A.

    The coffee is great and people are always friendly. The issue I have is with how they serve their cold brew. They throw in so much ice that you barely get any before it's all gone. Went there on 7/21/2018 and got a medium cold brew for nearly $6 only to realize when I got home that 80% of it is ice. Real shame, but I'll still be back - not for coldbrew.

  • Jul 21, 2018 by Katie B.

    This place is adorable. I love their decor and the vibe they have. Service is always super friendly and the coffee is great. I do wish they had a better iced tea selection- only hibiscus and mango. The only other thing that would make it better is if they had more breakfast options. But definitely my go to spot for a local coffee shop.

  • Jul 20, 2018 by Erik Jones

    Super yummy coffee!!! Good atmosphere! Fantastic staff!

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Erick R.

    Coffee was ok. Asked for a pat of butter for my coffee and they said they wouldn't do that. I offered to put the butter in myself, they refused. Ketos need not show up for coffee here.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Barnali D.

    This place was awesome!  Great coffee, excellent service, and a cool, inviting atmosphere! I loved my Americano and my husband really enjoyed his Honduras pour over.  We also enjoyed a croissant and a slice of pumpkin bread (all their baked goods are made in house, which is neat!). The service was super friendly and pleasant!   The setting is spacious (with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating), comfortable, and attractive.  (As an added bonus, there was a Liverpool Football Club sign on the wall, which we loved, since we are big LFC fans! We learned the owner is an LFC fan.) This place is fantastic - so glad we found it!

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Bryant L.

    I literally been coming here since the first day I moved to the area! Doesn't get any better!

  • Jul 16, 2018 by Buddhi G.

    Nice surprise on our way up to a Mendocino road trip. Really friendly staff and very good espresso drinks.

  • Jul 13, 2018 by Mindy A.

    Loved Red Bee! Actually, we went out of our way while traveling back to LA from points North to stop here. The coffee and the pastries were all fresh and delicious, and the vibe was really chill and family-friendly. Definitely worth a stop if you're ever in the area!

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Ellie C.

    I really enjoy this place. This has become one of my new favs to come get coffee. It's nice inside to hang out (I'm obsessed with their wood bar and I want it in my home... if you come here, you will see what I mean). And, it's a nice place to work on my computer, and the staff are super friendly. I definitely recommend this place. I'm pretty basic when it come to coffee, but they make a great latte!

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Jim R.

    Im staying in Oceano and I needed some coffee! It's tough to make yourself get out of bed when you're at the beach ya know. So I found this place and it was great! Delish, welcoming and pretty quick. I had a mocha and a breakfast sandwich... definitely a must! I will be here every morning until we leave now

  • Jul 05, 2018 by Jay G.

    I would give 6 stars if I could. The best coffee in South County - absolutely delicious cappuccinos, made with care and rivaling those made in Italy itself. The couple who own the place are precious. EXACTLY the kind of place that Grover needs more of, as it begins dispelling the riffraff and becoming the sort of community deserving of such a quality establishment.

  • Jul 04, 2018 by Forest Key

    Great coffee and pastries, friendly owners, super well run local coffee and treats. Try the Kombucha on tap which is tart and has hint of fruit.

  • Jul 02, 2018 by aaron miller

    Great coffee and atmosphere right at the entrance to ocean dunes. The coffee foam art is spectacular!

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Steve M.

    Excellent espresso drinks. I got 2 lattes and a cap. My barista was super quick...was actually pretty awesome to see him works so fast...grind, tamp, pull, time...well done. I also got my wife a maple pecan bar and it was heaven.  Yes, I'd be back to get some coffee again

  • Jun 25, 2018 by Kim W.

    Tried this place for the first time last weekend - I'm so excited to have a great coffee house in town!  I had a vanilla latte - and shared the flour-less chocolate cake with a friend...both were delicious!  I'll be back soon!

  • Jun 24, 2018 by Krista Jeffries

    Brie/honey/Rosemary panini was an orgasm in my mouth. You should eat it. Unless of course you don't like mouth orgasms.

  • Jun 14, 2018 by Laurie W.

    I am such a fan of this independently owned coffee shop! Their blended mocha is delicious. My husband loved their pour over coffee as well. All pastries are made in-house and compliment their high quality coffee. This place is definitely THE place to get your morning started on the central coast!

  • Jun 14, 2018 by Dani S.

    Great Coffee & bakery items, especially pão de queijo!!! Staff super friendly & helpful. Absolutely love this place.

  • Jun 12, 2018 by Jacq Npacct

    Wonderful cafe! Perfect spot for a cup of coffee, blended drinks and teas. Plus homemade treats and paninis.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Rodney W.

    "House made " pastries are dry. Seem to be shipped in and defrosted from frozen. REALLY LOUD obnoxious guy that smelled strongly of cigarette(?) smoke after blasting music in his white car on what seemed like a break, as I was walking in. Hope he washed his hands after he slipped in the back, before making whatever it was that's fresh there. Coffee is good... when the girl with dark hair is working. She seems to be the only person that can pull a decent shot of espresso. Cold brew was MEH at best.

  • Jun 01, 2018 by Krista Jeffries

    Brie/honey/Rosemary panini was an it orgasm in my mouth. You should eat it. Unless of course you don't like mouth orgasms.

  • May 27, 2018 by Marie C.

    I only once randomly saw this place on my friends Instagram story and decided to give it a try - I'm so glad I did! The shop is on the Main Street super close to the beach, parking is pretty easy and was very available during my visit. There was only one other large party when I arrived but I noticed a lot of traffic during my two hours there. The staff was really nice and friendly. The facility itself is very clean and well kept. Even the restroom was well kept. It's a great bright atmosphere to get some work did - which is what I used my visit for. A lot of other customers were there with friends catching up, always a great atmosphere for that. I spent some time on their outside patio which has plenty of seating, both tall and short tables and couches. I did notice some sand on the couch seat before I sat down and as I sat there working I felt like there was sand accumulating on my laptop, that's how close it is to the coast!   I ordered an iced vanilla latte which was really delicious! I'm excited to spend more time here and try different drinks out! They also have food that looks really yummy.

  • May 25, 2018 by Terry Wesolek

    Great spot for a bite and excellent coffee. Was happy to find some baristas who care in the area. Great breakfast sandwiches as well.

  • May 25, 2018 by Samir Mohamedy

    Love the friendly ownership/staff. Their level of knowledge is great. And the beverages .. wow!

  • May 23, 2018 by Carolyn H.

    Outstanding cappuccino and mocha. I am reluctant to tell you how good coffee cake is because there were only two pieces left and I would like to have it again the next time I come in.Friendly staff. Comfortable outdoor seating.

  • May 10, 2018 by Hayli C.

    This coffee shop is legendary. Not only for its creative and eye-catching name, but also for the great service. When you order a latte they put the fancy foam design on top. This ain't a low quality, burnt coffee Starbucks run. Be prepared from the second you walk in, to the moment the foam touches your lips to have a coffee experience out of this world

  • May 09, 2018 by Aaron R.

    Best cappuccino I've ever had. Seriously. And that's saying something considering I roast my own beans and make my own at home. Go here now.

  • May 05, 2018 by Cathy M.

    My husband and i had a macchiato, drip coffee with a shot of espresso and a pecan pastry. It was all very delicious. Owner and help were very personable, knowledgeable and fun to talk to. Loved the coffee bar seating.

  • Apr 29, 2018 by Laura Y.

    These people were so wonderful!! We had some difficulties ordering and they took care of us and made everyone in our large group happy!! They couldn't have been nicer! And the coffee was amazing

  • Apr 28, 2018 by Dan V.

    I was tempted to just do 5 stars on the friendly service, but decided I better try my coffee cake and mocha first.  Best mocha I've had...coffee cake...YUM!  5 stars!

  • Apr 24, 2018 by Rex McRee

    A really beautifully finished independent coffee shop. Super comfortable and zero pretentiousness at this shop. Just real people doing a fantastic job making quality drinks and food. Grover Beach is lucky to have a shop like this. Support local businesses, stop in and you won’t be disappointed. Well done Red Bee Coffee!!!!!

  • Apr 22, 2018 by Richard Collins

    Very good pour over coffee. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Great beans from Klatch coffee. The Ethiopian is amazing, sadly they had run out of bags so I had to grab a Brazilian instead.

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Tyler B.

    Love their coffee and Kombucha on tap!!! I would suggest the cherry Kombucha, had an almond milk mocha that was really good too :)

  • Apr 16, 2018 by Nathan P.

    Came in on a Saturday afternoon, and it was a fantastic place to hang out and do homework! I don't really drink coffee, but their hot chocolate was tasty (and they make their own chocolate I hear...) and well sized. The breakfast panini was equally delicious, albeit a little small for the price. Maybe I was just extra hungry though... Looking forwards to coming back later this week!

  • Apr 15, 2018 by Carlos AW

    We passed by this place yesterday while going to Oceano Dunes State Beach. We made it there this morning and was greeted as we came through the door. The staff was family oriented and after asking, we were told they've been here for a year and the business belongs to the daughter in law and husband. The dirty chai was excellent and I recommend ordering it "for here" so you can enjoy the large mug it comes in. The interior decor is rustic, warming and inviting. An updated cash register iPad takes payment and accepts tips. Sign with your finger and enjoy your beverages and paninis!

  • Apr 13, 2018 by jenna ortiz

    I love this place. I come here almost every day. Lattes are amazing and baked good are delicious

  • Apr 11, 2018 by Melissa K.

    Stopped here on a whim after beach walk. Super cute place, super nice staff. Gluten free and vegan options plus Kombucha!

  • Apr 08, 2018 by lightning l.

    This little gem is awesome. Staff is very friendly.  The coffee is fantastic . But I am floored by their fresh Kombucha. Wow! Pineapple especially. We'll done RB

  • Apr 07, 2018 by Linda McClure

    Great place if you need to have a conference room to just sit down and talk with someone in private

  • Mar 31, 2018 by Duke S.

    What an awesome spot!!!  Thank you Crosby for choosing groovy Grover Beach as the home for Red Bee Coffee.  I look forward to that tasty Americano (with your home made vanilla flavoring) every time I am in Grover Beach.  I will definately tell all of our residential and commercial property management customers about your business.

  • Mar 29, 2018 by AJ P.

    Whenever I visit a new place, there are a few local staples I always search for: unique coffee shops and local breweries.  Red Bee was an excellent find (thanks Yelp!).   This place is completely unassuming from the front.  The inside has "all the feels" of a quaint coffee shop on the beach (white walls with a rustic/beach vibe to accent), and there is plenty of seating both indoors and out.   The coffee was delicious!  I had their single-origin pour over.  It was very flavorful.  I can't speak for anything else, although their paninis looked delicious.  I'm also excited to grab a growler of their Kombucha that they serve on-site.   Hats off to y'all!  Thanks for the great service and a place to "office" for a few hours while traveling!

  • Mar 25, 2018 by Katherine W.

    This is superb coffee, and I've had coffee up the coast and back again. It's absolutely wonderful and they make a perfect traditional macchiato. They use the best almond milk and thick syrupy espresso for those of you who truly love that Crema. All the baristas are awesome human beings and the decor is lovely. It's the best!!!!!

  • Mar 25, 2018 by Michael D.

    Pure quality coffee with a knowledgeable staff. They were busy when my Uncle and I arrived but they still made time to chat with us. Fantastic cafe, one of the best. It is my go to local java joint.

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Chris L.

    This cozy coffee shop is the best kept secret on the California Central Coast. Fantastic coffee drinks and delicious eats. Miria, the co-owner, is absolutely delightful and friendly. All the staff at Red Bee really know what they're doing. Wish I could give this place six stars.

  • Mar 18, 2018 by AJ I.

    We are locals that just moved back to the area after three years away and found the Red Bee and it's good, but that is as far as I would go. The first time I tried it I liked it a lot better but I have continued to go in hoping that the Red Bee would be our spot. Since coming back quite a few times they messed up my order more than and when I tried to ask if it was the right order they blew me off. The girl who seems to be be owner is very religious and sells religious things, which is not necessarily a problem; but she is also kind of stand offish but wants to try to be friendly so it feels like a weird combination of hostile and inviting. As for the product, when they get it right it is good. But, I plan to find a different coffee shop.

  • Mar 16, 2018 by Sydney J.

    Great atmosphere, great coffee and great people. Such a cool spot with good food/snacks. I usually get a 12 oz. triple shot americano and a cookie. Such a great way to start the morning!

  • Mar 15, 2018 by Finley C.

    Favorite coffee shop in town! Love it and all the employees, especially Grace she made my food and drink  and we had a wonderful conversation about traveling. I will definitely be back in soon!

  • Mar 14, 2018 by Sharon W.

    Delicious coffee and a variety of panini in a warm, family-owned place. We really enjoyed our food at the inside counter, but they also have patio seating sheltered from the wind.

  • Mar 11, 2018 by Teddy Starr

    They were actually in the process of closing when we walked in. They very happily still took our coffee orders. Vanilla chai latte was great!

  • Mar 11, 2018 by Mary C.

    Love this place. Amazing food. Amazing coffee. Great ambiance for hanging out or studying.

  • Mar 09, 2018 by Lina B.

    Love this place!  Whenever I'm in the area, I always come to this Sweet Little establishment. Friendly baristas and the best almond milk lattes!

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Nikkole S.

    This place is wonderful! The coffee was absolutely incredible, and the atmosphere is perfect for reading. Anytime we are in the area again, we will 100% be back!

  • Mar 06, 2018 by Brian Alaniz

    My girlfriend and I were staying around the corner for a few days and we decided to stop by for the first time on our last day for breakfast, and boy what a mistake!

    We should have made this one of our first stops! Red Bee has a great atmosphere and you feel it the instant you walk inside the door, greeted by smiling faces and the waft of delicious coffee, breakfast paninis and pastries this place does not disappoint.

    I would highly recommend the chai which I was told they make in house, it has a nice spice and layers of all the different spices. We cant wait for our next trip back!

  • Mar 06, 2018 by Brian A.

    My girlfriend and I were staying around the corner for a few days and we decided to stop by for the first time on our last day for breakfast, and boy what a mistake!   We should have made this one of our first stops!  Red Bee has a great atmosphere and you feel it the instant you walk inside the door, greeted by smiling faces and  the waft of delicious coffee, breakfast paninis and pastries this place does not disappoint. I would highly recommend the chai which I was told they make in house, it has a nice spice and layers of all the different spices. We can't wait for our next trip down!

  • Feb 28, 2018 by Jenny D.

    Nice little coffee roaster where you can also grab a sandwich or muffin. We had paninis,which frankly, were just ok. The coffee, on the other hand, is amazing. I had to buy some beans to take home.  It's a nice, bright and clean coffee house and I could see relaxing with the paper and a cup of Joe there. Just maybe eat he sanding somewhere else.

  • Feb 21, 2018 by Carmen M.

    This is the only coffee shop in Grover Beach as far as I am concerned. They brew Klatch Coffee correctly, their food items are fresh and delicious, and there is enough room to feel cozy but not cramped. The patio is a nice option too if it is warm outside.

  • Feb 19, 2018 by Julia Arellano

    Amazing coffee and flavors. Delicious sweets and paninis. A little absentmindedness with the service and orders.

  • Feb 17, 2018 by Bradlee S.

    Red Bee always has exceptional customer service. It's my boyfriend and I's go-to place to study on the weekends. I mean how do you turn down well made coffee, great customer service, a clean and quiet environment AND homemade chai? 10/10 would (and do) recommend to everyone. Also PLEASE PLEASE don't leave without taking a lemon bar with you, you won't regret it!

  • Feb 07, 2018 by Michael K.

    Great food and coffee, young lady behind the counter was sweet. The Barrista needs to switch to decaf and slow down and listen.

  • Feb 07, 2018 by Malik S.

    Wow! One of my new favorite coffee shops!! An absolutely delicious cappuccino and all the baked goods were clearly homemade and delicious. It's got great atmosphere made better by very friendly staff/owners. They knew so many peoples names and orders who walked in and they've only been open four months. Very impressed, will return!

  • Jan 31, 2018 by Kourtney Hunter

    I had such a wonderful experience at Red Bee. The service was so personal and the quality of beverages- top notch! The mother/mother-in-law of the owners bakes several types of goodies from scratch and was quick to inform me of options. I highly recommend the chai latte and mocha as both are created from homemade bases!

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Michael Bergantzel

    This is the only coffee shop in Grover Beach as far as I am concerned. They brew Klatch Coffee correctly, their food items are fresh and delicious, and there is enough room to feel cozy but not cramped. The patio is a nice option too if it is warm outside.

  • Jan 22, 2018 by Kelly R.

    Best coffee in the area! friendly and sweet staff! Clean and bright atmosphere. This will be my New coffee shop when I'm in town.

  • Jan 12, 2018 by Sonia Schnauzer Mom

    They have EXCELLENT coffee and the BEST customer service! ☕️ I never knew coffee should taste this good! It’s hard to go anywhere else after trying this stuff.

  • Jan 11, 2018 by Pamela R.

    I absolutely love this place! They are super nice and their service and drinks are amazing! I especially love the food! Keep up the good work!!

  • Jan 05, 2018 by Samantha B.

    Discovered while on vacation. Walking distance from where we were staying in Grover Beach - so that was nice. Great little coffee shop.

  • Jan 03, 2018 by James M.

    First time in and I was impressed.  Really enjoyed the espresso -- complex and fruity.  Great space with patio.  Lots of seating options.  The decor is really inviting too.   Had 4 shots of espresso on ice.  No agave but they did have sugar in the raw.   Great vibe and baristas are super sweet.  Great to see Grover Beach with a legitimate coffee shop run by people who know what they're doing. Continued success Red Bee for 2018

  • Jan 02, 2018 by Lauren L.

    Very cute shop! The staff were very friendly and the coffee was great! There is really nice seating inside or even outside on the patio. Definitely give it a try!

  • Dec 30, 2017 by Ali Abdalvand

    Excellent coffee! Freshly in-house baked stuff! Superb service!

  • Dec 26, 2017 by Angelique V.

    Excellent, friendly staff and honestly one of He most amazing lattes I've had. EVER. I drink coffee and espresso every single day, and this is the cream of the crop. I loved how the almond milk was frothy (whaaaat??) and it blended nicely with my drink. I highly recommend the Superfood Bites! So inexpensive! Will be back when I'm in Grover Beach again!

  • Dec 22, 2017 by Boris Jocoy

    Great place. Coffee is amazing! Best original paninis ever. Fresh baked goods daily. They even hand craft their own own mocha and chocolate bars. These guys are the Masters of mocha.

  • Dec 22, 2017 by Sam R.

    great coffee and delicious sandwitches   and great customer service . keep up the good work . thanks

  • Dec 20, 2017 by denise hoagland

    Best homemade chai! Welcoming friendly atmosphere.

  • Dec 07, 2017 by Kenneth M.

    Been getting coffee from Red Bee since it opened.  The quality of the coffee is so high that I actually stopped adding creamer to my coffee because I want the full taste.  The staff are friendly and always greet me with a smile.  This coffee shop has done everything right!

  • Dec 06, 2017 by Kalynn Ritchie

    Best coffee around! Nice atmosphere. Close to the beach. Friendly service.

  • Dec 02, 2017 by Kaleena Andruss

    Love the atmosphere, friendly staff, but was dissapointed that my drip coffee was still $2.43 when I brought my own to go mug.

  • Nov 29, 2017 by Ernesto S.

    This is a wonderful place!  The owners and staff bend over backwards to please.  The coffee and teas are world class.  They make some of their syrups.  Try the vanilla!  I have been to many tea and coffee shops around the World and this is one of the best.  The Cafe is peaceful and quite. It's a great place to take your loved ones and friends to hang out.

  • Nov 26, 2017 by Chantel R.

    Very cute and artsy coffee shop. Homey and food and drinks feel homemade and thoughtful. Absolutely love! Happy to see succulents and Christmas decor too!

  • Nov 25, 2017 by Kirsten Henry

    Great staff, friendly and fast service. Coffee was great!

  • Nov 25, 2017 by Kirsten H.

    Very nice staff, great coffee!

  • Nov 22, 2017 by belynda k.

    This little place is awesome!  Coffee was amazing and the lemon bars made from fresh lemons!!! Yum yum! Terrific!   The owner and her mother-law were kind and had such sweet smiles made you want to keep coming back.  Food and Service excellent!

  • Nov 21, 2017 by Adam S.

    I've been to this place more than couple of times. I go here cause its close to where I live and every time I go there they are always out or low on coffee.*always get alot of grounds in my coffee. The employees seem like they don't know whats going on, or what they are doing and they are very biased to certain people.

  • Nov 14, 2017 by Jay R.

    Coffee shop is a bit small for my taste, but the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.  Because of that hospitality a number of locals frequent this establishment.  Close to the beach, with ample parking, and outdoor seating The Bee has a lot going for it.  Unfortunately the cappuccino I ordered wasn't hot, more like warm, lukewarm...meh.  I also had a lemon bar, it was decent but I would definitely recommend you try something else on the menu if you want to munch on something.

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Dana M.

    We stopped here because it had Such high reviews and we aren't locals so we relied on yelp. Although it wasn't bad, it just wasn't as great as it was made to seem. It's just an average place. It was our quick breakfast stop before heading up to Napa as we were leaving Pismo. We ordered their paninis which were good enough. I enjoyed the prosciutto with basil, sun dried tomato and mozzarella over what my husband got which was the basic egg, bacon and cheese. However, we both ordered Their cold brews and they were just soooooo strong. Maybe we are jus used to Starbucks cold brews but I literally could not drink mine even after trying to put some cream and sugar in it.

  • Nov 07, 2017 by Rachael Moffatt

    Great place! Wonderful service, delicious coffee and food.

  • Nov 06, 2017 by Jeni S.

    This is the BEST coffee house in the central coast!! Every time we visit I have such a hard time finding a good latte. I need to look no farther now, I have finally found my spot! I ordered the vanilla latte with almond milk. It was amazing! The froth was like a thick cream, not too hot or too sweet with their delicious homemade vanilla syrup

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Anna F.

    My husband and I are huge fans of Red Bee! It's our favorite coffee shop in the area The people are nice, coffee is good and so is the superfood bites and veggie panini. You can tell they care and put love into all they do in their business

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Lava F.

    The coffee was amazing and freshly brewed and the shop has a really cool, clean vibe and awesome wood countertops.

  • Oct 25, 2017 by Rodger Gross

    RIGHT ON 805.. Found this place on an app and tried it out while visiting Pismo. Great place. The dude behind the counter was awesome and knew his coffee. Suggested I get a pour over coffee and it was amazing. Great place check this place out. Thanks

  • Oct 17, 2017 by Morgan L.

    This is exactly what the five cities has been missing: an amazing craft coffee shop. I am an English instructor, so it means I have a ton of grading. I decided to try Red Bee after one of my students told me about it and I'm so glad I did. There is a ton of space to work, delicious and homemade baked goods (and paninis), and a really friendly staff to chat with. Crosby, the owner I think, came and chatted with my fiancé and I for a bit, and he is just so nice and pleasant. It's so good to see a locally owned place thriving down by the Dunes. I highly highly recommend stopping by for a great coffee and an even better experience. Thanks guys!

  • Oct 08, 2017 by Steve L.

    I don't know where to start with this amazing coffee house a block from the Pacific Ocean. Crosby and Miria are the kindest souls, and their energy is contagious. The outdoor seating has become a place to have a business conversation or to just chill at after a bike ride. Not a big "fancy coffee" drinker, they got me hooked on the Blue Thunder pour-over. If you are in need of a serious jump start in the morning, try it! The panini menu is delicious but I remain addicting the the Brie, fresh Rosemary and honey version. If you haven't tried Red Bee, you need to visit this central coast gem, located across the street from Spoon Trade.

  • Sep 29, 2017 by Franklin M.

    I love checking out independent coffee houses, but some are a hit or miss. This new spot offers great coffee and pastries from the nice Brazilian owner. Skip the corporate mermaid and  get some quality coffee here instead.

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Maria

    Nice little shop. Friendly people and always smiling. A bit pricey but I guess thats what you get when your next to the beach.

  • Sep 22, 2017 by Elise Q.

    This is my third time having red bee and each time is better! You can tell that the staff is well trained and the coffee is some of the best I've had on the central coast.

  • Sep 19, 2017 by Khalid N.

    If you were to define a perfect family run coffee shop. This would be it. Mom and Dad bake sweets (highly recommend these) and paninis every other day. The kids started the shop this year and are diverse coffee enthusiasts they use great beans. I was there when the mom was working and she super sweet and chill. More of these please!

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Tsafrir A.

    By far the best coffee in the area. We accidentally stopped by and fell in love with the place and the owners. If you love coffee you owe it to yourself to visit this lovely coffee shop.

  • Sep 08, 2017 by Danni C.

    This is probably my favorite little "mom & pop" coffee shop in the area. The owners and staff are absolutely fantastic. They go above and beyond with service. Not only that but they time each and every one of their shots and my drinks are always consistent and yummy.

  • Sep 05, 2017 by Blake A.

    Excellent little shop with a friendly crew & good brew. Easy parking with a great vibe inside and out!

  • Aug 31, 2017 by Nicola Tallone

    Good coffee, wide choice of croissants and little cakes. Staff is very nice and always kind. Newspapers everyday are available on the tables, perfect for having a coffee break at every time.

  • Aug 30, 2017 by Gordon W.

    Wow. I've been to many cafes, but my favorite of all I the U.S. has to be Red Bee. The espresso shots they pull are rich and thick, and incredibly aromatic. I've never had anything come close to the flavor. The pao de qeijo they serve is homemade and comes from their Brazilian family recipe, where the family used to run a bakery. The restaurant is clean and beautiful. If only I didn't live 300 miles away in Southern California. I would be coming here every week.

  • Aug 30, 2017 by Jon H.

    This is a great spot! They brew coffee that is roasted down in the Rancho Cucamonga area and the staff was exceptionally kind in the morning! I got a 12 Oz cappuccino and it's to be honest one of the most delicious cappuccinos I've had ever! I definitely will be coming by here more often as I go to the beach in the morning every morning and this is a great spot to know about! It also has awesome seating inside and outside and is exceptionally clean and well decorated!

  • Aug 27, 2017 by Justin T.

    Currently visiting from out of town, picked a random coffee shop. Chose the vanilla latte with a shot of espresso, good stuff!

  • Aug 27, 2017 by Trisha A.

    Yummy stuff. Got the Carmel blended with almond milk :) just visiting pismo from another town

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Jena S.

    Passing through on the 1 headed south this has been my favorite coffee shop on my road trip yet! Delicious espresso, so much natural light & a beautiful big wooden espresso bar to sit and enjoy. Friendly baristas too!

  • Aug 19, 2017 by Swetha M.

    We were visiting the Pismo Beach area for the weekend. We stopped by the Red Bee Coffee shop in the afternoon and we had a great experience. The ambiance was perfect: very elegant and clean with lots of light. Our group ordered a few drinks: mocha, caramel latte and the summer special affagato. Everything tasted great but my favorite was caramel latte; I've never had better coffee. The staff was nice and greeted us with a smile. Bathroom was also clean. We highly recommend the coffee here and will be back next time.

  • Aug 12, 2017 by Justin B.

    Really cool coffee shop with amazing coffee! I've only had pour-over coffee and it's been amazing. The Ethiopian coffee is a lighter roast and has great fruity notes. The breakfast panini and the pastries are out of this world! If your in the area looking for great coffee, then look no farther. And if your not in the area then make the drive, you won't be disappointed! In addition to the great coffee and great food, this place has a really nice relaxed vibe. If your in the mood for some friendly conversation and a great time then make sure to sit at their cool bar. -Chustin

  • Aug 10, 2017 by Landon Rogers

    Wow! One of my new favorite coffee shops!! An absolutely delicious cappuccino and all the baked goods were clearly homemade and delicious. It's got great atmosphere made better by very friendly staff/owners. They knew so many peoples names and orders who walked in and they've only been open four months. Very impressed, will return!

  • Aug 10, 2017 by Randy L.

    Fantastic cookies,nut bars, lemon bars and superfoods bites.   Wonderful collection of teas for my wife and a great mocha for me.  The staff is so friendly and helpful and remember you!!  A must stop.

  • Aug 07, 2017 by Marcel M.

    This place is so nice. Love the chai tea and the panini's are REALLY good! I had the pastrami that comes with oregano, blue cheese and fig. It was delicious and the price was good too. I met Crosby and he's genuinely a nice guy and talks to all his customers. This will be a regular stop for me when I have to do some work on the go with my laptop.

  • Aug 07, 2017 by Scott D.

    Great americano! Friendly fast staff. Cool atmosphere with lots of seating. You gotta check out their PANINIS best deal in town.  Gouda grilled cheese.  Pastrami w bleu cheese and FIG.WOW!

  • Aug 07, 2017 by Ben C.

    Not only is everything they serve stellar, they're also Liverpool fans?!?! Love this spot and their expanded hours.

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Nicole R.

    This coffee shop is located about a block from the Grover Beach on ramp and just recently opened up about four months ago. I walked in and was greated by the owner who introduced himself as Crosby and his employee named Nate. Both of these men were very pleasant and welcoming and helped me choose which drink I wanted to give a try. After learning that they make their own vanilla I decided to give the vanilla latte a try, which was delightful. The store is very nice and open which is a far cry from a lot of other coffee shops and what really sold me is their outdoor set up that has very comfortable seating that isn't squished together. Its also on the opposite side of the beach and so the building blocks a lot of the wind. This is definitely a good spot to get your fix of caffeine, and they also have a good menu as well!

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Christin G.

    Free unlimited wifi, great location and yummy treats. I had a hot chai latte and it was super tasty. The people there were very nice and the overall ambiance was positive and inviting. Great spot for remote work or to simply take a load off.

  • Jul 31, 2017 by Cathy N.

    We stopped in for a mocha latte and were very happy we did. They have almond milk and soy milk, which is important to us because we don't drink regular milk. The mocha with almond was excellent. Tasted much better than almond milk at the chain coffee shops. The atmosphere was so pleasant and the people working there were super nice. It's within walking distance of my house so I'll definitely be coming back.

  • Jul 30, 2017 by Nathen Tarr

    House made vanilla and chocolate. Very good. Great cold brew as well. Clean and friendly.

  • Jul 27, 2017 by Robbie S.

    No great buy not bad either.   Service is very good and a clean place to visit.  The coffee isn't unique enough to drive me here daily.  Business needs to extend it's business hours a bit.  If your looking for a unique place to visit this isn't it.   If you looking for a quick cup then your in luck..   Lastly .. pour over coffee at the same price of lattes is just absurd.

  • Jul 16, 2017 by Ashley M.

    This coffee shop is probably my favorite coffee shop in the entire central coast area. The coffee is always perfect. Exceptional lattes and the cold brew is superbly strong and smooth. Not to mention the paninis here are out of this world. I love the breakfast one and the Brie&honey panini. Just perfect. My boyfriend and I have become fast regulars. Seek out this coffee shop if you're ever in the area or a long time local. You won't be disappointed.

  • Jul 16, 2017 by Denise H.

    I have totally loved this place as soon as it opened and it continues to amaze me with how they keep adding new menu items (I guess they don't want their regulars to get bored...LOL) that are so yummy.  Yesterday I tried their new pecan shortbread cookies, "delicious" when I paired them with an Americano coffee. Just the right amount of sweetness!!! They are a must try

  • Jul 10, 2017 by Beloved C.

    So excited that Grover finally has an amazing coffee shop. The staff are amazingly friendly, the atmosphere is comfortable (outdoor seating is great too), and the coffee is delicious. Also, the paninis are incredibly tasty. I love visiting this coffee shop and so happy to support something local. As you can see by their other wonderful reviews, it's worth trying and will soon become a favorite.

  • Jul 06, 2017 by Travis P.

    Great cold brew and lattes and friendly service from the owner and employee working alongside him.

  • Jul 05, 2017 by Dwight G.

    Great c0ld Brew on ice. Homemade cookies also available. Come on management add apple pay / samsung pay to this cafe. It's present day tech method to offer customer convenience.

  • Jul 03, 2017 by The Artistic Foodie

    Great coffee shop!! We stuck with their basic iced coffee with caramel syrup and a splash of soy milk. It was delicious! The woman who helped us was very kind and professional. I would definitely come here again on our next trip.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Jacqueline S.

    Stopped in this morning after seeing that this shop had great reviews. I have to agree with the others, Red Bee Coffee was lovely! The shop itself was very clean and quaint. The barista was very friendly and quick. I got the caramel latte and the coffee was smooth and tasty. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely come back!

  • Jun 29, 2017 by chris welch

    This place is awesome, from the service to the best coffee I think I've ever had! Cool atmosphere. This is going to be a weekly thing for us! Thanks and cheers!

  • Jun 27, 2017 by Gwenieve F.

    First time in, I ordered a Breakfast Panini and a medium roast coffee: First off, the service was great. The cashier was smiley, welcoming, and friendly. The panini was deliciously crunchy with perfect bacon and just the right amount of cheese. It was also whipped up quickly. The atmosphere was bright and cheery, perfect for a coffee shop. There's usually a bunch of coffee shops that come and go but I'd bet some money that this one will stick around quite a long time!

  • Jun 23, 2017 by Nate McKenzie

    Fantastic staff!

    Passionate about coffee too!

    Best Macchiato I've ever had.

    Will definitely return!

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Claudia C.

    Lovely, new place by the train station. Yummy food and beverages. Outside seating is a plus!

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Koi Ling S.

    In a part of town known for homeless derelicts lies a coffee shop where everyone is beautiful--except for the lady with the gross dog that peed on the patio right in front of the entrance to the shop.   I was impressed with the place.  I met a friend there and while I waited I noticed joggers going by (all of them fit and beautiful) lovely people coming in and enjoying the environment and nice people working here.  It was strange that I saw zero bums walk by.  I think it's a magical place.

  • Jun 18, 2017 by Celeste S.

    Yum! Great coffees & tea. Their lemon bar, apple torte, and breakfast panini were stellar. Not frozen or pre-made, but made on site. Wonderful atmosphere, light and bright, and really friendly customer service.

  • Jun 17, 2017 by Natasha A.

    I am a bit of a coffee snob, and this place is awesome. Super easy to find, and the coffee is amazing. Family owned and vanilla is made in-house. This is a great place to sit and enjoy or grab to go. Staff is awesome and super cute inside. A little loud to study, but good for groups and coffee dates!

  • Jun 16, 2017 by Mary M.

    This is a real gem just a few blocks from the  beach. The staff and owner are warm, welcoming and attentive. Coffee was just right. I really enjoyed the breakfast panini!

  • Jun 14, 2017 by Hilary L.

    At the Red Bee, there's a lot more than a delicious, beautiful latte, uniquely layered pour over coffee and the fresh-herb panini.  More than the artfully designed interior - it's the welcoming, friendly ambiance - the natural warm-heartedness of the staff is reflected in the loving care they put into every aspect of their relationship with their customer and community.

  • Jun 13, 2017 by Tobey C.

    We accidentally happened on this sweet spot while on the way to the beach for a memorial service for a friend. Wow! First off, the smell of cinnamon and coffee really was satisfying, comforting and enticing when we walked in the elegantly simple, clean and open space. I used to be a barista myself and am super picky about coffee. This is some outstanding coffee and I look forward to trying more variations. My husband had a drip he loved and I had a double espresso con panna - very multi-layered and rich. Yum! If we lived nearby, we'd be here all the time, but we will go out of our way to stop by again as we live in Morro Bay and do get to be in the area with fair frequency. Very well crafted coffee and baked goods. The owners were charming, especially mom Nancy who makes the treats. We grabbed a couple of energy bites chock full of seeds and goodness and those were not only tasty, but true to form, did help us skip lunch for several hours at the service - and no sugar crash! Great stuff. We wish this new place much success and hope they will be able to expand their hours in the near future as they hope. Bravo!

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Jennifer L.

    Stopped by here with my mother-in-law on a whim because we just happened to drive by and decided we needed a midday pick-me-up. I ordered the pour over and the Barista explained to me the process of weighing the beans, grinding them, the method of how he blooms the beans, and then the reasoning for pouring the water over the beans in lines vs in circles.. anyways, they were super friendly, helpful, and took the time to explain some coffee food science! If I lived close by I'd definitely add this place to my list of favorite coffee houses.

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Joe G.

    Really. Sleepy Grover gets a Significant Coffee House on Third and Grand near the beach and train station. TGI(s)M! (Small miracles)- haha I'm impressed, and I guess you can call me a coffee snob if you must. Oh, and if the coffee weren't enough of a pull, there are freshly baked treats, made in house apparently. If they have it, try the pumpkin chocolate chip bar with a walnut top. In the immortal words of Nietzsche, "Ooof, that's good!"   Apologies if I misquoted him. Maybe it was Voltaire or Hamiz.

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Marshall Trede

    High quality coffee at a great price and with very approachable and outgoing staff. It's THE place to get good coffee.

  • Jun 06, 2017 by Ryan S.

    Simple but delicious menu. Excellent coffee. Excellent Service. Excellent people. Will be back often.

  • Jun 06, 2017 by Adam S.

    Great little coffee shop in the AG/Grover Beach area. Glad to see one pop up recently. Perfect for a quick bite and obviously some great coffee. Noticed their mochas are a bit on the sweet side but not bad at all. They have some amazing paninis on the menu and I recommend them all. Never a long wait for coffee or food. If you're looking for something other than the hundreds of Starbucks around, check this place out. My only gripe would be the hours. They would definitely benefit from being open all week long or later hours in the day.

  • May 31, 2017 by Patricia George

    Great coffee, very high quality just like in cafe's in Europe. All their pastries are homemade as well. Dont miss this place when you are in the area. Wifi available as well.

  • May 29, 2017 by Aaron O.

    The owner and the staff are awesome! The pour overs are amazing!! I feel for a gourmet coffee shop the prices are affordable where someone can buy a good quality coffee. It's small cozy and clean. It has a great local vibe to it.

  • May 29, 2017 by massimo f.

    Great little café. Excellent espresso drinks. Amazing latte cappuccino and pastry and even breakfast sandwiches! Super nice and efficient staff. Highly recommended!

  • May 28, 2017 by Heather D.

    What a great little coffee house! The people are very kind and welcoming - and the pour over was delicious and perfectly described. I would absolutely come back here.

  • May 26, 2017 by Lee Davis

    Great coffee. They use a roaster out of the LA area that I am familiar with as provided great flavorful coffee. The menu is small but everything was quite tasty. I will definitely put this place on my morning route.

  • May 25, 2017 by garrett g

    Crosby the owner knows coffee like nobody i know; best coffee around for sure.. this place also has solid gift of hospitality. Owners have lived all around the world and have been working coffee shops for ages and crazy passionate about doing coffee well.. so they set the bar at a super high standard wise; you will see. They also really gets espresso drinks in regards to quality. They also use Klatch coffee which I guess won the World espresso competition in 2014. You won't be disappointed!!

  • May 25, 2017 by Garrett G.

    Crosby the owner knows coffee like nobody i know; best coffee around for sure.. this place also has solid gift of hospitality. Owners have lived all around the world and have been working coffee shops for ages and crazy passionate about doing coffee well.. so they set the bar at a super high standard wise; you will see. They also really gets espresso drinks in regards to quality. They also use Klatch coffee which I guess won the World espresso competition in 2014. You won't be disappointed!! Lots of good parking too

  • May 24, 2017 by Ayden Oliver A.

    Crosby (the owner) and everyone who works here are super nice. The coffee is great, the place is really cute and I love the cushioned outdoor seating. What's even better is that their hours are consistent. The last place that was here would advertise as being open and would randomly be closed once I got over there. It's by the beach and convenient for anyone living in the area. I haven't tried their pastries, but a friend liked them. Definitely give this place a try. Support a small family business!

  • May 23, 2017 by daniel leake

    Lovely spot! Had a caramel latte and apple torte. Both were delicious!

  • May 22, 2017 by William O.

    Great new shop just a few minutes off 101. Perfect place for a pick-me-up on the way through Grover Beach. My amazing latte was totally worth the few minute detour. The owner was there and super friendly.

  • May 21, 2017 by Sandy M.

    We have traveled to every state in the United States and we always go to local coffee shops in each state hunting for that perfect cup of joe. So we have tasted our fair share of delicious coffee ,and well ,nasty stuff disguised as coffee. Red Bee Coffee  shop takes their coffee seriously. This place is the real deal when it comes to making excellent coffee. Smooth creamy and full of flavor. On top of having exceptional coffee , their customer service is superb as well. Enjoy your cup of amazingness.

  • May 18, 2017 by Tom Stowe

    Great coffee and service. This might be the best coffee in SLO county. Really high quality coffee that you cannot easily find in the central coast. My wife and I loved it!

  • May 14, 2017 by Amy O.

    Wonderful coffee place in Grover Beach. I had a mocha latte and it was not too sweet and just chocolate enough. My husband had both a caramel latte and a macchiato. His latte was great, caramel flavor but not sticky sweet. His macchiato was just as a macchiato should be, two espresso shots with heavy foam, it was dark and rich. It was properly made. We also had the breakfast panini, which was delicious and tasted very fresh. It had egg, cheese and bacon. It was a good breakfast. The super good bites were also very good and made a nice breakfast appetizer. Service was very friendly and quick. Prices were good for the great product you got. There is also a very nice seating area outside and plenty of seating outside. We will be back.

  • May 13, 2017 by Alyssa E.

    I am so glad this place has opened up! The family and staff are super friendly and accommodating, the atmosphere is chill, the paninis are deeeeelectable, the coffee is yum, and the setup is well-lit and comfortable. I could stay here all day! Something I noticed that I don't see that often in many coffee shops, or places of business in general, was the way the family and staff interacted with one another. You can tell that they respect each other, enjoy each other, and take pride in what they do, which translates into that wonderful customer service that they deliver. Of course, I will be coming here again in the very near future. Check it out and be sure to meet the beautiful souls behind the counter!

  • May 12, 2017 by ann r.

    I absolutely love this little spot! Great coffee and affordable prices. Also there paninis are fantastic! The combination of flavors are creative and tickle my tastebuds just right. Crosby, Miria and their staff and wonderful and enjoyable to chat with and spend he afternoon by the beach with. Great location, great coffee, great people! If you love Starbucks, this is nothing like it all. They actually have well roasted coffee beans and attention to detail not just surgery drinks.

  • May 10, 2017 by Jennifer R.

    Greeted upon entering the coffee shop with a big smile and friendly welcome. Decor is warm and inviting. I chose a gouda with apricot and chicken and fresh sage panini. Warm and delicious. I will definitely go back and the bonus for me is that's it's within walking distance of my employer. Two thumbs up.

  • May 06, 2017 by Naomi G.

    Super plain inside, art wasn't impressive, owner rude and hostile. Coffee was ok. Also, went in for coffee at 4 and it was closed.....wtf

  • May 06, 2017 by Jacob T.

    Best coffee around. Friendly people. What else is there to say. They have a dog friendly outside area as well.

  • May 01, 2017 by Justin J.

    Well idk how else to say it but this is hands down the best coffee shop in the five cities. Close to the beach, beautiful location atmosphere is awesome. The Carmel blended is the best one I've ever had in my life. 3 sizes to chose from. I got the medium don't make that mistake it's so good you definitely want the large. All in all I will be highly recommending this place to all my friends and family

  • May 01, 2017 by Scott N.

    Great owners, staff, coffee and food. I just had a pastrami panini that was unique and really good!

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Robin W.

    Great coffee, inviting clean and casual atmosphere, and the friendliest service anywhere. You should go here!

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Tony C.

    This place is epic. The vanilla flavor is made in house by Crosby the owner. The apple tort is made by his mother and they are the best I've ever had. I will be coming back here next time I'm in Grover Beach.

  • Apr 29, 2017 by april k.

    Went here today for the first time. I wish we could give 10 stars but sadly will have to stick with five. Such a delight to have a coffee shop like this in Grover Beach. We certainly have nothing like this in the area. Beautiful location elegant and comfortable seating outside or in. The coffee is outstanding. Rich, dark roasts and beautifully made. The foam on my latte was perfect. This is the real deal.when I want to have coffee like this I usually have to drive to SLO to go to Scout or Bella Mundo. No longer!. The pastries are made fresh and a lot of them made right there. We had The Apple cinnamon tart and shared it among the four of us. Super yummy. We also had the amazing healthy bites. I think they were called superfood bites. They were nicely crunchy - lovely. We will be getting these again. Wish I could get the recipe! We also had a couple of panninis one was prosciutto and the other one was the pastrami. The pastrami had blue cheese and fig with oregano wow. Who would've thought you could get something this lovely on the beach? The prosciutto Panini was also excellent. The kids had The chai tea which they found very tasty. The. owner was super nice, the service was great, place was immaculate and beautifully appointed. We plan to become regulars.

  • Apr 24, 2017 by Jenny B.

    Great coffee, friendly staff, comfy, casual atmosphere. I drink black coffee and can really tell when the coffee is good quality. I'm very excited about this new spot for excellent coffee in 5 Cities!

  • Apr 23, 2017 by Brian Geasa

    Absolutely the Best Coffee in Pismo area. Super friendly staff. Beautiful ambience and atmosphere.

  • Apr 23, 2017 by Amanda T.

    We were greeted with smiles and everything we ordered was wonderful. Highly recommend the brie and honey pannini and cappuccino. Awesome place, kid friendly, very clean, great vibe. Will be back!!

  • Apr 22, 2017 by Darren T.

    Well hello there! As of today I have been to this fine establishment three times, all three times I have been greeted with a Hello and a smiling employee. Now to the coffee... it's delightful! They ask if you would like room for cream and if you politely decline they fill your darn cup up with coffee. But wait... there is more. I have tried the apple torte, it was fantasticly (I know that's not a word) buttery and sweet. The salted caramel brownie after sternly telling my dog "IT'S MY BROWNIE!" didn't make it to the stop sign. Now to the paninis I have only tried one (but twice) the pastrami, while at first site I thought seriously who puts fig & oregano with pastrami and after eating it I thought seriously I'm an idiot for doubting that it would be anything but delicious. Now go and try this place for yourself. Sorry I lied after writing this I realized I have been here four times.

  • Apr 16, 2017 by Alex Emery

    Enjoyed a first-class cappuccino and panini here with my wife. Great atmosphere and friendly staff - many thanks. Alex (London).

  • Apr 16, 2017 by Ryle H.

    Great breakfast panini and delicious latte.  The people are very friendly and inviting.  They take great care to provide an excellent product.  It is my new favorite coffee house.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Cal Prop

    the vanilla latte was the best i have ever tasted. great place to chill and sip.. the pastrami sandwich was tasty too!

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Kara S.

    Red Bee Coffee is walking distance from my house, and I stopped in for a mix-morning coffee before a slate of afternoon meetings. The space is light and bright, and everyone is greeted with a big geniune smile and hello from Crosby and Chelsea. These folks know their coffee and serve quality beans in preparations made with care. I chose the Pourover with a nice dark roast. But this is not random sloshing of hot water over some coffee grounds. No, this is special. As Crosby preheats the glass vessel, Chelsea measures the coffee, then a precise amount of water at the exact right temperature is poured over the coffee in a precise way. The result? Wow. You can taste the layers of flavor. Crosby explained the process as he was creating my Pourover. Great coffee and I learned a lot, too. So glad Red Bee is open, and everyone there seemed to echo that feeling. I'll be back many times.

  • Apr 09, 2017 by Thamer H.

    Great coffee. It's a cute little place. The brownies were delicious!! Everything is made in-house.

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Katja Spreckelmeyer

    Great place! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Would definitely come back. Good coffee.

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Mama W.

    Delicious coffee and a variety of panini in a warm, family-owned place. We really enjoyed our food at the inside counter, but they also have patio seating sheltered from the wind.

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Jeanne W.

    Great coffee. Yummy breakfast panini and friendly staff. This place is a keeper!  We were looking for a place to enjoy our Saturday morning. This place is it!

  • Apr 06, 2017 by Nicole C.

    Me and my husband moved here from the valley and I have been actively looking for a coffee shop. I lucked out discovering Red Bee Coffee. I got the blended white mocha, was even better than I hoped..

  • Apr 05, 2017 by Matthew Benage

    Great coffee place in a great location! It feels that this coffee shop really fills a void in the Grover Beach community. The owner was very jovial and helped explain his brewing process. Can't wait to go back!

  • Apr 03, 2017 by Michael Budd

    Great spot. Good vibe. Tasty java. Strong wifi. Have only been open a week so expect great things from this neighborhood hub-to-be. Would love to see a larger coffee option (bigger cup size) and some non-dairy options on the bar. Good job guys - and congrats! **BONUS** Refills for just a buck! Nice!

  • Apr 01, 2017 by Nate W.

    So nice to have great quality coffee in the Five Cities finally!  Couldn't be more excited to have this place open up. Very friendly owner who talked to us about the different types of coffees and styles and great location by the beach.

  • Mar 26, 2017 by Jake K.

    We love this place!!! Coffee was perfectly brewed. Very friendly! We sampled pasties that were yummy! The patio area has comfy couches that we sat in and enjoyed the weather and coffee. We will definitely be back!

  • Mar 25, 2017 by Fred M.

    We have been waiting for this place to open and today was day 1 of their soft opening.  As you can see from my 5 stars I was not disappointed.  It's a coffee shop so I had coffee and that's what this review is based on. Crosby the owner was awesome he sampled me on several things.  I had the Blue Thunder which is a dark roast it was very good.  I sampled the espresso and I will have that again. I also sampled the cold brew which was delicious and I will have the next time.   Oh and they have pour over coffee! If you haven't tried coffee this way I highly recommend it. It is double the price but if you are like me who drinks coffee black without anything added it's the best way to enjoy it. I'm very happy we found this place close to home. We will be regulars here. It's a family business with all the right ingredients friendly and welcoming atmosphere with amazing coffee to top it off.

  • Mar 25, 2017 by Arlene M.

    I'm so glad someone re-opened this little coffee shop! My husband and I walked over here for our morning coffee.. we met the owner Crosby & his mom worked here too. They were awesome, friendly, good people:) The coffee was delicious.. I had the dark roast (Blue Thunder) And he also gave us a sample of the Cold Brew-- which I will definitely get next time! Looking forward to returning!

  • Mar 25, 2017 by Jason S.

    I just tried this place this morning and I was not disappointed. When it comes to coffee I am kinda like the Dos Equis guy, I don't always drink coffee, but if I do it will be from Red Bee. It was smooth and very well done. I also tried one of the Paninis and my kids tried one also. They were a big hit with the fam. This will definitely be one of my go to spots for coffee and maybe  a light meal. Try this place out. You'll be happy you did.