Klondike Pizza  Santa Maria

Klondike Pizza Santa Maria

2059 South Broadway
Santa Maria CA 93454
805-348-3667

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Jan 26, 2020 by William Ota

    This is our favorite pizza place. The decor is amazing and reminds me of Christmas with the griswalds. The pizza is amazing, we always get the pepperoni. It’s fun to have the peanuts to snack on and the drinks counter is convenient when they are busy. It can be extremely noisy so it’s not the most laid back dinner spot. The arcade is great if you have kids and is definitely worth a stop in.

  • Jan 15, 2020 by Chris Clouser

    Cool place. Hasn't changed in over 20 years. Roadkill pizza is always a hit.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Bryan Castillo

    The environment was great. Had this really cool vibe to it. You get peanuts and get to throw them on the ground.The food was really good. I would really recommend this to anyone who likes good food and likes a cool environment.

  • Dec 27, 2019 by Dominic Mcmillan

    I meet with friends this nice place a lot! This is my favorite restaurant to have a bite. I go there many times. The meals are excellent, the staff is polite and the payment is fair. I like eating in this place over a tasty dinner.

  • Dec 16, 2019 by Matthew McAfee

    The garlic cheesy bread was great, the pizza was great, and the service was the best. I would totally recommend this place to anyone who wants great atmosphere, pizza, and service.

  • Dec 10, 2019 by Arianna Elaine Duckett

    Huge portions! My husband and I got two personal pizzas and we were stuffed half way in! It was super good

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Ali G

    Great pizza, you need music or something very quiet atmosphere. Went in last night for buffet deal, Cashier girl was rude, didn't offer us seats or peanuts or really explain what was happening with the buffet, i was kinda clueless, for our first time in it was ok,could have been better. Servers were awesome

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Tim T

    Klondikes in AG Klondikes in Santa Maria both are top notch. Went in after the parade and was not disappointed. It was perfect! This is truly the best pizza money can buy. Roadkill on white is always the family favorite.

  • Dec 03, 2019 by BearsForLife F

    A fairly hidden Pizza restaurant has surprisingly good pizza, the restaurant however does have an unfitting atmosphere. Its location is no more than 5 miles from the beach, yet its theme feels mountain-like. The Moose Head on the wall, the trees seen in the wall paper, and the dirt floor with peanut shells. I question whether I should return to Klondike Pizza again. Also, maybe put up some more signs telling people about your place as its location is underground.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Noah Fuhrman

    The waiters are very nice and polite! A lovely pizza-eating experience.

  • Nov 10, 2019 by Wendy Farrar

    Fun atmosphere. Best pizza in town. Peanut shells on the floor. Perfect.

  • Sep 23, 2019 by Bob P.

    The bottom of the pizza used to have a golden brown crispness to it from grease I believe. It was delicious and way better than the current bottom which is almost english muffin texture. If I could order it that way specifically I would order from here all the time. The best pizza in town. Great quality and service, a must try. Easy "to go "ordering but the atmosphere there is a very enjoyable experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Gaming With Clayton

    My dad and I were passed twice in all you can eat pizza. One time, my dad said he would like a slice (Only he wanted it) and there was two left. They gave the other two to a group of six. I advise you to wait to be seated in the front rather than in the back, at the back Its really only the pizza no one else wanted.

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Thomas Wright

    Our FAVORITE Pizza place. Just took the whole family here for my birthday. We got here an hour before closing - and the staff still treated us like royalty. The pizza (ROADKILL is the best!) was exceptional as always. Two thumbs way up!!!

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Rodney Oaks

    Great location, great food!

  • Aug 02, 2019 by Joe W.

    Still one of my favorite pizza pie for the past 30 plus years! The food is great and so is the atmosphere!

  • Jul 24, 2019 by Darcy Swords

    Great, unique place. The servers are very sweet. Definitely worth stopping in to try!

  • Jul 06, 2019 by Ali Mohammadkhan

    We were driving from out of town, we wanted to make an order by phone and pick it up at 10:05 (5 minutes after they are closed. First they said it is fine. We spend time to select our pizzas and when we wanted to make the order they said they won't take order because they are closed at 10 sharp. If they had said it at first I could understand, but this changing their mind in few minutes was really disappointing.

  • Jul 03, 2019 by Sidney B.

    Best in Santa Maria. Have been going for 15+ years and they stay the same which is great because I love it. Toppings are not lacking and the flavor is unique and delicious. The inside of Klondikes is a treat because there is so much to look at, lots of Alaskan memorabilia, old arcade games, and a dirt/peanut shell floor!! Nice customer service, every time I've been in the people working have been great.

  • Jul 01, 2019 by Donnie

    Great pizza, great place!

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Flea B

    I've come here since I was a teenager in the early 90's when visiting the beach! I finally got to share it with my husband and he loves it as well! He loved the peanuts and relaxed ambiance!
    Staff is great! Food is hot & tasty! I'm a garlic sauce kinda gal so that's my bias but you have to try it! It is SO good! Plenty of toppings that it barely looks like they have a crust. Yuuuummmm!!!

  • Jun 19, 2019 by Ron Y.

    I hadn't eaten Klondikes in decades but I've always known it to be there, my first viewing of Klondikes was in Arroyo Grande, I was tripping because I had never seen peanut shells on the floor, and then I found that they had Reindeer Pizza and I thought that was unusual, so I did not order it and had a regular pizza, I think it was good, this was back in 1988, but I live in Santa Maria, so I doubted that I would come back, to me a pizza is a pizza, but a business with peanut shells is cool. So back again in Santa Maria, I probably ordered a regular pepperoni pizza to go and this might of been 20 years ago and again to me, a pizza is a pizza. Now zap 2019 and I'm older and now I have to watch what I eat, lately I've been ordering a bunch of Vegetarian Pizzas or Pizzas without extra cheese or meats and I've been searching a for a decent Vegetable Pizza and can't come up with one, I would mention the other Pizza joints, but that's not fair with Klondike. So, I'm in San Luis Obispo and I'm heading toward Santa Maria and I decide to call Santa Maria Klondike, I asked them what the wait time for ordering a pizza and he says 40 to 45 minutes, I said perfect, order me a Medium Vegetable Pizza. So I drive with no bad traffic on a Sunday afternoon (Father's Day) and I get to Klondikes in 35 minutes, I paid for the pizza and they said they just placed the pizza in the oven. I'm looking around and it still looks the same as it did 20 years ago, not bad, I'm in a nostalgic mood, 10 minutes pass and the girl comes up to me with a large box and says they went ahead and put the medium in the large box, I didn't mind and man that that box was hot. I got home and munched down. These pizzas come with more vegetables than the other pizza joints so there was no problem, but it makes me wish how I could have a pepperoni and cheese, but my stomach can't handle it., but this pizza did the trick, it made me happy and I've figured out that a pizza is not a pizza unless you order the right one. Good job Klondike.

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Patrick Wineman

    Klondike pizza is a special place. We enjoy a number of different pizzas there: the meat-lovers roadkill, to vegetarian, to supreme, or a basic pepperoni and sausage. I also like that they have a handful of inexpensive video games for the kids to play. Plus, I can’t resist eating peanuts and tossing the shells on the floor. Klondike is a fun stop for pizza in Arroyo Grande.

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Teresa Forrester

    Fun family night. Kids loved the peanut shells on the floor aspect. Great family eating in the beautiful village of Arroyo Grande... Don't forget to check out the walk along the creek!

  • May 31, 2019 by Nancy C.

    Super loveeeee their varity of pizza. Fast service. #1 pizza place to go to. Not to mention their white sauce...Totally recommend it.

  • May 31, 2019 by Shellee B.

    I mean this Pizza just is just the best in town! I worked here when it first opened over 20 years ago ( yes I was one of the original crew) and you would think I'd be partial, but its not that... They do NOT skimp on anything!!!!!  The quality is still just as I remember.  The freshest ingredients, an unbelievable amount of toppings on your pizzas, and perfectly cooked! Can you order from a hundred different "pizza places" sure.... but DONT! Klondike has the fun, yet cozy atomosphere. You can have a date night or enjoy the evening with your family. With so many options to choose from, there's something for everyone!

  • May 07, 2019 by zmootth

    some of the best pizza out there! They have an all-you-can-eat Tuesday that is to die for you can try all the different kinds of amazing pizzas they have. The player piano was broken the last few times we went

  • May 05, 2019 by Raymond R.

    Best pizza in Santa Maria. All there food is great definitely recommend it. Love the atmosphere people are super friendly and courteous. Next time you got the pizza craving stop by klondikes.

  • May 03, 2019 by Julian Martinez

    Whenever we're looking for pizza in AG, Klondike's where it's at. Pizza is good, salty, fresh toppings. The restaurant is noisy- like a family pizza place should be. Used to be able to toss peanut shells on the floor, but I think that's gone now. Video games! Piano. Cool Alaskan memorabilia. It's also in the basement of the building which is kinda special.

  • Apr 24, 2019 by Max Evans

    Great place for adults and bring the kids they will love it too. Nice arcade nice people delicious food. Can't wait to come back! Wild story on how the place got started. I like that.

  • Apr 16, 2019 by Austin P.

    Try some reindeer pizza. It was surprisingly good! The pizzas are big and filling with lots of toppings.

  • Apr 09, 2019 by Megan LeBlanc

    Great creative pizzas, probably the only place I've seen reindeer sausage outside Alaska. It's a fun spot for families with arcade games and peanut shells on the floor. I recommend their garlic sauce if you like garlic.

  • Apr 06, 2019 by Collin Hoffman

    Good pizza, friendly staff, and cool building. Beware: I went on a Friday night and it was very crowded so look out for the lines. Definitely worth it though, great pizza

  • Apr 03, 2019 by Jacq Npacct

    I haven't been here in several years and I was quite surprised and happy with the updated changes. The seating is much more comfortable and efficient. And the pizza, of course, was delicious! Even the simple pepperoni pie!

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Laura Fisher

    Great service and the best pizza in the area. Love the gluten free option! Thank you!

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Laura Best

    Friendly service, but they messed up on our order and took a really long time to bring out the right pizza. Their Hawaiian style pizza is our favorite. Always a lot of toppings.

  • Mar 14, 2019 by Mike Kodaj

    Awesome atmosphere. Alaska theme. Pizza is unique and delicious.

  • Feb 22, 2019 by Laurie K.

    We are just in Santa Maria for a short time but we are glad we tried Klondike Pizza. It was great!  We added Italian sausage to their veggie pizza and we loved it. Lots great veggies including slices of tomato not too heavy on the sauce and just the right amount of cheese. We were happy with the service and enjoyed the Alaskan paraphernalia.  We will be back before we leave.

  • Feb 14, 2019 by Dave L.

    This is the "go-to" pizza place when I come to town!  The staff is great, the floors are peanut shell crazy, great service, good prices!  I've never been disappointed with their food & always leave (fully intending not to) with my pizza in box for next days lunch!  Check 'em out!

  • Jan 15, 2019 by Ron Blakley

    The pizza is great. The service is slow because it's fresh not frozen. The people working there are friendly. You will have a good experience.

  • Jan 14, 2019 by J K.

    5/5  Best Alaskan Pizza ever, better than Alaskan Alaskan Pizza.  Also, peanuts.

  • Jan 13, 2019 by Amber M

    Love this place! Great food, service & atmosphere! Please add vegan cheese to your topping options!

  • Jan 10, 2019 by Randy Kielan

    Great pizza and amazing salads! They also have a great selection of games and a festive atmosphere! We always have a great time with family and friends here! Love this place. Great people and great food!

  • Jan 02, 2019 by Antonio Barata

    Something of an institution in the Village of Arroyo Grande. Yes, it changed a bit in quality after the original owners moved on, but still fun, even s bit quirky in decor, but unpretentious and good pizza. Great place for families, groups, etc. Can get busy at peak times.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by Laura Richards

    Had to go order. Was ready and waiting when I got there. Friendly staff. Yummy food

  • Dec 14, 2018 by KessThetrainer

    Always a fun place to visit. A family favorite! They are very generous with their toppings.

  • Dec 04, 2018 by Michael Hall / Brennan

    The employee's were very friendly. The pizza is awesome. In my opinion it's the best in town.

  • Dec 03, 2018 by Vikas Kapoor

    I enjoy going there every single time. Love eating peanuts while waiting for breadsticks and throwing the shells on the ground.

  • Nov 22, 2018 by Lucy

    Good

  • Nov 20, 2018 by Nick Berry

    Great pizza, fun ambiance. It can get busy so get there early!

  • Nov 14, 2018 by Steven Hedrick

    Most excellent! Great people in a very earthy atmosphere. Enjoy shelling eating peanut while you wait. Just throw the shells on the floor. We enjoyed the pineapple and ham pizza. A small was plenty for two people.

  • Oct 26, 2018 by Tina V.

    I love Klondike Pizza, hands down it WAS my favorite place to have a family outing.  But I recently celebrated my sons birthday there and took home left over pizza. While eating my left over pizza at home I bit into a slice of some type of plastic food wrap stuffed inside my pizza. Definitely not what i was looking forward too, being a pizza lover I've had wrap on the bottom of my pizza, never stuffed (accidentally). Also both Klondike  locations I've been to seem to interrogate me when ordering my 12 year old Root Beer soda. He can only drink soda when we have family outings and always being asked by the cashier if I am sure I want to give my child caffeine is not what I want to hear from a stranger. They always seem to say, you sure you want to give your child that, it has caffeine? I am aware, and would like not to be questioned about my parenting.

  • Oct 22, 2018 by Adam McCoid

    The food is great, and the games are fun, but definitely a place to wear closed toe shoes (there are peanuts literally every).

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Gregory Mundy

    Holy wow! Love the vibe and feel of this place. It does remind me of how a pizza joint in Alaska would feel and transports me back there! We went for all you can eat Tuesdays! I loved every pizza I sampled. Really friendly staff too!

  • Sep 05, 2018 by A Google User

    Asked the locals where was a great pizza they highly recommend this place very nice friendly staff. Pizza was piled with lots of veggies their salad was plenty to fill you up very nice patio to sit outside enjoy the weather cool breeze. Lots of little shops to walk to will definitely go back can't wait to go back they also had other food items but I will have to try over a few more visits lol sodas and tea are free refills and will definitely try other pizzas enough room to take a party of 15 people that's how roomy it is in the patio.

  • Sep 02, 2018 by Ghost Rider

    Great pizza! Always friendly staff... Never a bad experience.

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Gary D

    Great place to eat. Food and service are awesome. The all you can eat Tuesday has been getting worse over the years. There is always an abundance of the basic pizza available. So if your looking for cheese or pepperoni you shouldn't have a problem. But if you wait for pizzas with more toopings, you will be there for sometime waiting.

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Mickey C.

    Muy buen lugar para comer con toda la familia me encanta por que te regalan cacahuates  es total mente diferente a otros lugares realmente se los recomiendo alta mente a todos desde grandes asta chicos ya que te hacen sentir como en casa por que te atienden como si fueras parte de su familia gracias

  • Jul 23, 2018 by Stephen A.

    This is my favorite pizza in the entire world! Simply the best! I can't get enough of it! Hope they never close! I live in Hawaii and go through crazy lengths to get people to send/ bring me this pizza!

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Aurora Baron

    Fun and unique place with good pizza. They offer you free peanuts and you toss the shells on the floor... tons of peanut shells. The Road Kill, their version of a meat lovers pizza and the Denali, their combination pizza are the best! Their garlic oil sauce is great to mix in with their ranch and red sauce. Great place in town.

  • Jun 12, 2018 by Sophie R.

    Good pizza and salad.. just over priced.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Trina Pena

    Overal the experience was nice. great decor friendly service. very friendly servers, pizza was a bit on the bland side but we added sweet and sour sauce and fixed it right up.

  • Apr 20, 2018 by Kim Carr

    Pizza is my favorite food...I had a friend tell me about Klondikes and I couldn't wait for my next work trip to the area to try it! This is now my go to pizza place. I've been here a couple times now. The BEST Buffalo chicken pizza I've ever tried. All I can say is WOW. They are pricey BUT the mini here is more than enough for one person so it is well worth the cost. The ingredients are so fresh and delish. If your in the area and you like pizza Klondikes is a must.
    .

  • Apr 07, 2018 by Brent Clavin

    Klondike pizza is amazing! I have been to the Santa Maria location before, but this was my first time to the original location. It's a neat atmosphere where you get peanuts while you wait for your pizza, and you throw your shells on the floor. Personally, I love the roadkill on white (meat lover's-type special), and my wife likes the Denali on white (vegetarian-type special). We showed up around 5 pm on a Thursday, and there wasn't many people there at the time, so we only had to wait for the actual food to be made. I think it took about 10-15 minutes for the pizza to be made. The service was great, and the employees were extremely nice! We were there with my 18 month old boy and the employees had a high chair at the table ready and waiting for us.

    There was also this nice little story about how the owners met. It was obviously a piece of fiction, but reading it was nice and helped pass the time. I wonder if they print these frequently with different stories. I'll have to go back and see if there's a new story!

    It's a great place for a family, and a nice dinner out. I absolutely recommend it!

  • Apr 06, 2018 by LaRae J.

    Delicious pizza! Had the Klondike, Hawaiian, and the Chicken Cordon Bleu. Great atmosphere. Great service. There isn't anything I could complain about. Definitely a hidden treasure in the middle of Santa Maria. Must go!

  • Apr 01, 2018 by Crystal Wagener

    All time favorite pizza. Love the atmosphere family friendly environment. Be prepared to wait, on a busy night it can be upwards of an hour to get your pizza. But there are arcade games for the bigger kids, and all you can eat peanuts till pizza arrives. But allergies be warned. Peanuts everywhere.

  • Mar 05, 2018 by Jorge G.

    Best pizza in town.  Always a good spot to eat.  Caution that it when they're busy.  It take a while to get your pizza but I think it's worth it.

  • Feb 26, 2018 by JP

    First time visiting. A pizza joint in a basement. After waiting 40 minutes, no pizza. Apparently 'dropped' according to the restaurant team. A lovely worker by the name of Olivia came to the resue. She expedited our pizza and gave us salad. Super awesome service. Great pizza too.

  • Feb 25, 2018 by AJ Collins

    Always a crowd favorite. My kids (and the adults) enjoy eating peanuts and tossing the shells on the ground. You will never run out of things to look at! ( It is a great location for an 'I Spy' game). The pizza crust is thick and chewy, while the sauce is just a tiny bit sweet. The cheese and other toppings taste fresh and not processed. The service is normally okay, sometimes a little slow because it is almost always busy. Bring your quarters, there are video games to play!!

  • Feb 23, 2018 by bingsythingsy

    What kind of pizza will you create? Such a warm small town joint with amazing pies. A must for any length of stay down in San Luis.

  • Feb 15, 2018 by Jody Perez

    Good old school pizzeria that never disappoints. And a friendly, warm atmosphere to boot! And the local, wandering roosters outside are an added bonus! Yes, roosters galore! 'Ware!

  • Feb 12, 2018 by Shasta Arnold

    This is probably the best pizza I have Ever had! Great cheese bread and a super cool place! This will be our new out of town spot!!

  • Feb 10, 2018 by Brittany Parsons

    Pizza is yummy, and flavorful! The white sauce is tasty and the meatlovers pizza (Roadkill) is a favorite. Fun family-friendly atmosphere.
    The shells from the peanuts they give you can be thrown right on the floor which is fun! The reason I gave 4 stars is that the staff is helpful and friendly but the wait time waiting for them to bring out your pizza is VERY long. Even on a night that was not very busy we waited an exceptionally long time for our salad and pizza to come. A busy night is one thing but the turn around time for the pizza needs to be quicker. I've come here for many years and it is usually a "normal" wait for your food but it has been quite a long wait the last few years.

  • Feb 08, 2018 by Gary S.

    Went here on Tuesday, it's all you can eat for ten bucks. They walk around offering slices of different kinds of pizza. They keep it coming until you put up a full sign on the table. The pizza itself is topnotch. The kids working there are friendly and attentive.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Edwin Martinez

    Great atmosphere, food, prices, service and staff! Came in on a Friday night, it was really busy, had a small Hawaiian pizza, dinner salad and two root beers. It was more than enough food for two, leaving is with leftovers. Although there were lots of kids running around, thanks to all the signs, it was a pleasurable experience. Definitely worth the price, and the wait. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to move tables, to be in a warmer spot. We plan on coming back, weekly!

  • Jan 05, 2018 by Connor O.

    been a klondikes customer for over ten years. have been to both locations. pizza s excellent. atmosphere is the best. cant go wrong with tuesday special

  • Dec 26, 2017 by Frances H.

    Pizza is as good as it gets. 20/10 would recommend.

  • Dec 12, 2017 by Ryan B.

    Absolutely the best pizza in the area but absolutely the longest wait to get your pizza. We love going here because the sauce and crust are soooo good however it takes about 45-60 min to get your pizza once you order.  We only got a small roadkill pizza and it took over 45 min.  Totally ridiculous. The place was only moderately busy. My recommendation is to eat here only if you have an open evening as it will take a long time.... Good pizza... long wait

  • Dec 07, 2017 by Santa C.

    After one long day of travel and traffic, we were hungry, so  was needed. Actually my daughter suggested. Anyway, arrived and we greeted cheerfully and our order taken. Large veggie and small pepperoni. 4 small salads. I found the lettuce to be crispy and all veggies fresh, which pleasantly surprised me cause end of day salads are usually wimpy by then. Pizza rated between not so good and OMG, this is good eats! I rate as great pizza. Oh, as an appetizer, they offer Peanuts in a shell, free, throw the shells on the floor atmosphere! I dig on that. So chk it out and don't let the peanut shells on the floor discourage you.

  • Dec 01, 2017 by J P.

    This is for sure the best pizza in town. Pizza is very cheesy and saucy all which taste very good. They gave a decent amount of portions.  They do have lots of diversity for the toppings. Their pizza is so great it's a must if you are in town. It is a quite unique setting with all the peanuts on the floor. There should be enough seating if you want to dine in. Service is fine and the people are really helpful when you are asking about certain deals. If you haven't come here, you are missing out ; best pizza in Santa Maria for sure. Worth a visit for sure.

  • Nov 21, 2017 by Julian Watkins

    Love stopping at Klondike Pizza anytime we are near Arroyo Grande. They are very generous with their toppings and their pizza crust is awesome. Their biggest problem is that they are often too full to get a table, so best to go at off hours. Free salted peanuts to munch on while you wait for your pizza to come out.

  • Nov 20, 2017 by Katelyn Sweigart

    My FAVORITE pizza place. The atmosphere is laid back, with peanut shells on the floor and bare beams covered in Christmas lights and bumper stickers. It has character up the wazoo with an Alaskan theme.

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Hannah S.

    I had high expectations for this place because I had heard a lot of good reviews. I ordered the roadkill pizza which was loaded up with meat. It was pretty good but fairly average for the price. The staff wasn't very friendly either.

  • Nov 11, 2017 by Rueben Daniel Mon Bibi

    Awesome Dinner after a long 200 mile relay. Great people that work there. Gotta love the pizza and peanuts..!!

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Phillip Booker

    This place is very nostalgic for me. I've been going here since I was very young. Love the casual "peanuts on the floor" atmosphere. Great pizza.

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Brian Lopez

    Alaskan themed pizza joint makes for a fun atmoshpere that is Kid and family friendly. Several custom pizza creations, salads, wine, beer you got it all. Probably a little more expensive than the mainstream chains but well worth the price.

  • Oct 28, 2017 by Jacob Racho-Luis

    Always amazing food, service, and atmosphere. Love coming to Klondikes every time I'm in town! For some sweetness after a nice dinner, head across the street to Doc's for some incredible ice cream.

  • Oct 13, 2017 by Juston Pack

    First time visiting. Absolutely impressed by the quality of pizza and customer service received from the awesome staff. Definitely will be back on the next trip to California!

  • Oct 03, 2017 by Carrlee C.

    Klondike's is my favorite pizza! We always get great service and delicious food! I've tried many different toppings from their menu and they've all been fantastic. Tuesday night All You Can Eat is awesome. I love how they bring the pizza around to your table instead of having a buffet. They also have great lunch specials - pizza, salad, and a drink for $10. It's always quiet and relaxing at lunch time and you can snack on some peanuts while you wait for your food. I love Klondikes! Definitely check them out!

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Lysa T.

    Wow. Just wow. First we were a little hesitant at the prices. Usually dominos or papa John's is ok with us but we heard too many great things about Klondike that my pizza loving husband had to try it. He was a very happy camper and possibly a Klondike lifer now. The toppings were generously piled on. The reindeer sausage was out of this world delicious! Every ratio was perfection. We had a medium half/half of road kill and whatever the other meat with veggie one was. We didn't realize that we would get service even after we paid and sat down with our number. One of the workers came to deliver our pizza, brought me silverware, and came back at perfect timing to box up the little leftovers we had.   Must try!

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Gary Dias

    The Sicilian salad was really good and we really enjoy the pizza. It was bigger than the pizza pan! Service was great as well. The atmosphere is fun.

  • Sep 18, 2017 by Cesar Martinez

    We really enjoyed our visit to this place. The staff was awesome and the food was delicious.

  • Sep 04, 2017 by Queen Tonia

    Good food, good service. Fun atmosphere!

  • Sep 03, 2017 by Patty C.

    Traveling over holiday weekend... not from this area. Based visit off Yelp ratings. They did not disappoint. I had a baked sub sandwich and my husband had a burger. Reasonable prices, friendly service. Would recommend :)

  • Sep 02, 2017 by Chase Higa

    Best pizza in town! Tuesdays is all you can eat

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Albert Aguilar

    Pizza is awesome. Tuesdays have all you can eat. Peanuts are free and you can drop the shells on the floor. Beer is always cold.

  • Aug 23, 2017 by Angry Pariah

    This is always a great place to go with friends. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is perfect. I've neither bad a bad experience here nor heard of one.

  • Aug 20, 2017 by toobookoo

    The pizza and the actual pizza parlor itself is wonderful. My son and I are pizza lover's and we rate and compare all kinds of pizza places, especially one-off pizza places. The pizza is 5 stars! The prices are high so I would have given a 4 star rating but the positives make up for the negative of high prices.

  • Aug 12, 2017 by Laura D.

    Terrific pizza. Loaded with toppings with fresh taste. Peanuts to shell for appetizer and no clean up; throw them on the floor. Great atmosphere.  Family oriented. We will keep coming back!

  • Aug 06, 2017 by Bill S.

    This is proably my favorite pizza place is in the whole area.I would definitely come here if you are in the area.Great ingredients which makes me not wanting to stop eating the pizza very tasty and well priced.Peanuts on the floor are pretty cool also

  • Aug 06, 2017 by Marc T.

    Best pizza in town, the great northwest theme is really good and you think your in Alaska. You also get to eat peanuts and throw the shells on the floor, pretty cool. Service is good too. The thing it can be a little pricey, but again it is really good pizza. I recommend Klondike's anytime.

  • Jul 28, 2017 by Loren Wickstrom

    Great pizza! Ended up ordering take out by phone after I walked into a very busy waiting area...

  • Jul 18, 2017 by Sean Landers

    Great pizza, amazing atmosphere, free peanuts and you get to throw the shells on the floor! :-)

  • Jul 16, 2017 by Lee Johnston

    Great food even better service

  • Jun 25, 2017 by Taylor Harrison

    Always the best,
    My friend and I go every once in a while and go to the all you can eat nights.

  • Jun 18, 2017 by Gina S.

    Their bbq chicken pizza is a bit pricey but oh dear lord....BEYOND DEELISH!!! Nice large chunks of tender chicken, generous sqiggling of sweet sticky bbq sauce, red onions on a thin crispy whole wheat crust that will knock your socks off! Nice staff. Refilled our drinks and boxed our leftovers. Free peanuts too!! Just a fun and delicious place all around!!! Well be back!!!

  • Jun 16, 2017 by Reyes de la Torre

    I only go on Tuesday's for the "all you can eat"

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Joan Costamza

    Garlic , pineapple, chickin & white sauce pizza M M M M M M GOOD ! GOOD PEOPLE WORK THERE ! Funny too

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Steve O.

    Just...great...pizza. The crust, the sauce, the gourmet toppings. It's addicting. Cool old style pizza place, appropriately decorated in Alaskan fare. Peanut shells on the floor, bomb ranch dressing, and many other options like sandos, salads, and even burgers!  But get the roadkill pizza. ANY pizza will keep you coming back. I just had plain old pepperoni on my lunch special and it was anything but plain or old. Super delish. Bring the kids, bring the fam, or just come solo!  You can play Ms. PAC-man while you wait for your food.

  • Jun 04, 2017 by Jill G.

    Quality pizza and ingredients. Their combo on white sauce is great! Prices are higher than other places but it's worth it for the quality and flavor.

  • Jun 01, 2017 by Gabriel S.

    It was a barrel of lard still good when dropped on toes it was more tasty then a guy wearing Picachu shirt. Get ja bated your doggo wish it was me in plastic surgery bro you can't even touch my potatoes

  • May 29, 2017 by Joe Mallinson

    A fun place to eat. Lots of vegetarian choices. You get to throw the peanut shells on the floor. The theme of the decorations is from Alaska.

  • May 22, 2017 by Rehana K.

    My husband had always spoken to me about this place and how it was a staple during his college years. He finally took me as we were passing through the area from our Disney trip. We ordered a veggie pizza with reindeer sausage. The atmosphere is nice and chill. There's peanut shells on the floor from customers munching on peanuts while waiting for their orders. They have a cool small pacman table near the entrance where you can play. The pizza was damn good. The cheese was perfectly melty and stringy, the deer meat was a little gamey but it didn't bug me at all. The crust had a nice crunch and the pizza was generously piled with toppings. Who knew peanuts and pizza would go well together! I loved being able to munch on them while waiting for pizza. I can't wait 'til we pass through again!

  • May 17, 2017 by Debra K.

    Delicious pizza and really fun atmosphere.  If you want a quiet romantic dinner this wouldn't be my choice. But good food really nice friendly staff free peanuts and just throw those shells on the floor. Lots of fun!

  • May 08, 2017 by Alicia G.

    If you're looking for some good pizza this is the place to go. My usually is the Denali which has all my favorites and is always covered in toppings! I've never had a pizza here that disappointed me. The service is also good and the people are very friendly. I would recommend Klondike Pizza to anyone who has never had it before.

  • May 04, 2017 by Bob P.

    The best pizza in town, no question. Pepperoni on white sauce, please. Great quality and service, a must try. Easy, to go, ordering but the atmosphere while eating there is a very enjoyable experience. Keep up the good work.

  • May 02, 2017 by Michelle Downing

    My family use to always go to Klondikes for all you can eat Tuesday almost every Tuesday. It use to be really good pizza, garlic bread, and salad for the price. Lately it seems like all the pizza's are white sauce with pineapple and the prices have climbed. 60.00 for a family of 4. Servers play favorites with the tables, while other customers waiting are often ignored. We sad for almost 20 minutes one Tuesday as the runner kept going in the other room only to emerge with an empty tray. Finally, we complained and they came over with you guessed it white sauce pineapple. I recently stopped going with I discovered the Manager Jason Miller was the on Sexual Registry (megans list). Having small children I feel uncomfortable taking them to a family restaurant to find this is the management.

  • Apr 11, 2017 by Everett H.

    From the Central Valley and checked out yelp for a good pizza place. Photos looked good so we tried the Denali well done. It was amazing. Seriously one of the top 3 combination pizzas I have had.  We ordered to go but the atmosphere seemed cool

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Sarah C. M

    Tasty pizza, all you can eat on Tuesdays. Unlimited salad on Tuesdays as well. Lovely servers and fun atmosphere.

  • Mar 22, 2017 by Ambar M.

    I LOVE Klondike' Pizza!! All-you-can-eat on Tuesdays is the day to go. You easily get your money's worth if you're having multiple slices. Best pizza hands down.

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Michelle J.

    Love all you can eat pizza night at Klondikes! They always serve fresh hot pizza here. Awesome selection of toppings, the reindeer sausage is s must have!  Rustic Alaskan venue,  wild animal heads on the walls! Very casual environment, peanut shells on the floor. Love going in and seeing Patty, she's always so friendly and welcoming!

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Adi F.

    Omg! The BBQ chicken is a must try! Unlimited peanuts as appetizer, you cannot go wrong with that. I highly recommend this place ;)

  • Feb 28, 2017 by Jill Mckenna

    The service is outstanding! The management works just as hard as the staff and they have great communication and incredible team work!

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Derek Klemm

    Wonderful pizza with a fun atmosphere. They give you peanuts while you wait and you throw the shells on the diet floor when you are done; trust me, it's encouraged! They also have an arcade game area to pass the time. Highly recommend.

  • Jan 26, 2017 by Chad Forrester

    The pizza is good and the atmosphere is fun (but noisy). This place is fairly popular, so be prepared to wait if you are going around normal meal times.

  • Jan 14, 2017 by David T.

    My review is for the pizza only. It was one of the better pizzas I've had. Not a huge fan of the cluttered decor, but some people love that kind of thing. I met a friend here to enjoy some socializing and it was sort of half way point for us to meet.

  • Jan 01, 2017 by Nestor P.

    Im giving this a sure 5 stars! Best pizza ever it was delicious, thin crust pizza with loaded cheese and pepperonis! Also the Hawaiian pizza is a 5 star! Drink your pizza with a nice brew here and you will not be disappointed I promise you that

  • Dec 28, 2016 by Zachary J.

    I have a slight obsession with the pizza from Klondikes. This locally owned business is one of my favorites. The story of the owners is heartwarming and the food is comforting, delicious, and flavorful. Stop in and enjoy the atmosphere of arcade game and peanut shells on the floor. If you are not sure what to order, stop in on Tuesday for the all you can eat pizza. The cheerful employees walk around with a variety of different types of pizza's (white sauce, red sauce, roadkill toppings, etc) I will say that I did not have the best interaction with the owner, she very inappropriately disciplined an employee in front of a number of patrons. I don't know the full story but it could've been done at a different time. Other than that I've had nothing but good interactions and highly recommend Klondikes Pizza in Santa Maria & the quaint Village in Arroyo Grande  . Cheers Yelpers!

  • Dec 27, 2016 by Salad Bar Queen

    The lunch meal deals are so good. A perfect size for a mid day meal. If you come for all you can eat Tuesday I suggest you not eat all day and come early. Oh and just in case you were wondering...The crust is whole wheat! Shhhh, don't tell anyone they are getting a healthier dough. It tastes so damn good I don't know why anyone would care but I guess some do.

    Final score: Get here ASAP and ASOP.

  • Dec 15, 2016 by Daniel W.

    Tuesday Night Chowdown. . . it's my way of saying, bring me all the pizza you have. Love Tuesday nights at Klondike. I absolutely adore the AG location, and unfortunately I don't get there as much as I'd like. I figured we would give the SM location a try. Very good pizza, just as good as AG. The service was good, but there is something about those Cal Poly kids working at the AG location that just makes that experience even better. Anyways, the food is good, the restaurant is a good size, and the staff is friendly. They have so many options that, if it is your first visit, you might benefit the most by coming on a Tuesday night. You are going to get a variety of options and on a subsequent visit, you can order your favorite pie. With all the pizza "options" out there, there is no reason to get chain pizza. Support local business and eat tasty food! Yelp LA Challenge #65 of 100

  • Dec 13, 2016 by Tina B.

    Best pizza ever!! Had many birthday paties there and the staff are awesome! Love the white garlic sauce..

  • Dec 13, 2016 by Dee C.

    Absolutely my favorite pizza restaurant in Santa Maria,  California for years. I would go weekly if they had a peanut free area for my service dog Angel. I still buy pizza to go occasionally and my favorite is Denali . Love their salads and sandwiches as well. Try the Tuesday night all you can eat pizza to explore your favorites. Enjoy

  • Dec 11, 2016 by Martha M.

    This is probably one of the best pizzas in town.  Got the Denali pizza and it was delicious.  The pizza toppings covered the whole crust. I've never had a medium pizza weight so much. It was delicious.

  • Nov 22, 2016 by Joshua B.

    I only give 1 star because I have to.  This place is a joke!  You pay for an all you can't experience and in 30 minutes get 1 slice of pizza.  No offer for a refund, just an excuse of being short handed and oven broke! Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

  • Nov 08, 2016 by Kenzie F.

    I love Klondike it's one of my favorite pizza places!!!  There's a girl that is working every time me and my boyfriend go in and always remembers what we order haha. Love employees who value and really pay attention to their guests!!

  • Oct 13, 2016 by Brooke B.

    My favorite pizza place in Santa Maria. I went there today before work at 11. There was only 1 table seated and 3 groups came in after us. By 11:55 everyone was fed and I was still waiting in my food. It was evident the waitress gave our food to another table. She apologized profusely to them and even had their correct order made to go for them. She came to my table and said there was a mixup. Our pizzas were brought to us in styrofoam to go boxes! They were not particularly apologetic to us but bent over backwards to make it right for the other table who enjoyed OUR food and took their correct order to go. Yes, I'll go back. I just hope I am treated as kindly and justly as the customers who enjoyed MY food!

  • Oct 05, 2016 by Tatiana L.

    Not nearly as good as it used to be. Friendly staff but terrible pizza. And they have a pizza that has deer meat on there. Please next time make it more clear that that is what is on your pizza before someone whom loves deer as animals does not eat that. Thanks

  • Oct 03, 2016 by Kyle Field

    Tasty non-chain pizza that really hits the spot with an atmosphere that can't be beat.

    I've been coming here for decades and absolutely love the place to this day.

    The pizza here can't be beat. Hand made with lots of love and plenty of high quality toppings that all work together to make a pizza that is at the top of my best pizza list. 5 stars just for the pizza.

    The atmosphere here is classic with Alaskan themed accessories and decor that give it a truly unique personality. On top of that, the floor is covered with peanut shells...and there are free peanuts to eat which make for great appetizers for the kids while the pizza is being made. I used to dig around through the peanut shells for lost quarters for the arcade games (hah!).

  • Oct 02, 2016 by Vickie S.

    I LOVE the original location in Arroyo Grande.  The location in Santa Maria is also great.  Food is the best.  Staff was nice.  Love the atmosphere and decor.

  • Jul 31, 2016 by Shell R.

    Found this pizza place through Yelp. Just passing thru the area while on vacation. Pizza was outstanding with more pepperoni on it than I've ever seen before...had to pick some off actually! Chef salad was also very good. Had to take half the pizza to go as we couldn't finish. Atmosphere very eclectic which keeps you busy after ordering. Definitely would recommend.

  • Jul 26, 2016 by Stacey M.

    This is my third time here and I love this place. I go on Tuesday for the all you can eat with a group of friends. They do keep the pizza coming around and you won't leave hungry. I want to give a huge shout out to Reyann . She is really nice,friendly and always had a smile on her face.

  • Jun 23, 2016 by Mike G.

    I'm only giving 4 Stars I would have hit the last star but I'm vegetarian some times it has it's downfalls like the all you can eat pizza night very cool how they serve you at the table just had less options for the Non carnivores. The place is great for screaming kids as its loud but not excessive and eating on the picnic tables was classic. The kids played video games and we got to just hang out.  Overall this is a must go place for a good pie.

  • Jun 12, 2016 by Nicole N.

    I prefer a thicker crust, but pizza was good. Overall wasn't too greasy and toppings were wonderful. My only con would be customer service.

  • Jun 04, 2016 by Nicole H.

    I can't say much about the pizza because I've always ordered their burgers. I love their burgers especially double since it's a longer piece of bread in between. I wish they would make fries instead, but pairing with chips is fine. The atmosphere is different, really eccentric, but home-y. The staff seem attentive and are always checking in. Bathroom's are also pretty clean. I would recommend if you're in the mood for pizza and a funky atmosphere, or if you're into a good burger (and chips as a side).

  • May 23, 2016 by Roxana G.

    Place was cleaner that the one in arroyo grande! Waitress were great very attentive! Pizza was really good! Bathrooms were really clean too!

  • May 05, 2016 by Tyson A.

    Really good pizza with a great atmosphere. My 5 year old loves that she can throw the peanut shells on floor and not get in trouble for it. Great family pizza place.

  • Apr 25, 2016 by Jake V.

    First off, if you or someone you know has a peanut allergy this is probably not the place for you since they are everywhere including the floor.  That's one of the gimmicks here, grab a can, fill with peanuts, and drop shells on the floor.  Ok, with that out of the way, the Pizza is not bad, good ingredients and good overall pizza.  For Santa Maria, this is one of the better pizza's in town, a little pricey but worth it.

  • Feb 20, 2016 by Carine C.

    So good! First time trying it last week and I'm so happy I did. If you want some good greasy pizza .. This is the place ! They put lots of tops on and the prices are great. Super friendly staff,.. Definitely a must try !

  • Dec 25, 2015 by Eduardo G.

    Amazing food, great atmosphere, super friendly staff. I love going on Tuesday (all you can eat)

  • Dec 13, 2015 by Shari B.

    Terrific Pizza and the ambiance is great fun too. This is a great family place.with silky signs and games for the kids. And the pizza is good!

  • Nov 15, 2015 by M D.

    There simply isn't a better pizza place. Good is beyond excellent! Pizza, salads, bread, sandwiches, and even burgers. The staff is friendly and helpful. Not your typical place, peanut shells on the floor, crazy decor, bear skin rug hanging from the ceiling! Did I mention the pizza is to die for! Their sauces are amazing, if you're not a fan of red, have their white. Toppings all the way to the edge of the pizza. If you want to taste everything they offer you should go to Tuesday Night Chow Down, it's basically and AYCE (all you can eat) pizza, salad, and garlic bread. There's usually a line, but it is so worth the wait. They bring you a huge variety of pizzas they serve, you simply ask for one when they come to you, eat until you can't anymore. It is simply the best!

  • Nov 04, 2015 by Troi H.

    The pizza here is always so great but what really makes the experience special is the people. We ate here last minute with a larger group than normal. Eric took such great care of us. He was fun. He was friendly. He was extremely thorough and made sure everything was correct. Simply said, Eric made our night just by being happy that we were there. Thank you.

  • Nov 01, 2015 by Rob W.

    Looking for something with good ratings to try in Santa Maria I spotted Klondike Pizza. When I look at restaurant listings I generally go straight to the photos posted by reviewers, photos don't lie right? Just looking at the photos of the pizzas here it looked super good. The atmosphere looked fun and casual. The bulk peanuts served out of a horse feeder? Love that kind of thing!! We had to give this place a try. The photos didn't lie and............ The Pizza was one of the best I've had. A crispy traditional crust with just the right ratio of cheese (Mozzarella with a touch of Cheddar), sauce and toppings. We did a Tomato, White Onion and Ground Beef combo. I was especially impressed with the flavor and quality of the ground beef topping. Eating it I could just imagine how they might have really good Cheese Burgers here?! Good friendly service. Lots of visits to our table for drink refills. We did wait 40 minutes for the pizza (they let us know ahead of time it would be this long) on a fairly mildly packed Friday Evening. I thought it was worth the wait.

  • Oct 26, 2015 by Louise A.

    A family favorite! Klondike pizza is still as delicious as when I was a kid. The ingredients are fresh and you can taste the quality in the pizza. As for their prices, I think they are completely reasonable for the food quality. The restaurant is a casual and cozy little place to have a family night out. Staff is friendly and I've never been disappointed!

  • Aug 02, 2015 by Eileen F.

    Ordered the cheese bread sticks and three pizzas.  A little pricey, but the service and food were excellent! I'm from Lompoc and this was the best pizza I've had in all of Santa Barbara county.

  • Jul 18, 2015 by Lindsay C.

    Great pizza! Very fun, casual atmosphere where you can eat peanuts and throw the shell on the ground. When they are busy, it can take a very long time to get your food. A nice place to go to hang out and get some good food.

  • Jul 05, 2015 by Lupita G.

    Delicious pizza! We always go on Tuesdays for the all you can eat! The atmosphere is great, it's always a good time. The employees are very nice and likeable. Definately a place I enjoy and will keep coming back to!

  • Apr 15, 2015 by Liz D.

    Very good pizza! i dont know if it is family owned but the place is a decent size and there is dirt on the ground so dont go too dressed up. Looks like a country style. Pizza is delicious, but very pricy. My husband and i got a large pizza for $40.00. the customer service was great though

  • Mar 27, 2015 by Oscar D.

    very good pizza! we had the roadkill and man it was very good but expensive for pizza.. the way i looked at it was my wife and i also get our pizza at little caesars so adds up to $20 what's another $10 for better quality and taste? priceless... if you have a big group you will spend a pretty penny here but if it's 2-3 order 1 x-large and should be $30 and split the cost it's worth it man this a treat you get every once and awhile i know i wouldn't spend $$ like crazy here every week but hey if you have the $$ go ahead and enjoy it is worth it

  • Mar 22, 2015 by Klaudia M.

    Yum Yum!!! Love the pizza there better if you go on Tuesday for buffet night!!!! My favorite:ones are Hawaiian w/ jalapeño on white sauce :D and RoadKill on white too!!!

  • Feb 11, 2015 by Kelley S.

    Great Food. Fun and Festive and Love The Alaskan Theme. I've only been here handful of times (being that I live 300 Miles away), but every time I've been, I'm 110% Satisfied. We'll worth the money, and they are not shy with the toppings and are very respectful to their customers needs (I have allergies (mushrooms)and need accommodations to insure zero contact ). This is my Pizza Choice when heading to The Central Coast. Just a warning, if you have Peanut Allergies, this is not your place. Family Fun and Strong Supporters of Their Community.

  • Dec 13, 2014 by Matt D.

    This is my favorite pizza option in town. It's consistent, the sauce is good, and the toppings are fresh and cooked well. Two issues I have that don't affect the rating are, beer selection needs an overhaul. DBA and Alaskan Amber as the two drinkable craft options? Put them side by side, they may as well be the same beer. Second is no delivery, which is probably a good thing as I would eat here twice as often if they delivered.

  • Dec 06, 2014 by Thomas V.

    I love the pizza here. I try to be a regular at all you can eat pizza nights every Tuesday. the sauce is slightly sweet,  the crust is slightly crunch, and it all adds up to an amazing slice of pizza. the seats are easiest to get at 5 pm and 7 pm. large groups get better seats so bring your friends.

  • Oct 22, 2014 by Sara

    Está muy rica, vengan con mucha hambre tienen de muchas diferentes y bien doradita, recomendable el martes de todo lo que puedas comer...

  • Aug 29, 2014 by Greg W.

    I think I've only been to Klondike's twice for reasons other than Tuesday Night Chowdown. Klondike's is one of the better pizzas in Santa Maria so there's no reason not to go any given day but let's be real most people come for the buffet. Tuesday nights are crazzzzyyyy busy. Expect to wait for an hour if you time it wrong. Sometimes you can sneak in pretty quickly, it's impossible to predict. There are regulars and unfortunately that was totally me in Santa Maria. No shame though, the people who come often are proof that this isn't another crappy buffet. It's pizza, and damn good pizza. You get seated wherever is free. Unfortunately this does cause you to get screwed over on popular pizzas if you're on the wrong side of the restaurant. Have no fear the staff is pretty accommodating if you refuse like 10 pizzas in a row. They pretty much ask you what you want. This generally happens towards the end of the night. I love this place.

  • Aug 24, 2014 by Anne J.

    Pizza flavor is a personal preference.  I like it here, but it may not be your pizza style. Pizza dough is not my #1fav but overall I find the pizza yummy.  Lots of topping choices.  Ingredients seem fresh. I believe they make it after you order it.  Sizes about right.  More expensive than dominos, but I assume you would expect that. I go here because 1. I like it is local 2. I like to eat the free peanuts and put the shells on the floor 3. My kids feel welcome here, and they like the pizza 4. If you get here early there is space for you and a few friends to hang out 5. The atmosphere is fun/funky/casual

  • Aug 22, 2014 by Miguel T.

    The atmosphere is perfect for a nice beer and or a laid back afternoon with the fam. The place was surrounded by Alaskan paraphernalia which was very intriguing and informative, as far as I knew, this and the discarding of the nuts on the floor is the hook to bring people in. It was a bit slow when I arrived so I got a seat immediately and the service was great. I'm sure the guys do their best when they are busy so make sure you are patient enough to wait. Read the seating rules because they are just funny. I ordered a baked sub sandwich with turkey, ham, & salami... It was pretty fresh...but nothing exceptional. The group I was with ordered a pizza and after I had a slice I was pretty much over it... Don't get me wrong I enjoyed coming here for the first time, I'm just not sure if I will be going back...maybe next time I should try the deer meat...

  • Aug 19, 2014 by A B.

    Since I used to always hang out at the Arroyo Grande location with friends and family before I moved out of town, me and my friends decided that we should try the Santa Maria location since it was almost 5:00PM, we were starving, and we knew that the Arroyo Grande location was jam packed by now. The one noticeable difference between the Santa Maria and the AG location is the seating arrangements. They make you wait for seating and later pay at the register at the Santa Maria location compared to the AG location. I also noticed that this location is less chaotic and more spacious than the Arroyo Grande location. Parking is also much easier to get to in Santa Maria than it is in AG. They also have different pizza's for "All You Can Eat Tuesday" at this location than the AG location as well, although not completely different from the AG location. The downfall that I have with this location is that it feels like this location is understaffed. The people here look really exhausted with the exception of the cashier (didn't catch his name), Valerie, and Catalina who seem to handle stressful environments pretty well. Still, I can see myself coming to this location again.

  • Aug 10, 2014 by Noe R.

    Best pizza for miles. The atmosphere is unique and brings something different to a city so drab and forgotten. Come here, order a pizza, maybe a beer, and try to forget you live in this place.

  • Aug 07, 2014 by Cody

    Been going here since I was just a little kid, still love it. Pizzas on white garlic sauce are highly recommended.

  • Jun 27, 2014 by Maricel S.

    We were in town looking to get some pizza for dinner when we stumbled across this on Yelp. The reviews looked promising so we gave it chance and it paid off! We walked up and saw the note on the door saying it was All You Can Eat Pizza that night. Challenge = ACCEPTED! What an awesome, delicious and belly filling night. The servers walked around with all kinda of pizzas and offered them to us by the slice. They must have seen our faces light up when they brought out the Hawaiian pizza the first time, because they kept bringing it to us. Crust of the pizza was great, not soggy and just crispy enough. There's also all you can bread and salad and a few beers on tap. If you're hungry and it's a Tuesday, make your way over!

  • May 11, 2014 by Anna R.

    We met some friends here while we were in town. The atmosphere is fun and lively. Everyone can help themselves to unlimited baskets of peanuts. Place your order at the front desk area and your food will be delivered to your table by friendly staff. We ordered the veggie pizza and others in our party had the reindeer sausage pizza. Our local friends said they are regulars at this place and we can see why. The service is great, the atmosphere is fun and lively with peanut shells on the floor and lots of charming decor The pizza is fantastic, the cheese is great, the sauce is wonderful and the toppings are fresh! If your a beer drinker you can order beer by the pitcher to go with your delicious pizza and endless nuts. Most of the people in our party ordered the 805 brand beer and it was tasty. This place is great for dinner for two, a family event and even a group! We will make sure to stop here next time we are in the area. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Mar 23, 2014 by Jessica R.

    Great pizzeria!!! I had half pepperoni and half combo ( mushrooms,green bell pepper, onion, olives, and sausage). I've been to couple of pizza  places in town this has to be one of my favorites! The pizza was delicious. They load their pizzas with toppings which is worth the price. Highly recommend this place!

  • Mar 22, 2014 by Olivia M.

    Good atmosphere, good food! Found this place on google and we decided to try it after reading a few reviews. We had the road kill pizza, which has a bunch of meats including reindeer sausage. The workers were really nice and helpful, knowing that this was our first time there. Will be back if and when I'm in the area again.

  • Mar 10, 2014 by Anthony K.

    Best pizza in Santa Maria. The Denali (combo) is very good. The Road Kill (meat lovers) is excellent, has reindeer sausage in it. Excellent casual environment.  Free peanuts which you can throw on the floor. Tues nights they have all you can eat.

  • Jan 31, 2014 by Chase P.

    By far the best Californian pizza ever try all thier kinds of pizza. Can't go wrong I love the sauce too bad im allergic to peanuts so I can't stay too long lol

  • Jan 09, 2014 by Ted R.

    We've been going to Klondike Pizza for over 15 years due to consistency, taste and it's the only place local featuring the delicious reindeer sausage. Peanut shells on the floor (free for guests!) welcome you to a a very family friendly restaurant featuring pizza, sandwiches and salads.  Pizza is the star of the show! My personal favorite is a white reindeer pizza featuring a delicious oil & garlic sauce, loads of cheese and piled high with the leaner reindeer sausage.  The crust is always crisped to perfection with a great toasted flavor from the oven.   I've never had a sandwich, but the dinner salads are a good size.  Be warned, they ALWAYS have a lot of water in the bottom of the bowls; this is my one big complaint about the place...buy a salad spinner!  It would really make the salad that much better.   Staff is always friendly and attentive.   Klondike is my go-to pizza spot on the central coast.

  • Dec 09, 2013 by Adam W.

    Wide variety of pizza flavors, the soft drinks are a bit pricey. No other place serves reindeer meat. Come here on Tuesday night for all you can eat, which is a great deal.

  • Dec 03, 2013 by Rob B.

    Love Klondike Pizza!!  Service is always wonderful.  Ariana (other servers were friendly too) helped us out and was very friendly!   Always visit this place when I make the trek to Santa Maria.  The only downside is it's a bit pricey but then again the quality of pizza is better than your average pizza joint.  Don't get delivery, visit this fine establishment!!!

  • Nov 10, 2013 by Jenna H.

    Best white sauce pizza around! Not a huge fan of the red sauce, it's a little on the sweet side, but goodness that white sauce is soooo awesome who even needs the red stuff! Also the all you can eat Tuesdays is the best too... You get to try a bunch of different varieties of pizza and some salad and garlic bread for pretty cheap (I don't remember the exact price, sorry). Will definitely be in on Tuesday again soon. P.s. The peanut shell covered floor is a nice touch.. Just makes this place unique and unforgettable.

  • Oct 19, 2013 by Joseph B.

    Some of the Best Pizza period. Peperoni on white sauce is my personal favorite.  Tuesday all ypu can eat night is amazing way to try all kinds of different combination and pizza concoctions! Great job Klondike!

  • Oct 16, 2013 by Carlos M.

    We went last night,10/15/13, for the all-you-can-eat special. This is the worst pizza i have had in my life. It was gross. Every slice was a gooey mess and the sauces were almost rancid. They even screwed up the Hawaiian Pizza, which is hard to do. It tasted sour and even the pineapples were flavorless. None of the sauces were any good. What was really gross was the "Road Kill" pizza. The so called reindeer meat was just sausage with "God Only Knows" what was in it. The salad bar was in the dark in the middle of the restaurant. You could hardly see what you were grabbing and none of it was protected or covered up. Our dishes were still wet from the dishwasher.  My wife and I can't figure how people can give this place more than one star.

  • Sep 07, 2013 by Heather R.

    Okay so tonight was my first time trying Klondike in SM. My hubby and I thought we would do the Tuesday night Chowdown because the advertisement said serving 20+ different varieties. Well sadly disappointed.  Pizza was okay but the whole time we where there it was just a variation on the same things and looked nothing like the pictures posted on Yelp.

  • Jun 18, 2013 by Gregory Trevor

    Try the Reindeer Sandwich. Very good.

  • Jun 15, 2013 by C I.

    If I weren't on a diet, I would be here every Tuesday. You can come here any day of the week and enjoy their pizza, but if you want to try everything out... go here for some all you can eat pizza! The servers walk around with trays and ask you if you want what they have... you can politely say no or accept a slice (or 2, 3, 5, etc))... and the process goes on until you flip your card over indicating you're full! They'll have something for everyone.... whether it's extra cheesy and buried in mushrooms, Hawaiian, or the Roadkill... everyone will find something they like. Wear your stretchy pants and enjoy the gut busting all-you-can-eat pizza!

  • May 26, 2013 by F L.

    Here from LA. Every time we are in town we have to have our favorite pizza. The central coast main stay, Klondike Pizza. It is just sooo good. Plenty of toppings, peanuts appetizers, cold beer...yum. This is great stuff, wish we had one in LA. But then again coming up to enjoy it makes it even better.

  • Apr 16, 2013 by Jackie S.

    What makes this pizza good is that it has a lot of toppings, but for the price that's what you expect.  Overall, it is good pizza. What is bad- the customer service.  It was a busy evening and we wanted carry out pizza.  We were told our pizza would take longer than usual, which was not a problem.  When we arrived, our pizza wasn't ready.  It wasn't until 25 minutes later that the pizza was done.  Not one employee apologized for their mistake.  We called and talked to the manager/owner, and of course he was apologetic and wanted to send us coupons.  We were not interested in any coupons, we wanted to make him aware of the poor service we received.  Great customer service would have fixed the mistake on the spot and not waited till the customer had to call to complain. Needless to say, we will take our business elsewhere next time.

  • Dec 23, 2012 by Aaron R.

    My favorite pizza place on the central coast. Love the cheese. When you bite into the cheese, it stretches really far. The crust is thin and there's a perfect amount of sauce, not too much and not too little. Lots of toppings including my favorite - reindeer! In addition to the pizza, I love the reindeer sandwiches. This is also a great place for kids (video arcades in one section) or to get together with friends/family. The inside has a nice Klondike theme with pictures and decorations. There's a jukebox, giant moose head, and even peanuts on the ground. In terms of design, this place gets an A+. Every person I've brought to this place really enjoyed the food. Definitely worth checking out!

  • Dec 20, 2012 by Ty G.

    Best Pizza in Santa Maria with AMAZING Owners and Managers. No Complaints.

  • Sep 08, 2012 by Karin W.

    Klondike Pizza is a charming pizzeria in Santa Maria. The decorations inside remind me of the wonderful time I had when visiting Alaska over ten years ago. The novelty of throwing peanut shells on the floor will never get old. The Denali pizza is delicious. The staff is unbelievably friendly and welcoming.

  • Jul 26, 2012 by Katie G.

    I love Klondike Pizza. It's super greasy, but super delicious. They have the best Veggie pizza I've ever had- Loaded down with tons of fresh veggies that you don't always see on pizza. All you can eat night is the way to go- just be prepared to possibly wait for a table. You can't choose your pizza that night, but they bring out most of the basics pretty frequently. Plus, it's kind of like winning the lottery when the kind you want comes out. The best pizza in Santa Maria for sure.

  • Jul 25, 2012 by Laura F.

    I will start by saying that I used to love it here.  I no longer live in the area, but will admit I was excited that I was going to be visiting for dinner. We ordered the Denali (a combination straight off the menu so they had to be familiar with it) and a white sauce with canadian bacon and onions.  The 2nd pizza arrived, with no sign of the 1st.  After long enough that everyone at the table but one person had finished their first piece, I went to investigate the delay.  I was told that the pizza was coming, but that the other one takes longer because there are more toppings. A couple of minutes later (about 5-10 minutes after the first pizza arrived at our table) the 2nd one arrived.  She told us that it was a delay because the "sausage takes longer to cook".  I asked why this pizza wasn't started first as it was known that it took a while and she rudely responded that was just not what they do. Wow.  I refuse to eat in a sit down restaurant that does not serve all food to everyone at the same time.  If I have 2 pizzas on the order, I expect they arrive at the same time.  If they are not going to arrive at the same time, I expect to not have to track down a waitress to find out where the rest of my food is hiding. Fairly sure this was my last visit.

  • Jul 03, 2012 by John L.

    Some of the best pizza I've ever had.  Pizzas are large and filling and they have many unique pizzas here. The reindeer sausage is awesome and their sauce is very good too.  This place is loud, noisy, and packed on tuesdays.  A very unique pizza place that is worth a try.

  • May 21, 2012 by Ricardo C.

    Ten dollar Tuesdays at Klondikes = win. Food is great. Pizza a little greasy but nevertheless good. I just wish it was a bit cheaper.

  • May 19, 2012 by Cody

    Anything on white sauce is perfect.

  • Mar 02, 2012 by Brandon B.

    I remember this Klondikes when I was a kid and it was the happenin place to be. Super busy and noisy, the way a pizza place should be. Over the decades though, it has declined in business. I don't think much blame should be placed on the restaurant its self. Much of it has to do with it being in one of the less desirable parts of Santa Maria. The demographic that used to eat there has moved on. Their food is as good as ever and quite affordable. If I had one piece of advice for them, I would say to move the restaurant or remodel (oh wait that's 2 pieces of advice).

  • Jan 17, 2012 by Carlos M.

    Good atmosphere and great pizza.  Plus free peanuts. Good place for family and large groups too.  They really should update the interior though.

  • Nov 26, 2011 by Jeremy Z.

    The pizza was pretty good. It was larger than I expected. The toppings were plentiful and the service was very good. I would reccomend it to anyone in town.

  • Aug 30, 2011 by Jason K.

    Got the BBQ chicken pizza. Seriously tasted like a frozen pizza. Straight outta CPK. I've been to the Klondikes in Arroyo Grande and was impressed(we ordered the roadkill pizza). I don't know if it was just the BBQ one but I cannot explain. I might as well have gone to VONS. We were planning on finishing, because we ordered a pitcher of beer, but to top it off, I found a hair on mine. Game over. I know it has nothing to do with the quality of the food but I was tapped out at that point. Left the whole pizza there, minus two pieces. Even left some beer. Moral = go to the AG one?

  • Aug 26, 2011 by Nick H.

    I have loved this place since the first time I sat down for an all-you-can eat Tuesday night.  The sauce is amazing (although it used to be better when they would add pineapple sauce to it!).  Good people, good food, and if you know the Kigers well enough, don't be surprised if they buy you a beer every now and then.

  • Jul 19, 2011 by John M.

    Pizza is ok.  Place needs a dusting... starting to show its age. The staff look like they are bored out of their minds, and extreme lack of friendliness...  Sometimes feels like entering a morgue...

  • Jul 18, 2011 by Darrin

    My favorite pizza place in town

  • Apr 21, 2011 by Mike G.

    The Best!  We go here everytime we visit Santa Maria.

  • Apr 17, 2011 by jUSTN M.

    Fun family pizzaria. The pies are a little overpriced though and the sauce seriously tastes exactly like heinz tomato paste. The only thing i enjoyed was the cheese bread and watching my kid have a good time. Honestly, chuck-e-cheese is a much better deal.

  • Apr 07, 2011 by Lee-Lee P.

    What a wonderful fun pizza place!  I usually do not eat much pizza, but considering that this place only has two locations, the one in Santa Maria, CA where I ate and in Anchorage, Alaska, I figured it must be some interesting pizza to try!   The place is located in a shopping strip mall area, not much visible signage so drive slowly.  Inside, the place is decorated with all sorts of "Alaska" themed things like polar bears.  There are peanut shells all over the dirt floor so while you wait for your food, you can snack on peanuts and throw the shells on the ground.  You place your order at the front counter and they bring the food to your table.  I noticed that the menu had reindeer sausage but sadly I did not try it for I was not in the mood for game meat.  I ordered their veggie pizza and added italain sausage to it as I was in the  mood for a supreme pizza.  The mini size is good enough for one person but I ended up eating only half of mine since it was pretty loaded with toppings!  I never had a pizza where all the veggies were so fresh and crisp!  They even had zucchinni on it!  Also, the crust was very nice and thin so you did not feel like you were eating too much dough.   This place has an all you can eat special on Tuesday nights where they bring out over 20 types of pizza, garlic bread, and salad and you can take your pick. I would go here again if I was in the area or in Alaska!

  • Apr 04, 2011 by Diana L.

    Yum! PIzza was really tasty and it had the perfect amount of cheese, toppings and sauce. Some places overload their pizzas, so everything slides off, but not here. There weren't skimpy on the toppings, and it all held together. I approve!

  • Dec 08, 2010 by Jean-Henri W.

    I love this place. The pies are quite unique, they deffinitely stand out. Beer selection is great too.

  • Jul 22, 2010 by Darrin

    Best pizza place in town

  • Jul 20, 2010 by Eli M.

    Nice family atmosphere, but I will caution you the roadkill pizza really has dear meat  in it, so it can be an adventure if you've never had it .

  • May 28, 2010 by Elizabeth H.

    We went to the Tuesday night pizza buffet. Not your typical buffet, where you go and serve yourself, instead the pizza is brought around and you raise your hand for what you want.  I thought this wouldn't go well, but we got plenty and this way it was piping hot when it was put on the plate.   Personal favorites were the Denali with the white sauce, Hawaiian with white sauce, Pepperoni and Sausage with red sauce.  I'm not normally a big garlic fan, so I was weary of the white sauce, but the pizzas listed above were complimented by the white sauce. There was a bit of a wait for the buffet, but it was worth it. I plan on going at least once a month.

  • Aug 04, 2009 by Rowell M.

    Great restaurant to just hang with friends while munching down some awesome pizza. If it's your first time to go to Klondike's then you should definitely go on Tuesday when they have all you can eat, so you can try different dishes. Aside from the pizza the customer service is always excellent and the atmosphere is a great find in Santa Maria. Also, make sure you try their venison pizza, which is surprisingly delicious.

  • Jun 27, 2008 by Tara G.

    Where else will you get your reindeer sausage fix? Very interesting pizzas and your favorites done right too. Overall very tasty. Basically, order your pizzas, grab a bowl of peanuts and start tossing shells on the floor as you wait. It is over the top Klondike themed with a good sense of humor. Don't expect a quiet evening out with gourmet pizzas.  You get the gourmet pizzas in a loud family atmosphere with bench seats and crunchy floors. And if you can't handle the noise get a pie to go. Call in your order the staff is very friendly and the owner is often there (insuring it is always up to par). Seriously, don't knock the reindeer sausage until you try it.

  • Jan 23, 2007 by Linda C.

    The tuesday night buffet is wonderful, but I SO wish that they would have a lunch buffet there as well. Even if it is only one day a week, it would sure be nice! I don't know of any pizza lunch buffets any more since all the Pizza Huts…

  • Mar 23, 2006 by Nick G.

    Klondike's pizza is so much fun! They have tons of different styles of pizzas with both traditional and non-traditional toppings. Their salads are great and they also have some really good sandwiches for those that don't like pizza. The…