Grossinis Auto Body

Grossinis Auto Body

140 North 6th Street
Grover Beach CA 93433
805-489-2188

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zillow
Reviews
  • Nov 22, 2019 by Angie Johnson

    I usually don’t bother posting things like this on the web but after the treatment i received i decided to warn others about Johnny Grossini. DO NOT WORK HERE! Johnny will fire employees with out a reasonable explanation. I’m the second person in 2 weeks and there is others on rent assistance because of him. Please do your self a favor and don’t fall for his stories. The entire shop is a mess because of him and he refuses to allow anyone to help him. Ask anyone in the body shop industry and they will let you know all there is to know about him.

    **** Disclaimer***

    The following disclaimer is for protection.

    The views and opinions expressed here are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Grossini’s Autobody. Any content provided by our bloggers or authors are of their opinion and are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, individual or anyone or anything.

  • Oct 13, 2019 by Terri Lee Rodman

    Excellent service!

  • Sep 28, 2019 by Geoff H.

    Had my 2009 CRV in for repairs.  Victoria (office mgr.) was very helpful in filling out the insurance paper work.  The repairs were done in the three days promised and the work was excellent.  I will recommend this business to anyone.  GH Arroyo Grande, CA.

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Lisa Darington

    This location of Barns and Nobles has the most knowledge and friendly staff, with a good selection of reading materials for all ages. Please check out the store location I believe you will also enjoy wide variety of reading materials including those with children of all ages.

  • Aug 12, 2019 by Victoria G. Curzon

    They fixed my front bumper on my 2017 Honda accord. I highly recommend using them for any auto collision repairs you might need.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Chris A.

    Best service in this area for body repair.  Even got a loaner car which most body shops don't offer.  I was very pleased with the results and they fixed a few more things that weren't on the docket.  Good grover beach family running the best auto body shop in the area.

  • Jun 22, 2019 by Steven S.

    Fast and efficient. Grossini's team fixed my wife's Honda Van and made it good as new. We are happy customers.

  • Apr 05, 2019 by Maddie M.

    Took my car here to get my rear end fixed and the service was great, they fixed it in one day and she looks brand new!!!

  • Feb 09, 2019 by Simone W.

    This is the place to go when comes to body shop. Their work is impeccable and you couldn't find more honest and hardworking people than these folks. My car got out of there looking beautiful and new.  Sadly enough 3 months or so later someone scratched the back of my car and I went back and David gave me some of my car's paint so that I could do the touchup. Very nice people!!!

  • Dec 17, 2018 by Alex Nguyen

    Jerome told me to bring the car in today or tomorrow and he will give me a loaner car. that means the car will be fixed - yet now the part delivery is delayed, and he said that he told me to bring my damaged car in to look at and take pics. then why did he say that he will give me a loaner car then if all he does is take pics of the damages?

  • Dec 17, 2018 by Alex N.

    I would suggest recording your conversation with this shop.  I was told to bring my car today or tomorrow, by Jerome and he will get me into a loaner car.  Guess what?  he told me that the part won't be in on time, and even if the part comes on time today or tomorrow, he still needs to do the inspection on the parts and can't give me a loaner car until that happens.   so why did he tell me last week to bring in my car today or tomorrow and give me a loaner car?   don't trust this shop...or record conversation to play back if any problems!

  • Oct 17, 2018 by Peggy Lewis

    They do an awesome job

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Dion Schwulst

    They always take care of my needs. Thanx!

  • Sep 17, 2018 by Patrick S.

    I had problems with my power passenger van sliding door. I came into the shop and talked to a wonderful man named David, he immediately came out to check the problem I was having with my door. He was able Counsel me with my options, to replace the motor in my door it would cost me over $1000 dollar. He went ahead and cut the cable for free, now I can use the door manually. The problem is fixed! Wow unbelievable Service is excellent I will recommend anyone and everyone to go see David here at Grossini's Auto Body!

  • Sep 05, 2018 by Grace L.

    It's the first place I think of for Auto Body needs. I always recommend them to family and friends. Karen , John, David , and staff deliver friendly professional service. They stand behind their work. It's the best Auto Body shop in town.

  • Aug 17, 2018 by Ellie C.

    Grossini's is the best!! From the first time I called until we picked up our Navigator, David was very attentive and so knowledgeable. He is very honest, and his pricing is fair. He sat down with me and went over everything he was going to do; showed me the parts on the computer and gave me such a fair quote. This is an older Navigator, and one we are wanting to save for our son that will be driving in a couple of years-these Navigators are like tanks, having been in it in another rear end/front end freeway pileup and my husband walking away perfectly fine... it's a great first car for a 16 year old. So David understood us wanting to save it, but not putting every last dime of the insurance check into it. Instead, he got the vehicle back to beautiful condition at a 1/3 of our insurer's estimate, and solidified our decision to salvage the vehicle. He totally worked with us on this, and it just made everything so much easier! I recommend him to anyone. Don't hesitate, your vehicle will be in expert hands!

  • Jul 31, 2018 by Bryant L.

    top notch customer service! These guys do it right! Came in to see if they sold touch up paint so I could fix my truck and prevent it from rusting. "We might not have the exact white, but it will do the job." That's all I'm asking for, hell yes!  Thank you!

  • Jul 01, 2018 by Dion Schwulst

  • May 11, 2018 by Eric Curzi

  • May 04, 2018 by Tony A.

    From start to finish, a solid A+. Terrific communication and they did an awesome job in under the time that they quoted me.

  • Apr 26, 2018 by Ashlee Sauer

    Best auto body place on the central coast! They took such good care of my car and I love the fact that it locally owned and operated. The quality and service made my experience a 5 star!!! David was phenomenal!!!!

  • Jan 23, 2018 by Hannah Forsgren

    They fixed my front bumper on my 2017 Honda accord. I highly recommend using them for any auto collision repairs you might need.

  • Jan 16, 2018 by Stefanie T.

    Absolute professionals. We took our 2018 ZL1 Camaro in for some body work and re-alignment due to some freeway debris and they were great. We got a loaner vehicle for the duration of the repairs, and when we picked the car up, it literally looked good as new. They handled business. If we ever need any more body work and/or engine work, we'll be back 100%

  • Oct 04, 2017 by Paul L.

    A shout out to the good people at Grossini's Autobody. I had a front bumper come loose. David looked at my car, and with his years of experience I could tell, saw what was wrong and fixed it in 10 minutes. Friendly and Knowledgeable!  I recommend them strongly! I will give give them all my future business for all of my family's vehicles!

  • Sep 22, 2017 by Karen C.

    My far the best. I was giving great advice by David. And was able to file a second claim with no deductible. I got my car back today and it looks brand new. I would highly recommend Grossini's to everyone. David and Karen are awesome.

  • Sep 17, 2017 by Glenn J.

    The folks at Grossini's are top notch professionals! I would highly recommend them.

  • Sep 15, 2017 by STEVE s.

    The "Rocker Panel" on my Fiat 124 Sport came off after hitting a truck tire on the freeway.  Within 24 hours Grossini's Auto Body had the parts delivered and installed. I am completely satisfied and highly recommend Grossinis to anyone needing auto body repair. Steve Shurick Avila Beach

  • Sep 14, 2017 by L N.

    Where to begin! I'm so happy and pleased with the workmanship done on my Honda Insight. Not only knowledgeable and efficient but extremely fair. The entire staff is wonderful!! And big kudos to David who really went above and beyond!! My Honda looks better then it has in years! Thank you Grossini's

  • Jun 15, 2017 by April R.

    We were in an accident and took our car to Grossinis..they were so helpful and professional. Overall experience was awesome! Our car has never looked better!

  • May 31, 2017 by Jack J.

    I am not surprised to see so many five star reviews. David was wonderful, and the prices were great. My Ford needed some repairs to the back gate.  We took to the local Ford dealership and were shocked at the outrageous price they wanted to make the repairs.   We took our car to Grossini's and we're given a very fair estimate. When we went to pick up the car, Steve had saved us over $200 off the estimate. Anybody who lives in the SLO area should go to him first. Job was done very professionally also.

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Meghan Field - Coastline Strength

    We have had several jobs done here and I am always impressed with how quickly they get us in and the quality of the work. They walk you through the process and make sure you are well informed (especially helpful when your insurance is involved), and their warranty is great. Great customer service. Definitely recommend them!

  • Feb 13, 2017 by Chantal C.

    I am so happy with this company! They were so helpful & knowledgeable. They conducted the repairs exactly as they promised & my car looks beautiful! They have that little extra TLC of a mom & pop owned business & it really shows in their work & service! They made the whole inconvenience effortless for me. Grat job & thanks again so much, Dave & staff. You all are the best! Chantal C.

  • Nov 22, 2016 by Benjamin Wilson

    Parts of the new rear ended where not painted. Odometer did not match when we dropped it off and picked the car back up. Very poor customer service. Over all a big disappointment. I would not recommend anyone using this place.

  • Sep 13, 2016 by Mardonio Montar

  • Jan 25, 2016 by Lori L.

    Amazing and professional! They had the knowledge and all the information we needed to get our vehicle repaired and in less time than estimated with a little extra TLC given that was very unexpected at a reasonable rate. They helped with our insurance and rental information and made the whole experience simple and easy! Definitely will use them in the future and will recommend them to all our friends. Thank-you!

  • Nov 20, 2015 by Christy M.

    I really appreciate dealing with a business that takes the attitude we are happy to help you, and we will help you find the best option at the best price.  That is exactly what David at Grossini's did for me.  A little accident in a parking lot was going to cost $300 or more.  I started at a detailing shop and was referred to a body shop.  I won't mention the name, but they acted like I was bothering them, took 2 seconds to look at the damage, gave me a price but did not tell me what they were going to do.  I don't think the employee said more than 10 words to me. Decided to go to Grossini's and was treated promptly, David examined the car, took pics, and said he thought we could replace the part rather than buff out and paint.  He spent a good 15 minutes  tracking down the part and found it! Within two days of my initial contact with David that spot is now brand new. All for a lot cheaper than I was being told by other body folks. I will always go to Grossini's for body work and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Nov 13, 2015 by McKinly G.

    I love Grossini Auto Body! They have helped me in more ways then one. So honest and friendly! Love how it's family owned makes it even better :)

  • Nov 13, 2015 by Lisa S.

    Karen is friendly and honest.  My son hit a Bear coming home from college and it damaged his car (Bear was fine) . They took great care of the car and made sure everything was handled.  The quality of the work was impeccable,  I also love the fact that this is a family owned business.  Thank you.

  • Oct 13, 2015 by Jonathan C.

    I'm always skeptic when going to mechanics or auto body places such as this because I'm worried I'm going to get ripped off. These guys were amazing. I had very minor damage to my from bumper. They fixed it in 5 mins and didn't charge us for the repair. Extremely friendly and honest.

  • Aug 13, 2015 by Mark P.

    David was awesome to work with . This is an honest, old fashioned business where the owner and staff care about the quality of their work and the happiness of the customers. I could not be more pleased with them. Thank you

  • Dec 29, 2014 by Brenda L.

    They are the best auto body shop I've ever dealt with. Very reasonable. I would recommend.

  • Sep 12, 2014 by Kevin W.

    It doesn't get any better than my experience at Grossini's Auto Body.  I bought a used car and took it to my alignment guy.  He told me that the frame was tweaked and he recommended that I go to Grossini's.  The owner was very friendly and dropped what he was working on to help me.  He took the time to jack up the car, inspect it, show me what had happened, evaluated the car, and ultimately recommended that I get a second opinion.  What?  I told him that I was ready to spend up to $600 and this man had the integrity to send me down the street? How very refreshing to find this type of honesty in the auto body industry today.  He could have easily took the job, pulled my frame out a bit, and charged me a lot of money; but he didn't.   Kudos to this business.  I will recommend nobody else to my friends and family. I firmly believe that you can be 100% comfortable taking your vehicle to this shop.I know that I am. :-)

  • May 13, 2014 by Karen G.

    We are very pleased with the quality of repair. Communication was excellent and will recommend your services to others who are in need of repair. Thank you!

  • Feb 03, 2010 by A Google User

    Got into the shop, they couldn't really figure something out. Came back the next week, got something installed. Called to see if they could finish the job, never seemed good timing for them. I went elsewhere after waiting 2 weeks, only cause I could go in Friday's with my schedule and they aren't open on the weekends. I would go back if they actually had time to fix my car.