You may also want to try:

1)  Bass Dental: 

2)  Grover Beach Dental: 

Dr. Brian J. Hanratty, DDS

Dr. Brian J. Hanratty, DDS

509 5 Cities Drive
Pismo Beach CA 93449
805-773-2131

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 12, 2020 by Crystal Dunneback

    very unprofessional practice. Had blue ink dropped on my face, neck and dress, was strayed with water the entire time(face, arm, and neck), and i had to clean myself up when i got wet. he demanded that he show me the picture of me teeth, which i didn't want to see, I'm not a dentist for a reason, and even asked if I had to see them and he said yes you have to look. If you are looking for a professional dentist, this is not it.

  • Apr 23, 2020 by Sierra Santiago

    We love Dr.Hanratty and his staff . They have always treated us amazing and I was always so scared to go to the dentist . Well I’m not anymore !!! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Apr 06, 2020 by Judy McCoy

    I am so glad Doctor Hanratty is my Dentist. I have used him for a number of year's. He works you in if it is an emergency the best he can. I had an emergency during the Covid 19 Stay home. He was amazing to get me in after taking my temperature. I can't say in words how Thankful I am he fixed my issue and stopped the agony I was in. The Staff, as always, was as well amazing. Sometimes we are given Angels and Doc is one and so is his Staff. Again Thank You for helping me.

  • Oct 10, 2019 by Hailey Hartman

    The staff has always been friendly and great. He’s had the same wonderful staff for years so they work well together. The Dr has a great personality and does a wonderful job. I’ve been going here for years and have never had a complaint. After major work the Dr also has called me personally to check up on how I’m feeling. How rare is that these days?

  • Aug 16, 2019 by Steve Cascarano

    Brian and his staff are the best . My teeth have serious issues due to cancer treatments and of course my own neglect . Brian has made it real comfortable for me and my budget . Brian and his wonderful staff are working to make my many visits ahead easier them I thought it would be . They all care about you and your dental needs .
    THANK YOU ALL

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Ra W.

    I broke a tooth while on vacation and found this dentist on here Dr. hanratty and staff were so kind gentle and caring and I had NO Pain at all. My experiences from the past are no longer scarey . This Dr. And staff really care. One of the best experiences I have had ! Thank you so much.

  • Apr 08, 2019 by Smith J.

    I have had absolutely horrible experience's in the past that led me to not seeing a dentist in over 13 years. Dr Hanratty is WONDERFUL! He is patient and kind and funny (which helps to distract me). I am beyond thankful for his kind staff and all that they have done for me in getting my mouth healthy! I will highly recommend this dental office to Everyone I know!

  • Mar 27, 2019 by Phil E.

    I,ve been seeing Dr. Hanratty for over 10 years now. My last visit (3/26/19) was for cleaning, Danielle did a fantastic job. Dr. reviewed her work then did some new type of x-rays to look at an old filling. Dr. is somtimes a jokester, but he knows his stuff. His staff is friendly. I will continue his service.

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Julie Molina

    Dr. Hanratty as well as his staff are awesome. Both receptionists are wonderful and friendly, they smile as you walk in the door make you feel like you want to be there. Dr. Hanratty is kind, gentle and caring, he explains everything in detail no matter if busy or not he pays attention to every one of his patients and his dental work is very good as well, I would trust him with any of my dental needs. His dental hygienists are all caring and gentle as well. I would recommend this office to anyone who is in search of a well rounded dental office from the dentist himself to his staff.

  • Mar 26, 2019 by Julie M.

    I would definitely recommend Dr. Hanratty and his office staff to anyone looking for a great dentist and practice all the way around. For starters he is an awesome, kind and gentle dentist who explains what is happening and what needs to be done with your dental work/issues. His staff is amazing. Both front desk receptionists are very welcoming as you walk in the office, they smile and are very helpful. Last but not least all of the dental hygienists are very nice and gentle. This practice is very welcoming and make you feel comfortable, like you want to be at the dentist.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Ben Wagner

    The anger and unprofessionalism that Brian Hanratty showed because of a filling that he just filled last week and was giving me problems is inexcusable . He needs to put aside his ego and the fact he has 3 people in chairs and it is a Monday and put his big boy pants on and handle business. I would not recommend anyone to Brian Hanratty. A good doctor/dentist is able to perform under pressure if you want to retain clients. He broke under pressure and started questioning my feelings and disregarding them. Just think about this truth before you build a relationship with Brian. My wife and I have been Brians client for years and his behavior this morning was inexcusable which has cost him 2 good clients and a lot of negative feedback in our small beach community. Shame on you Brian.

  • Oct 09, 2018 by Sherry P.

    I wouldn't recommend Dr. Hanratty at all! He did a filling on my son's tooth and left it with a ridge were plaque could get in. He doesn't pay attention to detail. We had to find another reputable dentist to fix the problem. It was well worth it to me to find another reputable dentist and pay another fee to fix a problematic tooth that should of been redone at no expense, then to go back and trust Dr. Hanratty again! The office staff was very unprofessional, and as a former RDA I found this office is a merely a one star. If there were an option for a half star, that would be the one that I'd choose. Again, keep searching, don't stop here.

  • Aug 27, 2018 by Barbara F.

    Beware of Dr. Hanratty, he does not always tell you the problems he is having nor does he tell you that he would rather not do the work as the insurance payment is too low.  I will not go back.  I was not told the truth nor given options to low insurance payments or work that he was not comfortable doing.

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Bonnie E.

    Was looking for a new dentist because I knew my long time dentist was close to retirement, but not that impressed with this office after my initial visit. Had to sit thru old corny comments that I'm sure his staff has heard a thousand times. Xrays were taken and - of course - work had to be done - soon - and here's the estimate. Felt like a real sales job.  It was the same report my previous dentist had always advised me to wait on and just monitor. Other cleanings I've had took at least 45-50 minutes, but they zipped thru it in a rapid 15-20 minutes.  The dental room had wires and clutter everywhere and really didn't look professional. He also made a derogatory comment about my veneers that had been done by a previous dentist - actually a well known dentist who was extremely accomplished and pioneered "no shots, no pain - beautiful teeth". And when I requested my X-rays - they said it would be an additional large fee.  It's all about the money for them.

  • May 31, 2018 by Kate Ann

    tried to make an appointment left a message days ago and nobody called me back.

  • Mar 22, 2018 by Jessica R.

    So today I was looking for a new family dentist, and I was so fortunate to find Dr. Brian Hanratty. When I 1st called his office to see about setting up a new patient appointment the lady who answered the phone was absolutely friendly. Surprisingly she said would you like to come in today "whaaat". That never happens I was expecting to set an appointment for at least a month out. When I showed up the ladies were all very cool. Once I met with Dr., and he did my exam I was very relaxed. His bed side manner is the most amazing I have ever seen. He is very gentle and has a great personality. Absolutely the most honest dentist I have ever seen. So if you want a dentist that is awesome Dr. Hanratty is your man.

  • Nov 30, 2017 by Sheryl C.

    Dr H and his Crew were awesome!   It all started with that horrible embarrassing tooth that broke. And I was long over due for dental care. From the injection, which I did not feel even a teeny weeny bit, to the beautiful crown I was super comfortable. Love the chill vibe   Angie worked with my insurance and introduced me to an affordable insurance that will be helpful as it's time for attention!I've put this off way too long! Now I have found the place and have no embarrassment or fear Thanks guys. Sincerely. Sheryl Caballero

  • Nov 29, 2017 by Jose A.

    Dr. Hanratty has always been a good dentist. He is verry good at his job is is very profffessional. He shows my and my family a much care. I feel at home at dr. Hanratty Office. He has a great location in Heart of Pismo Beach. Will go back for long time.

  • Jul 27, 2017 by Robbie S.

    Great office team.  Friendly team. :)   Works well with insurance and provides perfect dental care.  I recommend this office and dental care team.

  • Jun 22, 2017 by Brooklin B.

    I called for an emergency appointment, and they booked me right away. I'm not from the area and had some horrible work done from a previous dentistry. I am so incredibly thankful for their sense of urgency and willingness to see me right away, even as a new patient!

  • Jun 15, 2017 by Jonny White

    Laid-back and professional. Fun and good work done.

  • Mar 08, 2017 by Nubia Conway

    Great experience with whole staff! Very nice and professional.

  • Mar 01, 2017 by Nicki Bywater

    Dr Hanratty and staff are super knowledgeable and experienced, yet warm and funny. They make going to the dentist "almost a pleasure!!

  • Feb 02, 2017 by Billy Wallace

    Great Staff, Amazing Dentist and a fun, laid back office. I would highly recommend Dr. Brian J. Hanratty

  • Jan 04, 2017 by Patricia Rorrer

    Great Dentist. Dr. H cares.

  • Jan 04, 2017 by rick lynn

    Dr Hanratty has been my dentist since he started in Pismo. I wouldn't ever think if going anywhere else. Even if you have just one tooth left in your head, trust it to Dr. Hanratty and his staff, they won't let you down!

  • Dec 20, 2016 by Tammy Beach

    Dr. H is personable and the staff is friendly which makes me feel at ease.

  • Nov 17, 2016 by Jerry Pastor

    Office is much more cordial and friendly then my first visit. Sheryl
    Does a great job on cleanings and the dentist is really good as well.

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Albert Ingram

    Great staff,and they do great work

  • Oct 31, 2016 by Jamee Nelson

    Amazing staff and dentist!!!!

  • Aug 22, 2016 by Garrett Brownlee

    Great People and even better environment! Never dread coming in, and would highly recommend!

  • Aug 11, 2016 by Joe Larson

    Really cool dentist and staff. Relaxed environment and professional.

  • Aug 04, 2016 by Greg Parris

    I'm really impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone there seems to love their job and that ultimately leads to excellent patient service.

    Is it weird to look forward to going to the dentist?

  • Aug 01, 2016 by Morgan L.

    I've been going to Dr. Hanratty for at least a year now, and he's awesome! Every single time I feel super welcome and listened to. Not to mention he is HILARIOUS. I knew it was going to be a good time when he said he was drunk at my 10am appointment ;) I love how active and light hearted he is. I will go here as long as they will take me!

  • Jul 13, 2016 by Beverly saulsbury

    My hygienist is great , does great work and goes the extra mile in making it a good experience

  • May 25, 2016 by Susan Wies

    Prompt. Friendly. Professional. No hassles. No drama. Love the dentist and the staff :)

  • May 11, 2016 by Jerry Pastor

    Sheryl the hygenist did a wonderful
    Job. First time I ever enjoyed a teeth cleaning.

  • Apr 10, 2016 by Christine Pierce

    I feel so comfortable with my dental care now! Dr. Hanratty and all of his wonderful staff are delightful and eager to put my mind at ease. I am able to ask any questions I may, but usually am given complete and clear information before…

  • Apr 06, 2016 by Jeanie Boultinghouse

    Been going to Dr. Hanratty for several years now, never any complaints......he is painless, very easy to chat with, friendly and
    happy........office is a happy place, a wonderful staff, everyone
    knows your name, knows you when you walk in…

  • Mar 16, 2016 by Ricardo Fagundes

    Great staff all around. The dentist is so nice and pleasant to have work on my teeth. His staff are all great and make going to the dentist as good as it can get.

  • Feb 22, 2016 by Melana Serka

    Awesome atmosphere

  • Feb 08, 2016 by Christine willson

    I had a pleasant experience. No problems. Got in right on time.

  • Jan 28, 2016 by Jerry Pastor

    From the front office to the hygenist to Dr Hanratty,the visit was pleasant.They put me at ease ,while giving me treatment and making me feel confident in their knowledge.

  • Jan 25, 2016 by Mary gabriel

    I always get professional service. Staff is always nice and dressed appropriately. Dr. Hanratty always makes a point to talk to clients even if they are in the office to see him. Making folllow up appointments are easy to make and it…

  • Jan 11, 2016 by Andrea Story

    Excellent dentist and staff! I have been very happy coming to this dental office. I have had the best cleanings of any dental office I have visited. Dr. Hanratty is a perfectionist when fixing my chipped teeth, they have never looked or felt better! The receptionist has always been kind and helpful, she has even done her best to fit me in when I needed a last minute appointment. I am very pleased with this dentist and will continue coming here for as long as I live in this area.

  • Dec 23, 2015 by Walter canizalez

    Great patient care and service

  • Dec 23, 2015 by Riki Ranat

    The entire visit was terrific. Thank you to the staff for my making my visit a positive one.

  • Dec 15, 2015 by Sheri swall

    Great job!

  • Dec 15, 2015 by Susanna lindsey

    Always pleasant and successful.

  • Dec 14, 2015 by Nancy rommes

    Dr. Hanratty is a sensible, forward-thinking dentist with a "less is more" approach. Unlike other dentists I've seen, Dr. Hanratty does not encourage unnecessary (and expensive) dental work. On the contrary, he treats what is real and only…

  • Dec 10, 2015 by Hossein hamzehee

    I found your entire team at the dental office to be very professional and friendly. I received high-quality services and left the office with pleasant and positive impression. I look forward to my next appointment !

    Sincerely,

    Hoss H

  • Dec 02, 2015 by Robert cooper

    Welcoming, pleasant and spirited experience and a soft touch andvthorough job by sheryl

  • Nov 20, 2015 by Linda dunn

    Suzette always offers a warm welcome. Very professional and kind to customers.

  • Nov 19, 2015 by Ben wooldridge

    Professional and painless quick and friendly Doctor Hanratty is rad!

  • Sep 29, 2015 by Paula H.

    Very professional highly skilled yet friendly, carefree attitude. Everyone treats you like family. Wonderful experience!! That usually doesn't go hand-in-hand with a visit to the dentist. Thank you you have me for life!!

  • Sep 10, 2015 by Karen C.

    The best dentist on the central coast. Staff also is awesome..

  • Aug 28, 2015 by felini cutini

    Everything is going great. I was really happy with everyone there in your office. It was probably the best experience I have had in any medical office. I look forward to my return visit and finishing up this crown on my tooth. Thank you

  • Jul 21, 2015 by Pamelia B.

    Painless, job well done. Am so very pleased. Thank you. BEST DENTIST& Staff I've ever experienced. I'm the biggest chicken. Was relaxed. Dr. Hanratty is a perfectionist. Thank you. Pamelia

  • Jul 09, 2015 by Jeff K.

    Incredible care and follow-up.  Truly 5 Stars!  I even received a follow-up call the evening after an afternoon procedure to see how I was doing.  Amazing, I have never experienced such a high level of professional care. Besides all that, Dr. Hanratty and his staff are a fun group.

  • Jul 08, 2015 by George S.

    Always a great experience coming to Dr. Hanratty's office. Everyone is really friendly and easygoing. You really get a feel that everyone loves working at this office and it makes every visit enjoyable. I will be recommending Dr. Hanratty to all my friends on the central coast.

  • Jun 18, 2015 by Cheryl U.

    Great, friendly service with professionalism and concern for your oral health! :)   I love the fact that they keep an eye on a couple teeth that may crack.  Sheryl provided me with efficiency tips and tricks on the best way to healthy teeth and gums, as well as provide me with squeaky clean teeth!!! Dr. Hanratty and his staff are so awesome and welcoming!   I highly recommend them for your oral care!!!

  • Jun 02, 2015 by Lauren W.

    The staff is very personable. Doc Hanratty is really charismatic and precise. Had a filling done in 10 minutes, very little drilling no numbing. Used a new laser/water machine. Amazing.

  • May 03, 2015 by Steven C.

    I had my teeth cleaned last week by Sheryl, and she did a great job!  She was very thorough, had informative comments as she worked, and made me feel comfortable.  I liked the fact that she wore lighted binocular eyewear like a dentist would use, which gave her a better view of what she was doing.

  • Mar 14, 2015 by Lane G.

    Wow!  I had a great cleaning from my dental hygienist Sheryl last week. That girl loves her job and you can feel the energy! Sheryl not only provided me the best cleaning I've ever had, but she was very informative as she addressed my home care needs. Also I was made to feel like I was among friends which made me super comfortable.  Thanks Sheryl. I love my sparkling clean teeth :) See you in 6 mos. also I love the way you reserve the time slot that works for me. You rock girl. See you at the beach

  • Sep 02, 2014 by Terry M.

    My husband and I recently moved to the area and were referred to Dr. Hanratty by a local friend. I am verrry jumpy and twitchy at the dentist and no one blinked, eye rolled, sighed or tapped their fingers in annoyance. The office staff is efficient, professional, fun and personable. They have been very patient (no pun intended) while we sort out our out-of-state dental coverage issues. My cleaning was EXCELLENT!  Dr. Hanratty is professional, compassionate and he has a sense of humor. He respected my tooth sensitivity issues and did a very professional job on a tooth that is getting as long in repairs as I am in age.  Kudos to Dr. H. and his great staff.  I totally appreciate each and every one of them!

  • Jul 10, 2014 by Jan J.

    Dr Hanratty  and his staff are some of the most caring people I have encountered in a long time. Dr Hanratty is very professional but at the same time he makes you feel at ease. He cares about you as a person not a dollar sign. His work is excellent and he takes his time. I have been to a lot of Dentists in my years. He is the best I have ever been to. Thanks to you all for caring.          Janice Jones

  • Sep 18, 2013 by Merry E.

    My husband and I just moved to Pismo Beach and were looking for a new dentist.  We were worried about finding a dentist we liked as we had been going to the same dentist for the last 20 years.  I called around and was the most pleased with the staff I spoke with at Dr Hanratty's office so we scheduled our appointments and so glad we did.  The office was comfortable, friendly and professional.  We felt right at home.  Dr Hanratty is first class and so is his staff.  We highly recommend Dr Hanratty's office to anyone who is looking for a pleasant, professional dental office with people who care.

  • Aug 13, 2013 by Carol W.

    I intrusted Brian Hanratty to create two new front crowns for a tooth that was cracked and another one that was full of old fillings. His office staff is one the most caring I have every encountered in a dental office. Dr. Hanratty was very personable, yet businesslike in his approach to my dental needs. I experienced no pain during these procedures. It is my pleasure to recommend him to anyone seeking high quality dental care, completed by someone who obviously enjoys his work and demonstrates a sincere interest in his patients comfort and needs during dental procedures. Terrific experience!

  • Apr 02, 2013 by Flipit G.

    THE BEST!! SUPER FRIENDLY.. best prices.. The doctor is friendly and funny.. the assistants are GREAT!! The cleanings are painless and they are very knowledgeable about dental health.

  • Feb 14, 2013 by Jeremy F.

    Dr. Hanratty is a great dentist!  He actually takes the time to call his patients at home several hours after an appointment to see how they are doing.  Very considerate!  In the office he and his staff are very personable and friendly.

  • May 30, 2012 by Arthur C.

    The best dentist i've ever had. Honest, intelligent, informative and down-to-earth. Great, friendly team as well.

  • Nov 27, 2009 by Koi Ling S.

    Dr. Hanratty is a great dentist who does excellent work. He can help if you have fear of the dentist! The staff is wonderful. I am impressed with Dr. Hanratty's personality. He makes you feel comfortable when you meet him.