Central Coast Meat Market

Central Coast Meat Market

841 Dolliver Street
Pismo Beach CA 93449
805-936-5056

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 13, 2020 by Tom Jacopi

    This is now my go-to BBQ restaurant for Pismo. The ambiance is a nice rustic with concrete floors and a roll up garage door for the wall to the outdoors. Then add on a generous portion of nicely cooked brisket, fresh sides, and you get a great meal. For example, if you order fries they are cooked specifically for you and delivered to your table covered in foil so they stay hot. These touches, plus the large portions make the price worth it. Not cheap, but the worst thing is to pay a lot, get a skimpy meal, and leave slightly hungry. Not here. Well done guys!

    One small suggestion....the BBQ sauce is stored on ice. I get why, but I hate putting chilled sauce on my hot sandwich. Some restaurants place the sauce in large stainless steel soup pots on a warmer with a pump on the top to dispense warm sauce.

  • Oct 03, 2020 by Katie Brum

    Omg, the sweet tea brined turkey is to die for. I haven't had something i didn't like. Just go...trust me.

  • Sep 14, 2020 by Ramiro Espinoza

    Best Ribs ever

  • Sep 10, 2020 by Andrea Campbell

    Best brisket, fries and bbq sauce! Super fresh but fast!

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Andrea Pewsey

    Amazing bbq love thr brisket and pulled pork.. amazing customer service...

  • Aug 18, 2020 by Nathanael King

    Everything here tastes amazing! I got a plate with brisket, ribs, beans, and potato salad. The brisket was melt in your mouth tender. Best bbq in the area by far!

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Virtually Rick

    The ribs at this place are outrageously delicious! The brisket is excellent! Turkey is good too! The potato salad and coleslaw are as good as Mom makes! If I ever supplied a picnic with this food, I'd be tempted to take credit.

  • Aug 05, 2020 by Alonzo Gentry

    Would certainly recommend eating here. Awesome character, fresh dishes, awesome customer service. They never disappoint.

  • Jul 22, 2020 by Jlove Jlove

    Reasonable prices. Inconsistent quality, exceptional ribs one time, next time very average like you find at a chilis. One time very lean ribs, next time very greasy. I guess it depends on the day of the week you go and who did the roasting.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Pit Fit

    Best BBQ on the central coast! Get the (fatty) brisket, get the pulled pork, and their sausage and ribs are top notch as well. Whenever I want real BBQ, I leave the +10 BBQ places in SLO behind, and travel to Pismo and get the real deal.

  • Jul 13, 2020 by Nick George

    Way better than Mo’s! Great new place in Pismo. My only complaint is the cornbread, which was a bit dry. The meat portions are huge and the beans are some of the best I’ve had (chili style, not that nasty sweet stuff).

  • Jul 12, 2020 by Chris H.

    Way better than Mo's!!! The 2 meat plate is perfect for 2 people. My favorite side was the Mexican style corn. We tried all the meats and liked the pulled pork and turkey the best. Nice atmosphere and decor. The banana pudding is meh

  • Jul 11, 2020 by Jeff M.

    I just want to eat some BBQ Ribs & ALL of them yummy fixins! - But I'm Banned from Eating Here, because FREE AMERICANS are Illegal to Eat Here. I don't wanna read yer-dum-signs-either, I'm not there to read or talk.... I'm there to eat!

  • Jul 06, 2020 by Julio G.

    We stopped over during our drive from LA to Paso Robles and we're so glad we did. Not only was the brisket sandwich deliciously moist and seasoned, but also the sides were amazing! The Mac and cheese was savory and sharp (maybe a hint of blue cheese), and the meaty baked beans were out of this world. We're so thankful we stopped over and can't wait to do it again. It really put us at ease seeing the employees in full PPE. Thank you!

  • Jul 04, 2020 by Marcus W.

    Wow wow wow.. No joke the best Brisket I've had.. I don't normally pick bbq places but I definitely will again when we go back to the coast.. We had potato salad and fries (carb day) and they were so good as well.. Highly recommend this place..

  • Jul 04, 2020 by Robynn Weston

    Wow! Great great food we had the brisket with two side platter and the meat was tender, moist and so flavorful. The FF and potato

  • Jul 03, 2020 by Jeff Kaplan

    Delicious, tender food, especially the pulled pork! This place is WAY better than Mo's

  • Jul 03, 2020 by Carmen A.

    Very disappointed ordered brisket combo and this is what I got VERY LITTLE Meat portion. Won't be back

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Robert L.

    My only complain is it is TEXAS BBQ.  Everything very spicy and hot.  Even the fries have pepper in the seasoning.  Just to hot for us.  I would enjoy more if they smoked the  meat and the customer added the sauce like -Alabama White, Spicy Texas, South Carolina Mustard, Memphis Sweet, North Carolina Spicy Vinegar and Kentucky Small Batch.  I preferred the North Carolina Spicy Vinegar and Kentucky Small Batch.  Just my opinion.  They seem to have a lot of TEXAS BBQ fans but we cannot handle it.

  • Jun 25, 2020 by Leslie R.

    Wow!  This place is amazing!!!  Excellent service at our walk in!  They were all 5 star... all the way!  Our 1st time here, & we are wondering WHY?  It's only 1/2 block past our normal stops, but we will be back!  We scored a front table with the city- sidewalk view... great!  Luckily we'd studied the menu before ( lots of choices) but my brisket sandwich was so dang tender!   Potato salad... nice!  Cole slaw... fresh & crispy!  His  pulled pork... he said Best Ever!  So much food, we took small To Gos!   Sincere Service with smiles!   Fantastic food!  Clean place, most customers wore masks coming in. All employees were masked, and wearing gloves & constantly cleaning & wiping when not preparing food. This place is where people care about their jobs & what they serve!!!

  • Jun 14, 2020 by Bo F.

    I'd give it no star if I could. Literally a waste of $20, I threw it all away. The hot link was a regular sausage, no heat whatsoever, the brisket was dry and had a nasty rub on it, I dipped it in bbq sauce and spit it out, disgusting bbq sauce. The corn was drenched in liquid smoke, the potato salad was so plain and basic, it had zero seasoning or flavor. I thought I was being pranked, no it was that awful. I threw it all away and I was hungry too. They should be closed, it's a fraud

  • Jul 03, 2019 by Amy F

    Great service at the counter. We didn't want sides, so they recommended that we get the meat by the pound. I tried the brisket, pulled pork and a pork rib. This was a delicious meal. The brisket is absolutely fantastic! My next favorite was the pork rib. It was delicious and seasoned so well that it didn't need sauce. The pulled pork was also very good. I liked it with their BBQ sauce. I like how they have regular and spicy BBQ sauce at the table at room temperature so that it doesn't chill the meat.
    Overall, this place makes awesome meat and I will definitely be going back.

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Gabe S

    The food hits you as soon as you walk in, the freshly slow cooked meats and the atmosphere is inviting. I had the pulled pork sandwich, it was delicious and I could taste the slow cooking they put into it. The French fries and coleslaw to compliment taste great. The fries are soft and seasoned. I would recommend this place for great meat eats.

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Gabe S

    The food hits you as soon as you walk in, the freshly slow cooked meats and the atmosphere is inviting. I had the pulled pork sandwich, it was delicious and I could taste the slow cooking they put into it. The French fries and coleslaw to compliment taste great. The fries are soft and seasoned. I would recommend this place for great meat eats.