SLO Dental Practice: Disbel Mansilla DDS

SLO Dental Practice: Disbel Mansilla DDS

1551 Bishop Street
San Luis Obispo CA 93401
805-547-7010

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Dec 05, 2017 by Pam

    Found this place on this new 805 app. Pretty cool. Very nice front desk and squeezed me in last minute. Thanks

  • Dec 02, 2017 by Patti C.

    As I've gotten older my dental appointments have become dreaded occasions usually involving pain. However since coming to this dental office I no longer fear my appointments. Both dentists are excellent and the work is impeccable. I'm able to have my service dog sit in my lap, which is calming by itself. However all the staff are friendly, professional, and truly care about my comfort. Thank you!

  • Nov 15, 2017 by Brianna A.

    Brought my husband here yesterday morning for an unscheduled emergency visit. They got him right in in spite of how busy their office was. After trying their best to save his tooth by means of a root canal, Dr. Mansilla told us the only option to relive his pain was to simply extract the tooth. Unfortunately, the numbing shots weren't enough, so she referred us to another office where he could undergo anesthesia and undergo the extraction. After all the work/hours Dr. Mansilla put in, she didn't even charge us! She got on the phone right away and found an opening at another office, provided excellent service and compassion and really went above and beyond her duties. Definitely recommend this dental practice, as Dr. Mansilla and all her staff were efficient, kind, and professional!

  • Oct 09, 2017 by Zaira Garcia

    I highly recommend SLO Dental. Dr. Mansilla is the best Dentist i have ever had! She took the time to explain exactly what i needed and why. Dr. Mansilla is one of the most professional dentists I have ever met. She is kind, gentle, and detailed-oriented. A great attribute about Dr . Mansilla is that she communicates with you about your teeth as she performs the work. Dr. Mansilla answered all of my questions and gave me recommendations to improve the quality of my brushing/flossing/oral hygiene. She laughs, makes jokes and makes you feel comfortable as a new patient. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. I'm so happy i found this place!!!!

  • Sep 15, 2017 by Craig S.

    Simply the best dentist office on the central coast.  Ok, one of the best since I have not been to many others but I know for certain, there are none that are better than these folks.  Professional, timely, incredibly nice and best of all, very very good at what they do. I've been with them for about five years now and I can't imagine going anywhere else.  Just had an appointment in fact and Dr. Dis said I need a crown replaced because I was not wearing my night guard regularly.  However, since it's within the warranty period, it will be at no cost to me.  Warranty? On dental work?? I didn't know that even existed.  Dr. Dis and Dr. E and Lori are such a good team it's taken the pain out of going to the dentist and I actually enjoy it, sad to say :).  I would not hesitate to recommend them as I have done in the past with co-workers and friends.

  • Jul 23, 2017 by Fanny Briceño

    Whoa !!! Dr Mansilla  and Dr Echeverriy have done a very good job on my teeth. They were a mess and now I have a healthy mouth!!
    Quick, professional, nice and so helpful that's Including all the staff !!!
    Thank you so much !

  • Jul 21, 2017 by Laura I. Thompson

    Dr. Mansilla & her staff are efficient & hard working & fun! My husband & I have been going to her for several years & trust her work completely. After failed root canal from 2 other dentists, Dr. Mansilla successfully corrected it.
    She's the best!

  • Jun 24, 2017 by Andrew T.

    After 3 decades of dealing with discoloration of my two front teeth, after an accident at the age of 9, where I broke my permanent teeth, I have found the BEST DENTIST Disbel Mansilla. She is full of energy so professional and caring. The front desk staff are so friendly and helpful, the hygienists are all so through, and the alternative dentist Alejandro Echeverry, is wonderful and very handsome

  • Jun 23, 2017 by Andy W.

    I've never been to a dentist before where there was no long waits, no crabby staff, or they were not trying to sell me things I didn't need.  This has all changed with SLO Dental.  I've been a patient of Dr Mansilla's for 5 years now,  and I've have never had a single problem with appointments, quality of work, or felt pressure to get any work that I didn't really need.  I've also had some work done by Dr. Echeverry who is apparently one of the best implant dentists around.   I had a large space between my front teeth filled 5 years ago, along with repair of other broken tooth and replacement of several fillings that my old style "typical old gringo" dentist did a bad job on long ago.  I remember the fillings bothered me for months when done back then.   Well, when SLO replaced those things (filled with air bubbles apparently), they didn't bother me one bit after the first day.   I highly recommend this place whether you are in the area or not.  I live in Alaska now and still go back there to get my checkups and work done.  Great staff and minimal waiting if I show up on time.

  • Jun 14, 2017 by Terry C.

    I've been established with Dr.Mansilla and Dr. Echeverri for quite a few years now. I feel extremely comfortable them and their great office staff. Never had a problem that they couldn't take care of with minimal discomfort including the bill. Kudos to SLO Dental!!!

  • Mar 03, 2017 by Warren S.

    Dr. Disbel Mansilla runs a practice of caring and the highest dental standards. I was visiting my daughters in town when I developed an urgent care need. She took multiple x-rays to identify a potentially life-threatening infection in an old root canal. She helped arrange an emergency root canal and then applied crowns. She has all the equipment necessary to create a crown in her office! Her staff is comforting and goes out of their way to avoid pain and inform me of what they were about to do. And afterwards her office staff pointed me to a dental group plan that helped me save 30%! SLO Dental helps me in so many ways and redefines the meaning of a caring dental practice. She would be very good with kids too. My daughters love her!

  • Feb 20, 2017 by Yolanda B.

    Dr. Alejandro Echeverri just performed a dental implant on me. He did such an outstanding job and put my mind at ease through the whole process. He was so professional and knowledgeable. He made me feel that I was always getting the most excellent care. He never rushed through any of the procedures. Always taking his time and making sure he did it to perfection. My new implant looks amazing and truly feels like my natural tooth. Dr. Echeverri also replaced a broken crown of mine. The tooth underneath was barely there and he was able to repair it and save the tooth! I am so grateful and the new crown looks and feels way better then the previous. I highly recommend him to anyone! He is the very best and I am truly grateful for all the work he has done. To make my smile beautiful again.

  • Dec 03, 2016 by Brad K.

    Man this was the easiest in and out dentist appointment ever and I hadn't been in 11years!! Talk about technology, you name these guys have it. They are also super friendly, courteous and try to make sure you are having a good time. This is not your typical dentist.

  • Nov 02, 2016 by Fil M.

    Good hours with advance equipment. It's a great place because they have everything from General Dental, Restorative Dental and even Cosmetic Dentistry.

  • Sep 29, 2016 by Nidia G.

    I went in for a smile makeover and I was full pleased by the results. Dr. Mansilla did a great job; she is very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. She took her time to explain everything to me. I could not be happier, she gave me a smile I could only dream of and there was not pain. Her staff was helpful and did a wonderful job throughout the whole process. I totally recommend SLO Dental.

  • Sep 16, 2016 by Sarah J.

    Can I just say, the people here saved my day..and my aching face for that matter. Wonderful service! Quick, professional, friendly, and amazing work! They even helped me with my baby and 4 year old when I was in distress! THANK YOU DR. E!!! Thanks to all the amazing staff in the office for helping a busy mama!

  • Jun 02, 2016 by Lisa castello

    Very friendly staff. They have great hours
    To fit busy schedules . I have been going to slo dental for 10 years, and always have had great results there staff works as a team and are always courteous and helpful.. I would highly recommend…

  • Jun 01, 2016 by Joanna A.

    Dr. Mansillia has been our family dentist for over 8 years.  The office has handled everything from routine cleanings, to emergency cosmetic repair on our sons front teeth, also the billing that goes along with it. Very thankful for her expertise. Having had hours of dental work as a child , it is now time to replace and repair all that old work. I am thankful for her honesty, I thank you for her diligence, but most of all I'm thankful for her quality of work. Every visit reduces the anxiety that I feel about the dentist. Dr. always makes sure that I am comfortable and not feeling any pain. Even on a stressed-out, emergency drop-in filled day they will find a minute to laugh and smile.

  • Apr 13, 2016 by Suzanne H.

    Today was my first visit to SLO Dental Practice  and I was so impressed that I had to immediately write this review. I heartily recommend Dr Mansilla and Dr Echeverry to anyone needing a dentist. The staff are very friendly and efficient, they made me feel right at home from the moment I walked in the office. They listened to my concerns, checked out my tooth situation and then they got to work. I was surprised because normally in my experience you don't get very far on your first visit to a new dentist. Usually they just want to poke around and then make you come back again. But these people  worked like a ninja team to solve all my biggest problems then and there. And they made a fairly horrendous procedure go so smooth that in spite of a mouth full of stitches I am in way less pain than I was when I walked in there this morning. The next surprise was the bill. I feel like for the huge amount of work they did- I was there for three hours and someone was in my mouth the whole time- the price was super reasonable. I was given a quote for this work two years ago at a different place that was three times what SLO dental practice charged me today - so I am really happy with my new dentist!

  • Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy B.

    This office is awesome.  Everyone there was efficient and Dr. Mansilla totally cares about her customers and staff.  I looked at some of the negative comments and I really do not think that this office would make things up to drum up business.  They have plenty going on there.  The front desk is efficient and thorough.   I am so glad that I found Dr Mansilla and her staff as they are very thorough and perform state of the art work.

  • Feb 11, 2016 by Alison B.

    very helpful, great job!

  • Feb 09, 2016 by Tim Eastom

    Thank you for making me feel like family. Looking foward to comming back.

  • Jan 28, 2016 by Gabriel Rodriguez

    My experience here was very helpful and informative. All the staff was very friendly and made me feel and ease. I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Jan 22, 2016 by Lauren Rocha

    Enjoyed my cleaning

  • Jan 22, 2016 by Elleana G.

    All i can say is, Slo dental has amazing service.  There kind and thoughtful, they think of you like if we re all family.  Dr E is amazing.  I didnt feel anything.  I had my tooth pull, crown and bridge.  I was there for 3 hours.  Slo Dental practice employees all are wonderful.  Front Desk and i dont know what there titles are but i call them Dr. E side kicks.  Laurie who handles the insurance /finances is also concern about our teeth.  I was so greatful i paid them off right there. Excellent service everyone.  I have found my Best dental practice.  Yes for me and my family. Elleana

  • Jan 20, 2016 by Thomas Rivas

    Very nice and helpful dentists and staff from beginning to end.

  • Jan 20, 2016 by Philippe Mickelson

    Very informative and helpful. Always giving good recommendations on continually improving my oral health.

  • Jan 19, 2016 by william gerhardt

    very good, thorough

  • Jan 19, 2016 by Blade Dyer

    Lovley people working here. I hate the dentist but they made me comfortable and the cleaning was top notch.

  • Jan 19, 2016 by Eric Bailey

    my experience went very well

  • Jan 19, 2016 by mat matt

    nice service

  • Jan 19, 2016 by john stouwie

    great expereance as usual no issues

  • Jan 19, 2016 by Susan Nanasy

    I always expierence good care

  • Oct 18, 2015 by Rebeca M.

    My whole family have been patients of this dental practice for several years ! We love all the staff, they are fee attentive and they really care for every one of us. Dr. Echeverry did a root canal in one of my back teeth and placed a crown on it . He also did a few fillings in some other teeth and my 7 years old got some cavities fixed. My husband see Dr. Mansilla and he is very please with the work she did in his mouth!! The hygienists are very kind and professional !! We definitively highly recommend this dental practice to everybody !

  • Sep 30, 2015 by B dayl

    Awesome dentist office. Thank you

  • Sep 24, 2015 by Emily Sroczynski

    Great experience, all my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable.

  • Aug 15, 2015 by Marty L.

    So, I had a bad tooth that hurt so much I was about to grab the pliers and pull it out of my head myself, but I called the office because they took my Insurance and they got me in the next day. I was concerned because insurance companies usually hook you up with crappy Doctors, but I was pleasantly surprised by this office. The staff was very Hip and treated me like a King. Dr. Mansilla was amazing (not to mention pretty hot) and her staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional. They did the root canal AND made the crown right there. They mapped out my tooth with a state of the art 3D computer image and sent it to the voodoo magic tooth making machine that popped out a perfectly fitted porcelain crown!  No "come back later" BS. Pretty impressive. Excellent experience.

  • Jul 30, 2015 by Diana S.

    Very nice office. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Love Dr. Mansilla so much that I'm switching offices and will be driving 2 1/2 hours to been treated by her.

  • Jun 23, 2015 by Greg hill

    I feel fine!

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Kasie Craig

    SLO Dental provided the best possible servie you could expect! As soeone who was previously scared of the dentist, they made it so comfortable and easy. They provided blankets, let you listen to your music, whatever you need to get through…

  • Jun 04, 2015 by Lila Alvarez-Escobedo

    Everyone was so nice and very professional. I was here 6 1/2 hours and it didn't seem that long. At lease for me, that is. I was very comfortable and was very impressed with all the current technology they have here. no complaints here. I…

  • Jun 01, 2015 by Tephiny

    They are very organized. Well knowledge on different procedures and pain management. I would recommend as your primary dental.

  • May 19, 2015 by Dustin L.

    Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive staff.  They make the process quick and easy ensuring that you are comfortable throughout the entire time.  Would definitely recommend.

  • May 18, 2015 by Amber H.

    The staff is always so nice. I have had to spend a lot of time at the dentist and they always help to make it a more relaxed experience. I am satisfied with every procedure I have had done here and everyone is always so friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Apr 30, 2015 by Charles Andell

    We would simply like to express our appreciation for an enjoyable dental cleaning
    experience with your newer staff member: 'Belinda'. She was very friendly, courteous and thorough in her tecniques. In my case she use every procedure available including the high pressure water tool for problem areas.
    An over-all relaxing experience- even offering your safety glasses in place when I decided to remove mine.
    This comment was in no means intended to take away from your other hygienists
    among your over-all wonderul staff. We appreciate all of you !
    Pat & Chuck Andell

  • Apr 09, 2015 by annonomus

    Appreciate the thorough check and helpful, polite staff.

  • Mar 30, 2015 by Tom C.

    I think this dental office is great. We came to this office 5 or 6 years ago, then had to change dentist due to insurance. We went through a couple of so so dentists over the next few years. We are now back at SLO Dental and couldn't be happier.  We've seen how important it is to have a good dentist.

  • Mar 04, 2015 by Crystal L.

    I am currently a  patient of this office and I truly like the dentists. They are caring and personable. Only issue I have is with a hygienist named Belinda. She's rude and works way to fast when doing a cleaning. She made me bleed twice and I have had no issues in the past with other Hygienist's. I told her she was hurting me and she blamed me for it! I am not happy with her what so ever. I have requested that she does not do my children's or my cleanings again and the office staff was very kind to set us up with the other hygienist. Dr. Mansilla is wonderful and so is the other dentist! I highly recommend this office. Just steer clear of the woman named above.

  • Aug 06, 2014 by Cintia S.

    SLO Dental has a great service. I took my mom there, and she always has been afraid of the dentist and needed extensive treatment. They did an excellent job with implants and porcelain crowns. My mom had slowly overcome her fear of the dentist since her experience at SLO Dental.  Dr. E and Dr. Mansilla are very caring and made us feel at easy. I'll go back for my own dental treatment.

  • Jul 07, 2014 by Elena A.

    All my life I was insecure about my teeth, I always had bunny rabbit teeth. Big and crooked! All my life I knew I had to do something about it, this wasn't going to just fix itself. I wanted to feel secure and confident in my smile. After all, a woman's best curve is her smile ;)... Dr. Mansilla specialized in cosmetic dentistry. The consultation was informative and Dr. Mansilla understood very well what I had been trough all my life. I was pleased with the treatment plan presented to me to help me achieve my dream smile and in no time I was back again! Dr. Mansilla did veneers on all my front teeth, the procedure was as painless as could be and both Dr and her assistants were very thorough with what was happening. I am forever thankful to Dr. Mansilla and her staff for the incredible and amazing job they did! The staff and Dr were with me every step of the way, answering any and all questions I had always with such interest and care in what it was I wanted. Today I smile at the world with confidence and I'm proud of the decision I made to fix my insecurity! I highly recommend SLO Dental Practice, they created MY beautiful smile... For life!

  • May 13, 2014 by Sharon T.

    I have been going to SLO Dental since 2005. They  got me in on short notice when a crown broke on a front tooth and I have been a patient ever since then. I have been very happy with their work and everyone is so nice.

  • Jan 28, 2014 by Alejandro E.

    I had to say I'm very afraid of the  dentist, but now that fear went away. Since I walked in the waiting room, I had a warm welcome. This made me calm down and feel that this office was different. I was helped with my paperwork, and x rays were taking very quick by one of the assistants, which was smiling and talking to me all the time. I felt very comfortable with her. I got my teeth clean and then the doctor walked into the room, and explained everything to me. The technology was breathtaking. The mini camera for the mouth was amazing. I could see my cavities very clear. The doctor offered me to do the treatment the same day, which was very convenient due to my limited free time. I had to say she numbed me really good, didn't feel a thing not even the needle. Now I feel I don't have to be afraid of the dentist and go for my regular check ups every six months. Thanks Dr Mansilla and staff, you are amazing.

  • Oct 31, 2013 by Austin O.

    I've been  going to slo dental since inception. Dr. Mansilla is the the best dentist I've had. She has a highly skilled and professional staff. I appreciate her standard of nothing short of excellence. I highly recommend slo dental.

  • Aug 22, 2013 by Kevin Laugharn

    I am always afraid to visit a new dentist. Just like I am usually afraid to visit a new mechanic. There are just so many different ways that a customer can be disappointed. I will say that my first visit to SLO Dental was great! From the receptionist who took my appointment and followed up, to the friendly staff at the office and the professional atmosphere, everything about my appointment ran smoothly like a machine.

    The staff was helpful and courteous and i never felt rushed. The dentist I saw was knowledgeable and gave me some great advice for a better brushing technique.

    I have to go back next week for a filling, but I know I'm in good hands!

    Thanks SLO Dental for making me feel at ease!

  • Feb 04, 2013 by Pismolocal O.

    Today was my first experience with SLO Dental.  For the past 5 years I was going right next door, which honestly wasn't bad either. I was forced to change when my insurance was no longer accepted at the other place. Had they not stopped accepting my insurance I would never have left. For my first experience I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place.  The staff was extremely friendly, they told me everything they were going to be doing, constantly were asking if I was ok, and were very professional. I did not have a long wait and was able to get my X-rays, cleaning and a few cavities filled all in the same day.  I will admit, the Dentist is my least favorite place to be but they were very calming and I was relaxed and comfortable while I was there. Others may have had a bad experience but I was treated very well. If I have the same experience on my next visit then I will be a continued patient there. If not, well you will definitely see another review from me. For those of you who are worried, don't be.  There are only a handful of bad reviews on here and I'm sure there are way more people leave happy than upset.

  • Nov 26, 2012 by Barrie S.

    I have to say, I was quite nervous to take my children to SLO dental practice after reading some of these reviews, but our experience there has me wondering about those that left the negative reviews. I took both of my boys to SLO dental..appointments at 11 and 12, for a cleaning and check up with x rays. I walked in the door at 10:45 and was out of there by 12:20. As I was sitting in the waiting room, i watched several patients come in for their appointments, wait a few minutes before they were called back, and leave with a smile on their face. One dad frantically came running in the door, apparently late, and the staff was very kind and gracious. They were friendly, professional, and efficient.  I was very pleased with our visit and have no concerns about going back again.

  • Sep 23, 2011 by Sarah K.

    I'm so happy I have finally found a dental office that I love and feel comfortable with! I hadn't been to the dentist in years so I figured it was about time to make an appointment.  After a recommendation from a friend, I called SLO Dental Practice to become a new patient.  To my surprise, I was able to schedule an appointment for the very next day! I went to my appointment and waited less than 5 minutes to be called back to a chair.  The office is very modern and clean and sanitary.  The dental assistant first started with my xrays.  I have often been told by dentists that I have a small jaw, and in the past xrays of my mouth have been very painful.  But the assistant made the procedure fast and painless! Dr. Mansilla came in next to examine my teeth.  She was very friendly and made me feel very relaxed.  She explained everything that she was doing and seemed very knowledgeable.  And being somewhat of a germ freak, I really appreciated how sterile and clean everything was. I highly recommend this dental office!!!

  • Mar 21, 2011 by Rachael H.

    I've had nothing but exceptional service here. From Dr. Mansilla herself to the staff and office manager, service has been nothing but perfect. I've never had to wait more than 5 mins for my scheduled appointment, and I've always seen Dr. Mansilla on every visit. She's kind, approachable, and keeps the environment very fun and light-hearted. When I visited last, it was her birthday and you could honestly tell her staff adores her.  The effort they put into decorating and making her day truly special showed throughout her office. Dr. Mansilla herself played a CD recorded by her boyfriend over the loud speakers and could not resist from laughing hysterically. I'm not sure about the negative reviews;  they seem way off track. I really hope you give her a chance. She is a very kind dentist who seems to love what she's doing.

  • Mar 02, 2011 by Emily D.

    SLO Dental accepted my 87 year old grandmother's insurance so we reluctantly picked them from the directory. Having had some terrible experiences in the past, I was fearful for her but did not let on.  She was already anxious enough about her exam since it has been YEARS since she had been seen by anyone. The ENTIRE staff was nothing but kind, courteous and even made an anxious 87 year old woman comfortable and relaxed. Yes, I said relaxed. They allowed me to sit with her while she had her exam and made sure that both of us were taken care of.  My Grandmother said her crown, fillings, and deep cleaning was "painless".  Yes, I said painless. Every single interaction with them has been remarkable. They keep both her and me in the loop and go WAY above and beyond to help with insurance, making her comfortable, and by doing so gave me tremendous peace of mind.  They went so far as to leave my Grandmother a message about a referral and then turn around and call me as well....did you read that thoroughly?  They called us BOTH!! Absolutely incredible service. I'm pretty sure the previous reviews are erroneous or otherwise were at the wrong place because we have never been treated with anything but kindness and care by the staff at SLO Dental.  I would recommend them to anyone in pain, suffering, or with fear of dentistry.

  • Feb 10, 2011 by Kyle G.

    I have been going to Dr. Mansilla for the past 13 years. She used to be in a small office over on Santa Rosa and moved over to a beautiful new office on Bishop about 5 years ago. I have had literally tens of thousands of dollars worth of dental work done over my lifetime ( I am a 57 yr. old male) and Dr. Mansilla is the best dentist I have ever been to. Some of the comments posted here to me reek of people who just like to be jerks. " ...If you prefer your dentist's office to feel like a for-profit factory farm, then Dr. Mansilla is the right choice for you...." What's wrong with making a profit? That being said Dr. Mansilla's office is NOT a for profit factory farm. As I stated before, She worked for years in a small office over on Santa Rosa. While I still loved her work there, the office to me was kind of old & gloomy. Some of the staff seemed very bored with their jobs. If you prefer to go to a quiet little dental office to get your work done that's fine but don't knock people who like an upbeat high energy environment. I LOVE this office! There  is a great vibe and I sense that all of the staff get along well and love their jobs. I don't think I have ever been rescheduled in 13+ years and I have never had to wait more than 15 minutes. Not saying it doesn't happen but not to the extent some say. In fact today My wife and I both got waited on almost immediately. It's true that Dr. Mansilla may attend to several patients at once but she is very good at what she does and very fast. If this makes you uncomfortable perhaps you should find an office more suited to you. As far as ability is concerned however, Dr Mansilla is the best. She has saved me money & teeth on a couple of different occasions. She built me a great bridge on my lower right jaw when it looked like I was just going to have to do without a bite surface because of some molars I had lost. Today... I had been having some problems with a molar on my top right side... most dentists would probably just extracted the tooth but again she wanted to save it and give me as much bite surface as possible. Over the last couple of months she drilled it got rid of the decay and then referred me to an endodontist and a peridontist for a root canal & crown lengthening. (thats where they basically cut gum away to expose more surface to accept a crown) I got the root canal done but my insurance wasn't going to cover the crown lengthening; to do it out of pocket was going to cost me around $1000. When I showed up for my cleaning today, not only was the crown lengthening not done but my temporary crown had come off a couple of weeks ago. She gently scolded me and asked me what was going on. When I explained the situation to her and that I had just been trying to decide whether to fork out the $1000 or just extract the tooth, she looked at it again and said "You know what come over to this other room I'm going to do the Crown Lengthening myself and we're going to get a crown on that tooth!" Props to Dr. Disbel and her assistant Erin. She got the job done even though the tooth was very far back & very high up. She saved my tooth and saved me about $800. I live in Paso Robles but I have no problem driving to SLO to receive such great care and great service from a Great Dentist and a Great Staff! You can call or email me if you think this is not a legit. review. Kyle Gardner kegardner@charter.net / 423-1604

  • Jan 03, 2011 by Eugene L.

    Let me start by saying that I'm not sure what happened to the people that had poor experiences here because I've I love this place.  Before I got refereed to this place by a friend I had gone through 4 other dentists over 5 years.  I've been there multiple times and I've never experienced any of the issues that people have been mentioning here on yelp. The cleaning process has never taken 4 minutes ... a ridiculous statement.  I've found it to be quite thorough.  I've never experienced any issues with the equipment or the water either.  Poor floss .. Nope.  The x-ray, cleaning, and dental checks have gone smoothly for me every single time. Equipment missing cavities and the guy "let it slide" ... what?  If you actually have a cavity it doesn't just go away.  You can just "let it slide".  Obviously that person must not have had any cavities.  Perhaps tooth sensitivity instead? Anyways that enough time addressing the complaints here.  I have no idea why any of those things happened to those people because I've experienced that exact opposite and for the first time I'm not looking/hoping to find another dentist. If you experience any issues (which I doubt you will) just complain and I'm sure they will accommodate.   Highly Recommended.

  • Jul 27, 2010 by A Google User

    Well I am not a huge fan of the dentist, never have been. But overall this is a good dental office, but if you are used to the quiet, calm, tranquil dentist office than I am sure this office could send you home a little fazed.

    Dr. Mansilla is pretty damn funny, she is very vocal and likes to talk, but is a good dentist.

    Now the shining star of this whole practice is Adella, she is very gentle, attentive, is very good at what she does and has a very calming personality. I would have her do all of my work if she could. She definitely needs to open her own practice, she would do very well.

    Now I hate to call people out but I believe it is Barbara, she is a slightly heavy set, younger Hispanic woman that works there, and is horrible! She is rude, unskilled and rushes through procedures. She was giving me xrays and tripped over the cord and nearly rips my front teeth out (Which sounds like it has happened to someone else from other reviews) and doesn't seem to care.

    Now something else happened with Barbara that I will leave unmentioned but just try to avoid her. There are two younger interns that are very good. And the other assistants are very nice. The front desk staff is very nice, but sometimes communication is lacking between them, the staff and you.

    Overall, it is a good office, with the consideration of what is mentioned above. I am having them finish my work, and am very happy with the work so far. I have been nice about Barbara so far, but then again, she hasn't worked on me since. But if she tries, I will request someone else.

    I do recommend this office, and I have been to a lot of dentists over the years and despite the few issues, this is the best one so far.

  • Jun 07, 2010 by Holly

    $99 New Patient Package: cleaning, X-rays, Exam, Consultation

  • Feb 17, 2010 by A Google User

    MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR.MANSILLA IS EXCELLENT, I TRAVEL FROM CHICAGO TO SAN LUIS OBISPO TO SEE MY DENTIST, AND I RECOMMENDED , ITS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND NO PAINFUL AT ALL AND REALLY CONSIDERED .. I HAVE TWO ROOT CANALS WITH HER AND WAS NO PAIN AT ALL.. ALL THE PROCEDURES ARE CONDUCTED WITH GREAT PROFESSIONALISM AND THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY... ONE OF THE ASSISTANTS IS VERY SPECIAL( BARBARA) , I LOVE THE DENTIST, LOVE THE OFFICE AND THE ALL ATMOSPHERE!!!!!

  • Sep 23, 2009 by A Google User

    I went a couple weeks ago to the new office to try the zoom tooth whitening and it was just 45 minutes. The office has a good atmosphere. Their technology its really new. The Doctor and assistantss explain well what is going to be done to you and the reason. They try to have all the insurance papers ready for you. Also, you can make an appointment really fast with them. My new smile looks great. I have received a lot of compliments.